We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One & Only Palmilla Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added One & Only Palmilla Resort to your Saves list
One & Only Palmilla Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 7.5 Carr. Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 Nights, Pay for 3
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We recently stayed at the Palmilla for two weeks. The service was phenomenol. The staff to guest ratio is 6 to 1. The food was excellent. While we were there, they had a free tequila tasting and a free Mexican wine tasting, the latter which we attended and was very good. We loved the infinity pools, especially the family one. Although we did not travel with children, we found the family pool very large, and the children very well behaved. Everyone at the resort did their utmost to please their customers. We even had assistance after being driven to the airport from a staff person who assisted us with our flight. The only negative comment I would have is that in some areas (i.e. the Market and Suviche restaurants, and access to the adult pool and the two beaches) there are no railings on the stairs, which is not inclusive of disabled and elderly people. We think these are basic necessities which should have been installed long ago, considering the age of the resort. But overall, we had a wonderful holiday at this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCVevolve, Manager at One & Only Palmilla Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It sounds as though you had a wonderful time at One&Only Palmilla, and we can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed a full two weeks on property; hopefully you had a chance to explore everything that makes our hotel and the surrounding area so special.

As you found, we make it our mission to provide world-class service—service that extends well beyond your departure. Case in point: thanks to your feedback, we’re looking into ways to make our entire resort more accommodating for everyone. Thanks again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    86
    47
    27
    14
See reviews for
153
457
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We just returned from a three night stay at the One and Only Palmilla and had a fabulous trip!!!! I am picky and expect the very best and this hotel exceeded my expectations. I'm still floored that some people on this website have negative things to say, I can't think of one. We were nervous to travel to Mexico, so we had the hotel car pick us up at the airport and we went strait to the hotel. Our driver was waiting right outside for us and whisked us away to the car for the short 20 minute ride to the property. We arrived around 11 and a golf cart took us strait to our room, where they checked us in. It was a truly flawless pickup and checkin. Every single piece of paraphernalia in our room had our names on it and the concierge had pre-delivered letters with all of our prearranged spa appointments and dinner reservations laid out. Our room was gorgeous (a beachfront suite) with high beamed ceilings, stone floors, heavy wood furniture, a seating area and a gorgeous bathroom complete with open plan rain shower and enormous bathtub. If you can think of an amenity, this room/bathroom had it. Even the bath products were luxurious, stored in beautiful large glass bottles instead of cheap little plastic containers. We had a lovely patio with a couch which opened up onto a larger area with two lawn chairs. I loved how I could walk across a grassy lawn and swing in one of the hammocks or look down at the ocean. We quickly unpacked (no, the butler didn't offer to do this, but we also didn't ask) and enjoyed the tequila presentation in the room. They even provided lime and salt. I didn't notice it then, but our room also had a Nespresso machine with everything you needed to make coffee in the mornings--definitely a nice touch!

The service at this hotel is outstanding. You'd be hard pressed to lift a finger doing anything. There were waitstaff everywhere at the pool and if you so much as glanced at them they were there to offer you whatever your heart desired. Foot massages, magazines, books, free bottled water. Both pools were great, but we found the kiddie pool quieter and more relaxing as there were no kids there and it had less action going on. We walked down to the beach one afternoon and even though it was almost deserted there was a full staff down there and a quaint beach bar. The swimmable beach was lovely and the water was nice and warm.

The food was also wonderful, as good as any here in the States. I suggest reserving a "moonlit pod" one night at Agua and do not miss dinner at Market, the food is sensational. Try the truffle mushroom pizza and grouper! Suviche was also nice, the sushi was wonderful, and that was our favorite lounge/bar up high looking out over the beach at night. (They've put spotlights out on the water so you can see the waves crashing on the rocks at night). We also loved the nachos and burger at the pool. Try the seranno margarita (SO GOOD) and the coconut margarita--I couldn't get enough of either.

The spa is a true oasis with lush plants and flowers, fountains, grottos, outdoor hottubs and showers. We didn't try the fitness room, too many margs, but it looked really great too.

