We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again, the Hilton was a delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Nashville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“once again, the Hilton was a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Just returned from Cabo last night. It was our 8th trip to Cabo and our 6th stay at the Hilton. For starters, it was great to see the hotel so busy! they were at 100% capacity which is a change of trips past where Cabo just felt so saldy slow. That being said, even at full capacity (and we weren't with one of the large corporate groups) they still made sure we felt that same great servce we have come to know and love them for. You are given a personal check in at the beautiful welcome bar each time and we are always impressed with a surprise and delight in our room as return guests such as a hand written note and chocolate covered strawberries or cheese plate, etc. There is never a NO, if you ask they will figure out how to delight you. Esteban and George were stand outs at the pool checking in with us each day to ensure we were happy. The grounds are beautiful and so so clean! it's impressive the work that happens around the clock to maintain the cleanliness. while the hotel isnt right in Cabo its an easy cab ride in and just as easy to go in the other direction to San Jose so dont let that discourage you. We have never been disappointed with our stay and are already planning our return for October. well done, Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing your review, and thank you very much for making the Hilton your go-to resort in Los Cabos. We are incredibly honored that you have chosen us for six trips to Cabo. You are absolutely right that no matter how busy our resort, friendly and personal service to EVERY guest is a top priority. Esteban and Jorge will be excited to see your review. We look forward to stay #7 in October. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    407
    91
    38
    25
See reviews for
621
1,213
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this resort. I often stay at Four Seasons, Ritz Carltons, and Fairmonts, and the Hilton Los Cabos is every bit their equal. It has an excellent location, just close enough to the airport and about equidistant between charming San Jose and flashy Cabo San Lucas. The rooms all have gorgeous ocean views and really nice decor, and the common areas are welcoming and classy. The pool areas are spacious and well laid-out, and for once there are plenty of chairs, towels and pillows for everyone (though to get the really perfect primo seats with the best views you'd better get out there by 6:30 am!). All this is great, but the best thing about the Hilton Los Cabos is the level of service. Big hotels sometimes have indifferent service, but everyone we encountered from the breakfast servers to the front desk staff was well-informed, courteous, and helpful.

A few tips:

Food: The breakfast buffet is incredible, and the setting overlooking the pool and ocean is really special. The main restaurant at the resort - El Meson - is, unbelievably for a resort like this, reasonably priced! Outside the resort, we loved Mi Cocina, a romantic and soothing restaurant in downtown San Jose, Nick-San, a terrific Sushi place in La Palmilla (with branches in San Jose and Cabo San Lucas), and Zippers, a very casual beachfront surf scene restaurant where you can eat grilled lobster, fish tacos, or a burger.

Golf: play the Ocean Course at Cabo del Sol. It's one of the top courses in the world and lives up to its reputation. The course at Palmilla is nice too but not quite so special or worth the cost.

Transportation: I'd advise renting a car so that you can explore other restaurants, go to snorkeling spots, and visit San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. Rental cars are cheap, and taxis are unbelievably expensive. And it's very easy to find one's way around since there's really only one road that runs east-west along the bottom of the peninsula.

Room Tip: Go for a one-bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for all your wonderful thoughts on the Hilton Los Cabos experience. I really couldn’t say it any better myself. Those are great tips for guests who want to get the most out of their time in Cabo. Our location is perfect for allowing guests to easily explore both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo, and also to simply get away from it all and enjoy a quiet beachfront getaway. It’s up to them. Renting a car is a convenient option with lots of freedom, but there are plenty of other options for guests who may not feel comfortable driving. Before they travel, guests should visit our website or contact us for assistance choosing the perfect transportation solution. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We have used our Hilton Honnors points to stay at many Hilton's before but this one is head and shoulder above them all. The property is airy on par with the top Mexican resorts and the design of the infinity pool with the palm trees is stunning. They have a man made bay protected from the waves where even small kids can swim, a rarity in Baja.
The check in staff was very accomodating. They had 2 styles of rooms available and we actually visited both before we chose one while sipping on the complementary margaritas. The rooms are very inviting with adobe and warm colors and spacious.

