We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 19 Seafood

Pier 19 Seafood
Calle Ignacio Zaragoza | Between Calle Vicente Guerrero and Calle Jose Maria Morelos, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
(624) 130 7453
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Best Meal in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I loved this place so much we returned everyday of our trip. The food was delicious (especially the Aguachile)!! The wait staff were very friendly!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Horrible food...was greatly disappointed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My husband and I went here on our last night of our honeymoon looking forward to good seafood, especially after seeing the other reviews on the restaurant. After asking the waiter what he recommended, we ordered the shrimp wraps, and the shrimp was like eating leather. I do not know how someone could overcook shrimp that badly. We both then ordered the main dish that included scallops, large shrimp, and the fish of the day, which was sea bass. Again, the shrimp were horribly overdone. My scallops were raw and the rest of the vegetables were cold. The kitchen was literally right next to us, so we could see the cooks working. This is not the place to go if you expect delicious, fresh seafood. And for the money we spent, it was extremely overpriced.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fannin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Star is Born”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is a real phenomena. Stellar food, prepared in a fresh way. The only issues is the wait staff that definitely need some re-training. Definitely a return visit. Hope the wait staff is trained by then, and this is a 5 star with a 2 star service.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

Wandered here by chance and had an excellent meal for a very reasonable price. Ceviche is the best I have ever had. Service was very good. Value was outstanding, even without the delicious free margaritas. You will not be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow! They cooked the mahi mahi we caught and it was fabulous!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were originaly looking for ice to put our fresh catch on. Then this guy said go in here to Pier 19 and they will cook it for you. They served it to us cooked 3 different ways with 4 different sauces along side grilled peppers/veggies and gave us both a green salad and each a free margarita all for $12.00 USA. It was so yummy! Highly recommend this place. Very clean, friendly and great cooks! Loacted at the Cabo Marina near Senor Frogs.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 19 Seafood also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pier 19 Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 19 Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.