A few other random things. Housekeeping was great, they did occasionally miss a glass here and there, mainly outside, but it didn't bother me too badly. I'd always hit the "service" button when we left and our room was maid up when we returned. I didn't notice a major "butler" presence, so don't think you're getting a servant for the week, but you could call and a "butler" would help you with whatever you needed. Our safe wouldn't work and they fixed it in a minute it seemed. One night someone saw us walking towards our room and helped us in, unlocked the door, made sure everything was ok. I think that was our butler. Also, a butler delivers an afternoon snack every day, which was really fun.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone--they will spoil you. The grounds, the scenery, the staff--its amazing and I'm so happy we chose it. Anyone who can complain about this place went there and something was "off" at the resort or they are just insane. The prices are high, yes, but its worth it for a splurge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCVevolve, Manager at One & Only Palmilla Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing One&Only Palmilla and taking the time to review your experience. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your three-night stay. We make it our mission to create an inviting, relaxing, and luxurious environment for all of our guests. When you’re on vacation, we believe you shouldn’t have to lift a finger, whether at the pool, on the beach, or in the comfort of your room.

You’ve included some great tips, and future travelers would be wise to take note of your suggestion of intimate beach dining at Agua. If you find yourself craving an authentic Mexican margarita, or simply need a few days of sun-soaked bliss, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us. We can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at Palmilla for the first time and really like it! It's definitely our favorite hotel in Baja and much better for families than Esperanza since at Palmilla you can have a room with unobstructed ocean views whereas at Esperanza if you have kids they put you so far away from the ocean that you can't even hear it. Palmilla also has one of the only swimmable beaches in Cabo (Capella Pedregal, Esperanza and Las Ventanas' beaches are not safe for swimming because they are open ocean with strong currents). However, I do wish the public beach adjacent to Palmilla was better organized and that the parked cars were kept further off the beach. Right now motor boats come and go alongside swimmers and it would be safer if they added a lane for boats to come to the beach where they wouldn't risk hitting a swimmer. Still, that's our only suggestion. The food was great and the suite was huge. The service was excellent, including a butler if you book certain suites. There is a nice variety of restaurants so that during our full week here we were always happy with the food, and they brought fresh fruit to the room which was also really appreciated. The grounds have so many mature trees that the walkways are shaded and very pleasant. The kids' only program had really nice staff and fun events like releasing baby turtles into the ocean. Also, the value as far as the price of the suites is much better than the Greek islands or Hawaii. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCVevolve, Manager at One & Only Palmilla Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your family’s recent stay at One&Only Palmilla. We feel proud to say that we have the best Kid’s Club and Kid' s program in the area, our certified Kid’s only Team always goes the extra mile to make sure our little guests enjoy their stay. We are honored that you chose our hotel for your vacation; we know you have many choices in the area. It sounds like you had an amazing time here in Cabo, from dining at numerous on-property restaurants to enjoying beachside activities in our swimmable beach. We appreciate your suggestions regarding beach parking and the boat lane. Rest assured, we will do everything in our power to ensure the area is as safe and tranquil as possible. Finally, please let us know if there’s anything we can do to help plan a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

By all means it was a 5 star resort. But we expected a little more being a One and Only. Which I think is a little bit of a misnomer as many of the hotels both in Cabo (Capella, Las Ventanas) and elsewhere (particularly the Capella Ixtapa which can be had for much cheaper) were on par if not closer to that "6 star" experience that you expect from One and Only.

The Good:
ALL of the food was spectacular. We ate at every restaurant on property, trying different plates each time and particularly loved Agua (ate there 3x). While pricey, the value is absolutely there, given the high quality

The foot massages by the pool and the overall pool service over-delivered on the One and Only expectations we had.

Recommend the VIP airport service on the return trip - One and Only staff pretty much guide you through check-in, security (handling the bins; telling you what to take off/leave in bags/and escorting you to the VIP lounge). A no brainer for $25

The Not As Good:
Again, take this all with a grain of salt. The place was absolutely beautiful and 5 star - just at this level, I think people appreciate the constructive feedback.

