We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Location! Location! Location! Beach/Oceanfront!!

Panoramic view from large patio
Panoramic view from large patio
Panoramic view from large patio
Master Bedroom with Ocean View
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Room with Queen and Twin
San Jose del Cabo
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RicV
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Already miss the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just got back from Los Cabos last night, and I already miss the amazing view of the beach every morning from this fabulous condo. What can I say? The condo is exactly as advertised. Very clean and stocked with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The grounds are immaculate and constantly being attended too by the grounds crew. Security makes rounds all day so it's very safe although I get the impression that the entire area (Los Cabos) is completely safe compared to other areas of Mexico where I've been. The condo is well equiped with everything you need should you want to just hang around and chill. The location is great, and it's very quiet on this end of town. The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. For the first four days we didn't even rent a car. You can walk to Mega (groceries) although I recommend doing that in the morning because it gets warm later, or you can hop on a bus and go anywhere for about $1 US. After a few days we broke down and rented a car which I recommend if you want to explore the area. We drove to Todos Santos one day and La Paz the next. Don't recommend La Paz...it's crowded and dirty, and be careful with the speed limit (I got the run-around with some crooked police and lost a little cash). The drive through the desert on hwy 1 is incredible. Anyway, I can't think of a better place to stay in Los Cabos than this condo. The owner, Lori, was great to work with right from the get-go, and we had an amazing time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view of the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you Richard! What a marvelous review! And so quickly after your return, while your thoughts and memories are still so fresh. We take a lot of pride when we receive great reviews, knowing that our hard work is providing guests with such wonderful memories and contributes to their overall satisfaction with the accommodations we provide. I do agree with you, and prefer Todos Santos over La Paz. What a wonderful little town. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered an unpleasant experience with local police. Fortunately, when minor issues do arise with traffic laws, a little cash does send them on their way! You were a pleasure to work with and are welcome back anytime. Again, our sincere thanks! Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Long beach
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We are pleased to know that you and your party felt so at home and also that you had a chance to enjoy the awesome snorkeling that the area has to offer. We hope to hear from you in the future. Thanks again, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeff & Mary
MT
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2013
Jeff and Mary, thank you so much for your great review...full of character, we love it!! It was such a pleasure working with you during the booking process and we were thrilled to be part of your honeymoon plans! Congratulations and many happy years to you both. We're happy to know that you both enjoyed the condo and your stay will be part of your life-long memories. We really hope to have you back some day....perhaps for an Anniversary???!! Thanks again, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ellensburg
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2013
Thanks so much Sherri for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to work with you as well and we are very happy to hear that the condo was a great fit for you and that you were able to really enjoy the surrounding area, even without a car! We sure do hope to hear from you in the future, and would love to have you back. Thanks again, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joyce
B.C. Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2013
"Wow" is right Joyce....what an amazing review. You have a beautiful way with words and have summed up perfectly why we treasure our "little slice of Paradise". Your review brings us alot of satisfaction and we thank you very much. I enjoyed our conversations, and you were truly a pleasure to work with. Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation, and hope we can be of service in the future. Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chicago
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2013
Thank you Elaine for taking the time to leave such a nice review for us. Please know that we truly appreciate it. We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoyed the condo and that they had a great vacation. Thanks again, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ginger
Montana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your first trip to San Jose and your stay at the condo. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great time and that condo was a great match. Hopefully,you'll be visiting San Jose in the future. Much appreciation, Mike and Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$175
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Lori or Mike M
17149605002
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing