We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Med Food in Los Cabos” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Grill Restaurant

El Grill Restaurant
Carretera Transp. km. 32.5 | frente al edificio Pedrin Col. Magisterial, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
142-2744
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Fall City, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Med Food in Los Cabos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Good place for grilled lamb and other mediterranean food dishes. This is not a big or fancy place but has provided good service, meals and wine in our past eating experiences.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We went to El Grill not expecting much, and had a delicious meal. I had lamb chops, which were so flavorful I ate all five of them and chewed on the bones. My husband had fish that he said was delicious. Our friends, who eat there often, also enjoyed their meals. Portions are generous. The appetizers - hummos and eggplant - were just okay. We were told it's often very busy, and at times service is slow, but this night there weren't many people there. Service was very good, except they forgot our salad, which was fine because we had plenty of food to eat. This is a casual, locals place with not much atmosphere just off the highway at Malvarossa. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall City, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hummus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I visit El Grill 2-4 times during the winter months. This restaurant, while on the 4-lane, is a bit off the beaten path and seems to be frequented by as many local Mexicans as us Gringos wintering over in Cabo. What we like about the place is the food is good, the prices reasonable and there always seems to be a table available. Our favorite dishes are hummus and salads for starters and grilled lamb for our entree along with red wine by the glass. The portions are generous and the couple that introduced us on to this restaurant always share starters and a single entree. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed, the service good, and the food good to excellent. The only negative thing I can say about eating at El Grill (the first time anyway) is finding the restaurant and figuring out the parking situation.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose del cabo
1 review
“fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

have decided we will return. A rare exception for us to be so pleased with a meal. Homemade food, deliciously prepared and at very reasonable prices. I can recommend with confidence.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST food in both Cabos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Have been going to Los Cabos for 10 years, and found El Grill about 5 yeaars ago. It is ALWAYS delicious. Prices are good, and the staff is friendly. The chef is the best!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Grill Restaurant also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.