The rooms were terrific - just not worth the $800-1200 regular rate, but at $500, absolutely. We recommend a room on the 2nd floor if booking a standard level room as the high ceilings are much more desirable than our friend's room on the ground level. Seems like if you can afford it, definitely book the suites with the private pool as their view over the beach is much more dramatic than our views of the family pool, which were somewhat obstructed by the many palm trees.

Bring your own golf clubs. The rental sets are very old and worn out. Course was beautiful and well maintained, but for the $300 greens fees, you'd expect a better rental set.

Housekeeping was a little iffy. Some glasses and dishes were not removed for several shifts. Butler service is overrated. You call and get transferred a couple times as if it were a regular front desk.

Definitely very family oriented. Granted we traveled during Thanksgiving week, but I imagine with one whole side of the resort dedicated to a family pool/etc, you can expect families most of the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCVevolve, Manager at One & Only Palmilla Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a thorough assessment of your family’s recent Thanksgiving stay. You’re absolutely right about constructive feedback; it’s crucial in helping us continually improve our services and amenities. You’re also right to expect nothing but the best from One&Only, and we regret to learn that there were a few shortcomings during your visit. However, your feedback will no doubt prove valuable to future travelers. We’re delighted to know that the food, particularly at Agua, not only impressed, but was “spectacular.” If you find yourself daydreaming about poolside massages and moonlit dinners, you know where to find us. We can’t wait to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The One & Only is one of the first hotels you pass when coming in from SJD airport. It is in Palmilla which is a very upscale residential area with Golf Club and dining terraced on a small hillside along the Sea of Cortez. The grounds are large and offer a very nice path through Palm trees and lit with hanging lights. This is a very appealing part of the property. The Old Mission on site offers a very Romantic backdrop ay Sunset hours and the staff are very friendly. They all greet you with a closed fist pressed flatly against their heart. Im told it is an old Mexican tradition that means .."THEY WELCOME YOU INTO THEIR HEART" It was a nice touch. The Jean Georges Restaurant is world Class.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCVevolve, Manager at One & Only Palmilla Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only Palmilla. As you found, we not only welcome guests onto our property, but also into our hearts. The warm hello is a good indication of what’s to come, and we can only hope you took advantage of everything the resort has to offer. We’d love to host you again soon, so if you’d like any help planning a return visit, don’t hesitate to get in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I recently just returned from a 10 day Honeymoon in Cabo. My husband and I spent our first 5 day at Las Ventanas (LV) and our last five days at the One & Only (OO). Honestly, we wish we would have never left LV When you stand these two side by side there is no comparison - LV far exceeds OO in almost every way.

If you are looking for more of a "family" experience with children then the OO is your place. If you are looking for an escape (romantic or alone) from the world then there truly is no better place than LV. So enough about LV...this was our experience while at OO - I'll start with the Cons and end with the Pros -

CONS -

1) Check in - they seemed a little scrambled with the check-in process. My father had purchased us quite a few things from the OO Honeymoon Registry which were supposed to be transferred to our account as a credit when we arrived. They knew nothing of this and had no idea what I was talking about. The woman at the front desk kept asking if I had proof - and I had to explain to her that all I have is a log-in to the OO website and that it was showing a credit to the account almost a week prior. She them gave me an email address and asked that I please send a screenshot or some kind of proof to the head of weddings - which I ended up doing; but honestly - I am at your resort (not inexpensive mind you) for my Honeymoon and all of this should have been taken care of in advance not having me worry and run around once we have arrived.

2) Room view wasn't really worth the extra cost - We paid extra for a junior suite with a beach view. Honestly, it was just meh.....it wasn't like you could walk onto the beach or anything. Honestly, all of the views are beautiful...I wouldn't pay extra for beach view. We were also on the bottom level of the rooms and heard pipes (showers and toilet flushing) all the time. Not something you expect at a resort you pay $800+ a night for. Also the last two nights they put a family with two very young kids next to us. Add in the thin walls and two screaming kids (which happened to wake up around 6am every morning)...kinda a bummer to the end of our Honeymoon! The hotel knew we were on our Honeymoon...you think they would think about that before putting a young family next to two Honeymooners.

