We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Just Keeps Getting Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Valentina Restaurant

Villa Valentina Restaurant
Villa Valentina | Carretera Transpeninsular Km 31.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
6241426612
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Baja Regional Cusine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“It Just Keeps Getting Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Villa Valentina is always a must visit for my wife and I when we come down to Cabo. The restaurant is beautiful and very romantic. The staff is super friendly and they really want to make sure you have a good time. But now the food has entered the realm of a real foodies paradise. Daniel has brought in a new chef from Veracruz. He is a truly a talent. Everything is fresh and of the highest quality and the preparation thoughtful, cooked to perfection, and beautifully presented. We had the civiche made with a local fish that was out of this world. And lest i fail to mention, the handmade totopos are absolutely the best you will have anywhere in cabo. I would go back just for those. Gambas aljillo were delicious and the panko crusted calamari were irresistible.
I like the fact that Daniel, the owner, does not want to the restaurant to get too big. he wants to keep the atmosphere intimate and the dishes made to order and fresh. good for him. this is adecision that will ensure his clientele keep coming back for more.Do yourself a favor and go. You wont regret it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    98
    23
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Am in a Pinterest Picture?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is by FAR the cutest, restaurant I have ever been to! It's been over a week and I am still gushing over my experience at the is restuarant. We had dinner on Mother's Day and the service was perfect! Super friendly staff, who weren't totally overbearing. The food was awesome, so fresh and great portions! The chocolate brownie dessert was AMAZING.

I just can't get over the venue itself, so flippin cute! Perfect spot for a romantic dinner or an evening out with friends. Also a perfect venue for a private event. You must check this place out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor evening setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Four of us went to dinner on a Monday. Guitarist was good and played mostly American songs throughout the evening. We had 2 bottles of blended Mexican red wine (Roganto Piccolo) for 480 pesos each. 3 of us had short ribs, tender, tasty-- and one had a pork loin, also good, with mushrooms and blended cauliflower. Appetizer of cerviche was shared by two, excellent. One had Caesar salad, very fresh, like all the organic food here. Two shared a desert of key line pie and 2 shared a very chocolaty brownie with chocolate sauce and a scoop of ice cream on the side. 2 coffees. Evening sheltered outdoor setting very pretty. Total for 4 before tip was $ 232 USD.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I saw this place on trip advisor and thought I'd give it a try. We found it a little hard to find but we were glad that we kept searching for it as we were very pleasantly surprised. The courtyard is beautiful and rustic and there is a lovely area upstairs with a view of the ocean. The waiters were very attentive and the food was great. We went back again the next night as it was such a lovely atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is unique, food is special and love the service from the owner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Special menu with unique tasting foods. Like the variety of choices. Atmosphere is very special, romantic hideaway. You would never guess from the outside how charming it is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Valentina Restaurant also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Villa Valentina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Valentina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.