We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat lunch and have a beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill

Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill
Boulevard Mijares (Near the Fire Department) | Downtown, Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 105 2408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, International, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: TEO Bar and Grill offers a full range of Seafood, Steaks and Mexican specialties as well as the very best hamburgers in town. Ice cold beer and a full bar too. Come join us for our daily Happy Hours 12 Noon to 5pm.
omaha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat lunch and have a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

this was a great little find in san jose del cabo. Excellent fish tacos and the guac was really good and lots of it with chips. prices were very reasonable and ill come back here every time.. plus they will cook what ever you bring them..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    64
    18
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good location with iffy food and quality. Felt rushed to order and eat. Flies were a issue sitting outside. I understand we were in Mexico. Have had MANY a fabulous street meal. Pulled pork tacos tasted of charcoal fluid. Our table had a mixture of items. Some seafood seemed fresh, some had old hint to it. If 3 tacos and a beer are 75 peso's how is it the desert flan was 75 peso's as well? They set the prices but for all our fabulous taco stand meals we had. This was bottom of our list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TEO - excellent authentic sidewalk Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food, the servers, the cooks - all excellent! One of the waiters, Benito, has been a San Jose fixture for many many years. Wonderful people. Fabulous chips and salsas while you enjoy your 2 for 1 margarita or draft beer for only $1.00!! Excellent tacos and the burgers are delicious too! A MUST IF YOU ARE WALKING DOWNTOWN. Across the from the fire station....
Wonderful... and locals love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding,CA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Yummy Lobster,Ceviche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Loved the super cold beer and the ceviche too. We ended up having lobster. We got two tails each and it was less than $25 each. Jesus was our attentive, enjoyable server.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great spot..add to your restaurant list!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This small restaurant near the corner and historic district may have the best food in SJC. What it lacks for atmosphere it makes up for in excellent service and perfectly prepared food. Jesus and Venito were attentive and always available. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.