3) The adults pool was quite a bit crazier than we expected. Completely night and day from LV (I hate to keep comparing but it is REALLY hard not too!) The food was just okay - my husband ordered a burger medium it came out burnt and charred. I recommend going to one of the restaurants over eating at the pool. Seats are very hard to come by....we learned that after the first day. Need to go down and get your chairs before 10am, early if you can.

4) The service was just mediocure. After coming from LV it was like going from a 5 star property to a 2 star. The only staff highlight was our two butlers who honestly were great! The front desk staff were kinda rude and abrupt. We booked a rate that was for stay three nights get one free - we stayed five; so one ended up being free. We were also told by AMEX (we have a platinum) that we would get comp continental breakfast, free round of golf, and spa certificates. We re-confirmed this when we checked in BUT when we checked out there was all of the breakfast charges. We spoke to the front desk who then denied it and told us that we couldn't use the promotion and our AMEX fine resorts amenities couldn't be used!?!? Don't get how the story changed...but no matter...we are working with AMEX on it now.

5) I am a big massage and spa snob - we had a couples treatment done which was probably one of the worst massages I have ever had...the masseuses just seemed to be going through the movements and were making lots of noise moving around the room and grabbing stuff out of counters and closets. I had been begging my now husband for a couples massage for forever - unfortunate that our first one was just so-so.

PROS

1) The Market Restaurant - AMAZING!!!! My husband is a HUGE foodie and we ate twice here. The food was some of the most delicious we have ever had anywhere! I highly recommend the duck with jordan almonds and the corn souffle....but everything is amazing!

2) Our butlers were great...so personable and willing to go way above and beyond. They always paid attention to the details and honestly were the highlight of our stay.

3) It was really nice to have a beach we could swim on which is the only thing LV was lacking. We also took advantage of a full day fishing charter which departed from the north beach - SO MUCH FUN!!!!

4) Landscaping and scenery - the hotel itself is stunning - no doubt. You feel like you are in a tropical island - absolutely breathtaking!

5) The moonlight table at Agua is a MUST!!! You have to reserve far in advance though...highly recommend!

Overall, if we went to Cabo again we would definitely be staying at LV over OO. It just doesn't have the details and level of service as LV...and in my opinion wasn't worth the price. We would however come back to eat at Market & Agua.

Room Tip: not worth spending the extra money for beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCVevolve, Manager at One & Only Palmilla Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid and thorough assessment of your time at One&Only Palmilla. We would also like to thank you and your husband for choosing our hotel for the second half of your honeymoon. We love hosting newlyweds, and we do everything in our power to ensure your first few days as husband and wife are spent in total bliss.

While it sounds as though you had many positive experiences here on property, from intimate moonlight dining at Agua to a beautiful day out on the open ocean, we regret to learn of your overall dissatisfaction. We pride ourselves on our exemplary service, and judging by your feedback, we did not meet our usual high standards. There is simply no excuse for rushed, scattered interactions, not to mention billing inconsistencies. We encourage you to reach out to us directly so that we can better understand these shortcomings—and more importantly, prevent them from occurring again. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again, as we’d another chance to show you what makes One&Only Palmilla truly special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from an October 27-30th stay at the One and Only Palmilla. The airport pickup went smoothly, as did the check in process. The property is very beautiful during the day, and breathtaking at night due to the unique and romantic lighting all around the resort. I have a dietary restriction due to an allergy and prior to our arrival I contacted the resort to give them plenty of advanced notice and make sure it would not be a problem for it to be accomodated. It is a stressful thing for me to have to worry about while traveling, plus I think it is only fair not to surprise a resort with a request of that sort. They assured me it wouldn't be a problem and even put me in touch with one of the chefs who again reiterated everything would be taken care of, everyone would be notified, and not to worry. Upon arrival however both our butler and the first restaurant we went to had no idea what I was talking about (had not been informed and had no idea exactly what the restriction was when it was described to them). I spoke to the concierge and to their credit, within 20 minutes one of their chefs and a restaurant manager came and cleared things up. After that, things went much more smoothly. I can definitely see why so many people love this resort. That being said, I didn't really see anything that made it far and away better than any other luxury resort we have been to (and in fact, some of the others did things a lot better).

