We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for a young family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$149 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Roseville, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great resort for a young family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent the Thanksgiving weekend at the Hilton with our family and had a great time. We have 3 small children, under the age of 6, and they had a blast. The resort was very family friendly, young kids were everywhere. Our 2 oldest had a good time at the Vacation Club where they did crafts, played video games, and watched some movies. All the restaurants had kids menus with some pretty good choices. Everybody was very friendly to our children.

The property is very beautiful and well maintained. It was nice to be able to go to the beach and play in the ocean too. At the pool there was quite a bit of saving seats very early in the morning, which I found annoying, but it was extra busy there for the holiday weekend too. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable.

The service at the hotel was great. Everybody was very friendly and responsive. We have been to the resort 3 or 4 times now, and it never fails to disappoint. I am sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your family’s stay with us. We are happy to discover that everyone in your family had a blast during your trip. The Vacation Club is a wonderful place for kids to have fun while giving the grown-ups some quiet time, and we are glad you took advantage of this. We appreciate your notes pertaining to others saving seats by the pool. We will keep this in mind as we continue to grow and improve. We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to the Los Cabos area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,898
    388
    87
    38
    23
See reviews for
601
1176
32
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I went over Thanksgiving weekend as a weekend getaway, but think it would be a great spot to take the kiddos to as well.

This is a very attractive resort. Don't be skittish by the reasonable room rates, the property is very pretty and very well maintained. The only thing better would be some of the more higher end hotels but you will be paying more than double per night. There are many families there as well as groups and couples. The staff is very good. My feeling is this hotel has balanced the staff requirements to be a bit on the thin side. At times you are looking for a waiter but you don't wait long. However, the staff is so friendly, you forget you had to wait at all. Just remind yourself you are in Mexico and you need to not be bothered by waiting just a wee bit longer. By teh pool, Juan Carlos (who plays a mean finger trumpet anouncing an incoming beverage) and Diego suited us up with the right tequila for those margaritas....

You won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: The way the hotel is set up it would appear any of the rooms facing the ocean is nice. We were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful review of our resort. We are glad you chose us for your Thanksgiving weekend getaway. Maintaining a pretty property and unmatched customer service is of utmost importance to us. It pleases us to hear that you would recommend us to others for their travels. We hope you choose to stay with us during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a few days at 'Casa Dorada' in Cabo town, we cut our stay short due to pool renovations so we booked in 2 days earlier for our stay at the Hilton.
What a treat !
After the busy but nice stay at Cabo San Lucas we were ready for a more relaxed and quieter and more romantic venue.
We got the BEST holiday and stay that we have had in our whole life !
With our now grown up children, in the last 12 months we have been traveling extensively together as a couple to catch up on virtually 20 years without any travel.... London, Nice, Paris, Phuket, Singapore, San Diego, LA.
I only write about EXCEPTIONAL places. I dont have time to write about average or even better than average !
Congratulations to ALL at Hilton Los Cabos Resort ! You deserve this and I can't wait until our next visit which we are already planning.... Even though it is half way around the world for us.
From the moment we arrived and were checked in the service and attention to EVERY detail was nothing short of amazing.
The hotel was nearly completely full during our stay but even with a wedding and many families with children they were hardly noticed by us.
Two completely seperate but equally fantastic pool areas, with pool bars and food ensured that those with kids all had fun with their families at one while leaving the adults to relax in tranquility at the other.
We were made to feel special and we appreciated the service as Hilton Honours members.
Location,Room, view, meals,service, Golf Course (wow), spa (heaven), fantastic Swimmable Beach everything amazing +++ !
AMAZING VALUE & BEST HOTEL and HOLIDAY EVER !

Room Tip: Ask to be foward towards sea. But you will probably watch sunset, with a refreshment in hand from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to find out that everything about your stay was exceptional. Making each and every guest feel special is a personal mission of each staff member at the resort. It means a lot to know that experienced travelers such as you are planning another vacation with us. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I took my wife on a much needed vacation to a new destination for both of us. #1 Reserve a private dinner on the beach! This is probably the most romantic dinner we have ever had. Only two tables per night. Overall hotel service is excellent! Pools are fabulous, though you will need to reserve premium chairs early, especially if you want to see the beautiful sunrise. Beach is swimmable, though the surf gets rough and the “sand” is a bit more like “pea gravel” in places. Food is amazing! All restaurants serve excellent food, but be smart about the cost. My favorite was La Barca, swim up sushi bar. Rooms were clean and service was great. Nightly “turn down” service also nice. “Partial Ocean View” rooms are just that. Bathroom/Shower was great! No coffee machine in room, although complimentary coffee is available at front desk each morning. Concierge was knowledgable an helpful in planning activities. Taxi to Cabo Marina, $25 USD, both ways. More families then couples, but still quiet enough to be relaxing. -- Overall, Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent food! We had a great vacation, you will too.

Room Tip: "Partial Ocean View" rooms are exactly that. If you are looking for a view from your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review of the resort. We are so happy to discover that your much needed vacation was everything you hoped it would be. The service we provide would be impossible without wonderful guests like you and your wife. We appreciate the valuable tips you have given to future guests. We hope you will join us again for your next getaway, and be sure to experience another beachside romantic dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just returned from a visit with my wife and two kids. The Hilton is a beautiful resort, great swimmable beach, good location away from the rat race, good food on site, wonderful staff(especially Juan Carlos). Would highly recommend and will return ourselves

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your family’s vacation with us. We are gratified to know that you enjoyed our location, food, and customer service. We appreciate that you would recommend us to others, and we hope you choose to spend your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went here on my honeymoon several years ago. In short, here's a list of the positives...
* Multiple different restaurants at the hotel, each with a uniquely different vibe and menu
* Outstanding lobby bar/restaurant with breath taking views of the grounds and ocean
* Meandering infinity pool with lots of different curvy angles... very cool
* Wet bar in the pool so you can eat tacos and drink your head off while sitting in the warm water
* My wife and I saw whales and dolphins from the terrace
* Rental car place right at the hotel making it very easy to rent a car. This had been a concern because I had never rented a car in a foreign country, yet the experience was much easier than I thought
* Top notch quality room service and amazingly friendly staff. Several staff members even knew my name by the time I left
* It's a dream to return to this place one day

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the review of your honeymoon spent with us. We are pleased to know that the memories you have of your vacation are as pleasant as your experiences were. A dip in the infinity pool with a drink in hand guarantees a relaxed vacation. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I just got back from the Hilton for a 5-night honeymoon (Nov 14-19). I was blown away from the first minute. The resort is gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and helpful. It's quiet and about 15 minutes from the city which we liked as we just wanted a peaceful getaway. The food was wonderful and priced fair. The breakfast cannot be beat! There is a 2-part water filtration system in the basement- still only drink bottled water, but don't worry about brushing your teeth, ect. The views are spectacular and the concierge staff is great for recommending activities in Cabo and setting them up for you. Try and go when we did in November- no wait at restaurants , plenty of room at the pools and the beach was fantastic. I would love to come back here with some of our family. It really is top notch!

Room Tip: Ocean front view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. Congratulations on your recent nuptials. Choosing your honeymoon destination is a very selective process, and we are happy that you chose us. Peaceful getaways with exciting activities are our specialty. Future guests of ours will appreciate the tips you provided them. We look forward to hosting you and your family when you return to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.