We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat lunch and have a beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill

Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill
Boulevard Mijares (Near the Fire Department) | Downtown, Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 105 2408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Delicatessen, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: TEO Bar and Grill offers a full range of Seafood, Steaks and Mexican specialties as well as the very best hamburgers in town. Ice cold beer and a full bar too. Come join us for our daily Happy Hours 12 Noon to 5pm.
omaha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to eat lunch and have a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

this was a great little find in san jose del cabo. Excellent fish tacos and the guac was really good and lots of it with chips. prices were very reasonable and ill come back here every time.. plus they will cook what ever you bring them..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tunaslayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good location with iffy food and quality. Felt rushed to order and eat. Flies were a issue sitting outside. I understand we were in Mexico. Have had MANY a fabulous street meal. Pulled pork tacos tasted of charcoal fluid. Our table had a mixture of items. Some seafood seemed fresh, some had old hint to it. If 3 tacos and a beer are 75 peso's how is it the desert flan was 75 peso's as well? They set the prices but for all our fabulous taco stand meals we had. This was bottom of our list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank rogerandvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TEO - excellent authentic sidewalk Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food, the servers, the cooks - all excellent! One of the waiters, Benito, has been a San Jose fixture for many many years. Wonderful people. Fabulous chips and salsas while you enjoy your 2 for 1 margarita or draft beer for only $1.00!! Excellent tacos and the burgers are delicious too! A MUST IF YOU ARE WALKING DOWNTOWN. Across the from the fire station....
Wonderful... and locals love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding,CA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Yummy Lobster,Ceviche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Loved the super cold beer and the ceviche too. We ended up having lobster. We got two tails each and it was less than $25 each. Jesus was our attentive, enjoyable server.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goldiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great spot..add to your restaurant list!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This small restaurant near the corner and historic district may have the best food in SJC. What it lacks for atmosphere it makes up for in excellent service and perfectly prepared food. Jesus and Venito were attentive and always available. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobeby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing