We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return in a heartbeat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce San Jose

La Dolce San Jose
Parque Central | Plaza Jardin Mijarez, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
624 1426621
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Eagle River, Alaska
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Would return in a heartbeat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

LaDolce is located on the main square and is an inviting and charming restaurant with delicious food. I ordered the Spaghetti Bolognaise
but wanted a spicer sauce. David, our waiter, suggested the arrabiota (?) sauce and it was the absolute BEST sauce I have ever tasted. I will be scouring the internet trying to recreate this recipe.

We sat at an indoor table under a window to the square framing the huge lighted Christmas Tree in the plaza. It was the perfect setting and an outstanding, and reasonably priced restaurant. Nice wine list, too.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    60
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow, one of the best meals we had in San Jose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This place was really good. Reasonable prices and excellent food. All of our meals were excellent. Service was prompt. You could tell that locals and regulars frequent this place. Well worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our food and the atmosphere in the lovely town of San Jose del Cabo. The traditional Italian food was very good and the atmosphere in the courtyard was lovely. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Long Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I Visit Los Cabos at least once a year, and I frequent La Dolce. The staff is always good and accommodating, and the food is always tasty. The atmosphere is fun, there is a nice indoor seating section and lovely outdoor section. The one critique I have of this place is that it is a long dining experience. It takes a while for the food to be ready, so it is at least a two hour meal or longer. However, the food is delicious. The location is right in the square of San Jose which is beautiful and fun to walk around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“a sure bet in Los Cabos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

we have been coming to Los Cabos for over 20 years.
La Dolce is a terrific choice and does not disappoint. .For the area it is reasonably priced, a varied menu and very good food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce San Jose also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.