We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Hilton Los Cabos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wedding at Hilton Los Cabos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I got married at the Hilton Los Cabos in November and had 65 guests stay there with me. The hotel is beautiful and very accommodating. The La Vista lobby bar is a great spot to hang out for happy hour and in the evening, and the infinity pool is awesome during the day. Whether you're planning on staying here or getting married here, it is the perfect place for both! I have been coming to Cabo at least once a year for 11 years, and the Hilton is my favorite place to stay thus far, especially with a big group.

The only negative about the Hilton is the food is expensive. It's delicious....but expensive!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing our resort. With so many options in Los Cabos, it's an honor that you would declare us the favorite. I hope your guests had a fabulous time as well. We wish you many years of happiness and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,970
    412
    91
    38
    25
See reviews for
629
1,218
35
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My husband and I loved this place a bit pricey but, worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thanks very much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is an awesome hotel. The beds are great, the rooms are great. The pool is mostly great. The beach is great. The service is unparalleled. Make sure to get an ocean view room. It's worth it. Also, prepay for breakfast... also worth it.

here are the negatives:
-the pool was much colder than other pools we've been in. It's more like 70 degrees... and other hotels keep their pools in the 80's. We asked why (as did other guests) and no one seemed to have an answer.
-the cost of drinks... out daughter's apple juice was 6 dollars. A plate of sliders is $20.
-the food at the hotel needs some improvement... we ended up leaving for dinner.
-the cost of the babysitters at $20 is higher than the 10-15USD at other resorts.


But, this is really a terrific place.. great people.. great grounds.
oh.. and there's some debate on here about whether the beach is swim-able... here's the deal:
the beach right in front of the hotel is not-- too much current. But a 5 min walk to the right and you have a small protected area that IS swim-able.. It has a current, but much less-so.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. All of your feedback is appreciated. I’m glad to see that you found our service unparalleled, as we strive to top ourselves each day in setting the standard. I’m sorry that you felt the food was lacking. Should you choose to stay with us again, and I hope that you will, I encourage you to bring any concerns you have to the attention of our service staff so that we have an opportunity to make things right then and there. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Used HH points to stay on a week vacation here and it was amazing! Outstanding service all day every day rather it was at the pool or in room service. Everyone was so nice and welcoming and happy to have us there! The hotel room was very nice and we had a great view with a huge balcony! I would highly recommend this resort for couples wanting a romantic getaway! We used the Hilton car service from the hotel and it made it so easy and it was nice to jump in the car and have a nice adult beverage waiting to kick off the relaxing week! We had a private check-in and our room was decorated with balloons and wine for our anniversary! This resort exceeded all expectations and we will definitely return! The food was a little pricey but well worth it! We had a private dinner on the beach and its a must if you visit here! If you are looking for a beautiful,fun,relaxing,romantic,nice,great food,friendly staff,clean rooms, kinda place... THIS IS IT!! I will admit we were skeptical at first booking due to safety issues in Mexico but we never felt in danger and we cant wait to return! Other than our honeymoon this was the best vacation yet!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you for choosing our resort and for being a Hilton HHonors member. You’re absolutely right that we make a great choice for couples wanting a romantic getaway. There a terrific romantic attractions, from fine dining and sunset cruises to simply spending time together out by the pool. The private dinner on the beach sounds wonderful. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hello my family and I had the best vacation in Cabo San Lucas. excellent service. everything perfect. for us lovers of cigars. there is the perfect place for George's cigars are the best. He´s in the la vista bar. there are manufactured in a place and at the moment and he have the best cuban selection. thanks
The cigar´s roller make the best cigars !!! in a momnet fantastic !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you for your review. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed the trip, especially the cigar service. I hope your family found just as much to enjoy. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendrof, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This Hilton has superlative service. Everyone I encountered had a smile on their face and was eager to please. The pool is wonderful and, as I mentioned already, the service at the pool was fantastic. I also enjoyed swimming in the ocean. The surf was high enough to play in but not treacherous. The area in front of this hotel seems to be one of only a few safer places to swim. We stayed for 4 nights and never left the property. The hotel is also close to the airport, i.e. a 20 minute ride. All of the restaurants offered a wide array of tasty food with a wide range of prices. I cannot cite any adverse aspect to this property or hotel. It's fabulous!

Room Tip: All room face the ocean. I suppose the higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for all of the nice comments. It sounds like your visit went splendidly. I'm glad to hear that you had a chance to swim in the ocean. We're one of the only locations in all of Los Cabos to offer a swimming-allowed beach, so it's really a great opportunity to experience something unique for the area. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
91 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Wow! Wow! Wow! My husband and I have traveled to the resort 2-3 other times for both short and longer vacations and knew this place was top-notch...BUT, they went totally over the top to make us feel SUPER SPECIAL on our 4 day anniversary trip. We had the Cadillac Escalade pick us up at the airport. The driver called the hotel before we arrived and margaritas were waiting, the room was preassigned and we did not even have to stop at the front desk. There were red heart balloons with towels shaped like swans and Happy Anniversay spelled out in stones on the bed! It just kept getting better from there on. The staff all knew our names after one day. Every Hilton employee was SO professional &and caring. We were so comfy at the resort that we stayed there the entire four days. The food in each and every restaurant was great! Our recommendations include Tuna Sushi Serrano and Tempura Shrimp Roll at La Barca, Sea Bass at Fenicia, Tuna Sandwich (they are huge!) at The Deli, the Breakfast Buffet (amazing!) at El Meson, and Burgers & Tacos delivered to your chair at the beach or the pool. We will be back as soon as we can get away again!

Room Tip: Hotel has six floors. If you are directed to the left of check-in all are good rooms. Some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for your continued business and especially for choosing us for your special anniversary trip. Helping our guests celebrate special occasions is one of our favorite things, and we do our best to make it the trip memorable from beginning to end. So glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.