Some of the negatives: The food amenities in our room which were supposed to be replenished daily were not and dirty dishes were not taken away (which attracted bugs). The pool staff were hit or miss. I am pretty self sufficient and have no problem going to the restaurant myself to get what I want, but if you are the kind of person who wants to be paid attention to after you get your initial ice bucket, this may annoy you. We returned to our room one night to find a package from the boutique on the foyer table (with a paid receipt with our name and room number on it). The problem? We did not order anything. Then that same night the airconditioner in our room was very noisy, which was no big deal, but on that night the noise got so bad I opened the door to see what was going on. I was greeted with a unit the was covered in unraveling duct tape that dropped a large chunk of ice on the ground into an already formed puddle. We called for maintanance and they sent someone quickly, which was good. However, it was late and I was exhausted and the maintanace guys were in our room for over an hour and a half. As the guys were working there was a knock on the door and the butler was there to deliver yet another boutique item I did not request (with again, my name and room number). The only other thing I would have liked to have seen would be the option for more active water pursuits at the hotel itself (stand up paddlboarding, kayaking, etc). As it stands now, these things are available, but only off property through other companies.

Now for the good: the chefs and restaurant staffs (after the initial mix up) were phenomenal. Chef Alex at Market and Suviche was very nice and helpful (as was the pastry chef). Chef Alexis at Agua went WAY above and beyond what I would have ever expected. He not only made up separate menus, but offered additional off the menu suggestions as well. For our anniversary he made a special five course menu incorporating my restrictions (which is not an easy feat). It was creative, delicious and very much appreciated. The workout room was nice and well staffed, and the spa was relaxing and lovely. The room was very nice, the grounds are beautiful, the food was delicious, and the pool was very clean and scenic. Additionally, as part of the airport transportation back to the airport it was nice having a resort employee come in to help expedite the check in process.

All in all it was a very nice trip. Will we be back? Perhaps. Our experience could very well have been a fluke, and so many people rave about it that I would be willing to give it another try. That being said, I didn't see anything to struck me as something that could not easily be found at any other high end luxury resort.

Room Tip: End rooms have additional windows for light and a more panoramic view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCVevolve, Manager at One & Only Palmilla Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff here at One&Only Palmilla, we’d like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Detailed feedback like yours is truly invaluable, as it helps us continually improve our services and facilities.

We appreciate that you reached out prior to your visit to alert us of your dietary restriction, and we apologize that your dining experience was not more seamless. However, it sounds as though our talented team of chefs were able to save the day with perfectly tailored menus. We truly hope that you enjoyed the Vegan Vanilla Ice Cream that was specially prepared by our Pastry Chef. We can assure you that a return visit will be free of such hiccups and filled with even more world-class cuisine.

Rest assured, all of the issues that you’ve identified have been taken into consideration. Your suggestion for more “active water pursuits” is a great one, as is your tip about our end rooms offering a “more panoramic view.” The water activities are already a work in progress and we will start with it very soon—we hope that you can experience them next time you stay at One&Only Palmilla. We’re confident that you’ll enjoy the same memorable experience that so many others have talked and written about. Please let us know if there’s any way we can help coordinate a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One & Only Palmilla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One & Only Palmilla Resort

Address: Km 7.5 Carr. Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One & Only Palmilla Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A verdant oasis on the tip of the Baja Peninsula. Where azure waters greet the mountainous desert and the Pacific Ocean merges with the Sea of Cortez. Where warm waves break onto a dramatic shoreline… and gray whales can be seen rising majestically in the distance. Here, the gracious style of Old Mexico - with its red-tiled roofs, whitewashed walls, and idyllic setting of exquisite fountains - is quietly nestled amidst swaying palms, bird of paradise and other tropical bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your One & Only Palmilla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Palmilla
One&Only Palmilla Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Palmilla Cabo
One Only Cabo
La Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One & Only Palmilla Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.