We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 amazing experiences at Flora's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora's Field Kitchen

Flora's Field Kitchen
Las Animas Bajas, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
6243554564
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Flora's Field Kitchen and Farm Bar are open Tuesday-Saturday 9-11 am for Farm Table Breakfast; 11-3pm for Lunch and evenings from 5-9:30. Sundays we serve Brunch from 10-2pm. Because we serve only what we grow and raise, our menu is a combination of family style & Ala Carte, with Chicken, Pork and Fish when we catch it! Pizza is on the menu every night as are lots of other great things. Sunday is our family style brunch. Reservations for Dinner and Brunch are recommended at
South Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2 amazing experiences at Flora's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband & I just came back from our first trip to Cabo & Flora's was a must visit for us, after seeing all the fabulous reviews. We drove ourselves there and got completely lost (if you drive yourself, do not follow Google maps!)... We called Flora's hoping for directions and Erica the event manager stayed on the phone with us until we found our way. We had an amazing experience. From the homemade drinks served in mason jars, to the live music (amazing band on Tuesday & Saturday nights), to the grounds and fire pits... we fell in love with Flora's before we even had the food, which was delicious from start to finish. Our awesome waiter Rigo helped us choose some great wine, and the whole experience was so wonderful, we repeated our Saturday night visit 3 days later on Tuesday. We already can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    103
    40
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Headed to Floras for breakfast with a friend who was visiting. Was a little diappointed that they only offered a buffet, so our choices were limited. The food was great, the coffee wonderful and the atmosphere charming. Service was a little lax and we had to ask for more coffee, twice, as well as milk. Great baked goods and we enjoyed our visit. It was pricey, though, for a breakfast for two women who are lighter eaters and only split a couple of the items.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern california
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place, OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went to Flora's after hearing good things through the grapevine and maybe our expectations were too high. It's a great spot, I wish I'd seen it in the daytime and during a more active growing season. There are outdoor gardens, a pond, art. It's really cool with a strong family vibe. The have a bunch of dogs, one of them was wandering around which was no problem, she was perfectly behaved and added to the character of the place. The restaurant itself is a great reworking of an old building, seems like it could be hot during some times of year but was great when we were there. Our meal was just ok. The menu is limited and the choices were not quite what we liked in the first place so that could be a factor as well. Many pork dishes and seasonal fare. We were there in early December so winter vegetables were featured, one very interesting choice was the beet margarita which was surprisingly good! Tried the carrot margarita too and didn't like it as much. The salads were very tasty and in season also. We would come back to Flora's as the overall experience is worth the trip and I would like to try it in a different season.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere ~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is our 5th time at Flora Farms -We went Christmas week and the Atmosphere is GREAT - They had a Big Screen Movie up in the Field and it was playing " It's a Wonderful Life" - They had Live Music (always great) and we had alot of fun - I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 because they didn't have my favorite Spaghetti & Meatballs like usual (we spent $60 on the cab ride alone ..$25 + tip each way) so was a little bummed but the place is Beautiful and SO unique you have to try it ~

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Another wonderful dinner at Flora's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Took my daughter to my favourite restaurant and now she knows what I am always talking about! We had a fabulous dinner of beautiful salad and handcrafted pasta...truly a conisseur of fine food would appreciate. The warmth and greetings of familiar staff and mama the house dog whom we all love and especially lovely Vanessa made our evening a memorable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flora's Field Kitchen also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Flora's Field Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora's Field Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.