There are many restaurants some ridiculously expensive but we used the pool side for lunch and the "El Meson" for daily breakfast buffet which was outstanding. However, HH members breakfast voucher gives you access to the Continental breakfast only (fruits, yogurt and pastries) and getting anuything else will cost extra. Kids eat for $12.
Since we have a car, we loaded up on drinks, snaks and lunch meats at the Mega Supermarket which is 10 minute drive and saved a lot.
Mixed drinks at the pool are $14 each so it doesn't take a lot to justify the $125 car rental for the whole week! They have no happy hour at the pools, a drawback, but they have 1/2 off drinks at La Vista bar which has a gorgeous view and nice breeze all day long. A must before heading out to dinner.
Be aware the hotel is not walking distance to anything. If you plan to go to town for dinner (which is what we did every night) you will spend a fortune on taxis. Otherwise, you have to eat in spend a fortune anyway. So get a car if you can.
Note: the restaurant at the very small 7 Seas resort nearby ( 5 min drive) is outstanding.
The hotel organizes kids activities but since my son had his buddy with him, they did not join any so we don't know how good they are.
There is a shack at the beach where you can rents jet skis, single person and 3 persons kayaks and surf boards which is very convenient. But they have no competition so they are not eager to negotiate prices. There is also horseback riding right on the beach which seemed quite busy especially around sunset.
This hotel caters to businesses so don't expect a party atmosphere at the pool like you would find at all inclusive places for Spring breakers. They actually hosted outdoors buffet diners for many companies almost every night. Our screen door was so good we did not hear anything once we closed it for the night.
The most impressive thing about this hotel is their staff. They take service to level higher than any other resort that we've been to. Whenever we asked for something, they went out of their way to accomodate you.
We were very impressed with this Hilton and extremely happy with our stay, It is very expensive but having been to Cabo six times, I don't know if there is anything there that is not.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Los Cabos. We love to hear from our Hilton Honors members. Thank you for considering us among the top Mexico resorts. In fact, we aim to set the standard for resorts in Los Cabos. Thank you also for sharing your tips. We also encourage guests to speak with our concierge if they would like good suggestions for transportation, off-site dining or activities. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Excellent location, very nice hotel, great ocean views. Great staff, especially the conceirge service. Great pool, one of the best infinity pools. Restaurants were good, but a change in variety and more options on the menu would've been nicer. Would definetly stay here again! Perfect getaway to relax and stay away from those all inclusive hotels filled with drunks and beer odor. One more thing, we sat in one of those timeshare events, best thing we did, because we ended up buying vouchers for many activities at more than half off (one even free). Well worth 2 hours to save hundreds on activities. Know what activities you want and buy them all after your timeshare sales pitch.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Los Cabos. I’m happy to hear that you had the chance to take advantage of our concierge service. It’s our pleasure to assist guests in any way we can. Sounds like you got a great deal on several of our local activities and excursions. Exploring Cabo always makes the trip that much more memorable. I hope it’s not too long before you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

In the month of April, I had the opportunity to stay at both the Hilton Los Cabos and the Ritz Carlton Laguna Niguel. The Ritz Carlton has been awarded the AAA Five Diamond Award for 25 consecutive years, yet truly doesn't provide the same level of service or quality as the Hilton Los Cabos. Not that the Ritz wasn't an enjoyable experience, the Hilton far exceeds expectations with genuine service, outstanding accommodations and exceptional dining.
Experience for yourself...you too will return to the Hilton Los Cabos like myself and many !others!
P.S. wetsuits not required in Cabo!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts on the Hilton Los Cabos. That’s a remarkable commendation and we’re honored that you place us among the very best hotels in the world. It was our pleasure to exceed your expectations. I hope we have a chance to see you again before too long. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is an incredible resort. All the reviews are true! Everything is beautiful and nicely decorated and the pool is the best ever!!! The temperature is perfect all day long and there is always a waiter around to make sure you have what you need. My husband and I take a beach vacation once or twice a year and I have to say that this is the best service I have ever experienced! It is not over the top where it gets annoying but it is very warm and hospitable. I did not want to leave and I am sure that this is a place I will be coming back to.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Thanks so much for this glowing review of the Hilton Los Cabos. It’s exciting to see someone who travels so often single out our service as the best you’ve ever had. Our service team does a remarkable job meeting our guests every need without intruding on their experience. Glad to hear that you plan to return, and I hope it isn’t too long before you can. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

ah-mayyyy-zingggg!!!! our first vacation out of the u.s. i did my research to find the best resort and this was definitely it :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for this short and sweet review and for choosing the Hilton Los Cabos for your first vacation outside the U.S. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.