We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch is unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora's Field Kitchen

Flora's Field Kitchen
Las Animas Bajas | San Jose del Cabo, San Jose del Cabo Cabo San Jose, Mexico, Mexico
6243554564
Website
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Flora's Field Kitchen and Farm Bar are open Tuesday-Saturday 9-11 am for Farm Table Breakfast; 11-3pm for Lunch and evenings from 5-9:30. Sundays we serve Brunch from 10-2pm. Because we serve only what we grow and raise, our menu is a combination of family style & Ala Carte, with Chicken, Pork and Fish when we catch it! Pizza is on the menu every night as are lots of other great things. Sunday is our family style brunch. Reservations for Dinner and Brunch are recommended at
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch is unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our 3rd trip here and our 2nd to a Sunday brunch. Our guests thought it was marvelous. It's a $20 USD taxi ride from the Cabo Azul. Prix fixe. About 1900 pesos for 4 of us. We had bottomless fresh squeezed orange juice, water in ball jars, wonderful scrambled eggs ("best I ever tasted," one of our gourmet friends said) with diced browned potatoes, ham and sausage platter was excellent; fresh salad platter was excellent; lemon-flavored pancakes with butter and syrup on the side; mimosas for the moms on Mothers' Day; 2 man band was fine on last trip, out of earshot today. Children of all ages seemed to be having fun, looking at a turtle on a rock in a pond, climbing a tree, exploring the spacious grounds. Iguana scrambled around the roof of the banyo, then clung to its outside wall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    399
    81
    34
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not the Quiet Meal One Could Once Enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Two couples enjoyed an evening together. We opened with the Beet Carpaccio with Fromage Blanc & fresh herbs. It was superb, as was the order of Andouille Sausage with a small salad. One of us ordered the Wood Fired Oven Chicken. It was one-half a chicken ... a very healthy/large chicken. Although forewarned it would take 30 minutes to cook, which it did, the plate was neither tender nor moist. This may be a dish to avoid.

The place has grown tremendously over the past 3 years ... almost to the point where it is not the quiet meal one could once enjoy at this lovely facility.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agua Dulce, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“different outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

something different to do and experience in san jose del cabo. flora's field kitchen
is on the organic farm and of course menu is organic. grounds are very lovely,
we had sandwiches and they were very good. a little pricey but worthy a day's
different adventure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a neat, neat restaurant with excellent food, fun drinks, and a cool vibe! I'm still craving the wood fired pizza.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flora's Field Kitchen Fantasy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Incredible eating extravaganza. This is not to be missed if in the Cabo area. Just outside of San Jose del Cabo - hard to find - best restaurant by far! Worth EVERY effort to get there. Go hungry - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElVerano, Manager at Flora's Field Kitchen, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Christine,
Thanks for taking the time to write. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal. We do remember you, and we are surprised and alarmed by your review. We remember you being surprised that the eggplant was a vegan vegetarian dish that did not have pasta, but was rather a take on a pasta dish. We did not receive a complaint about the fish, if we had, we would have gladly addressed it by quickly getting you something else. As for the desserts, you had the creme brûlée in a mason jar which I can assure you is made by us. Nothing here at the farm is served unless it is grown, raised or made by us. (some exceptions include alcohol, grains and flour).
Please join us again, and let us know if we can help make your experience better!
gg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flora's Field Kitchen also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Flora's Field Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora's Field Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.