We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful golf course and views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Los Cabos Golf Club

Puerto Los Cabos Golf Club
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
624-105-6441
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful golf course and views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The great: wonderful service and drinks/food included in price, golf course condition. The great and questionable: the 2 nine holes were designed separately by Player and Nickulas - in the next few years they will each add a second nine (giving the course 36 holes - 18 each by Player and Nickulas) but right now the two 9s are vastly different (and the Nickulas 9 the hardest) - both good and bad - nice to have such different 9s but kinda weird!
Overall a great experience and currently one can get a 2 play for $220 that is good on any of the companies 3 courses.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    33
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeville, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Course phenomenal staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a first class golf experience. The Greg Norman course is a well thought out nine using the natural lay of the land to highlight the secular views of the sea of Cortez . The golf holes are fun and yet every bit of a challenge from the back tees for even the most seasoned pro. The food was the best food I had in the area ( real mexican food not like the food that was adapted to the taste buds of the tourist that I found else wear) and it was all inclusive in the green fee. If your into a adult beverages they are included to. The Nicklaus course was a great track as well but I have to say The Norman course blows it away. I hope Sergio the director of golf reads these reviews because Chevy , Lucy, David , Jonathan, charlie ( Carlos ) , and Manuel are service all stars . I wish I knew the ladies name making the sopas at the bears den because she won the taste of San Jose del cabo Award . Standing ovation to all staff. Once you play the golf course you,ll make time to play it twice. Happy golfing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Return Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I last reviewed Puerto Los Cabo in July 2012 and my return visit verified the course being only somewhat easier the second round. However, I was disappointed in that absolutely no changes have been made to build the rest of the promised 18 additional holes. The course is exactly as it was one year ago. They have paved the road to the "clubhouse", but that is it.
On the other hand significant hotel construction is underway, specially along the 15th and 16th holes.
Notwithstanding, worth playing. Get past the inclusive food and drink and focus to the golf challenge. I just hope the territory for the additional holes is protected from development. I think both Greg and Jack would favor having a full 18 each.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwood city
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value considering the options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Played on the 20 th. course in great shape. Greens are fast and true. This course is owned by a company that also owns Campestre and Cabo real. Look into a deal with your resort to play all three at a deep discount. This was my first time playing here and was very happy with all aspects of the experience. The guys at the comfort stations were great. I was quite surprised by the incredible views throughout the course. At one point I said to my group.... Oh no great views on this hole.... Only to get to the green and be greeted to a 180 deg. View of aqua blue ocean. As a 8 handicap it was not the hardest course I've played but from the gold tees... A fair challenge.
A previous review mentioned the construction yes they are building a large resort on site... Effects maybe two holes really no big deal in my book! Enjoy and may many birdies come your way!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Golfing at Puerto Los Cabos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wonderful course and great service - includes all you can eat and drink - yes it includes alcohol! The greens can be somewhat challenging but - OMG - what beautiful views of the ocean...loved it and we played there twice in the week we were staying there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Los Cabos Golf Club also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Puerto Los Cabos Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Los Cabos Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Puerto Los Cabos Golf Club to your Saves list