We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and food, excellent value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill

Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill
Boulevard Mijares (Near the Fire Department) | Downtown, Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 105 2408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: TEO Bar and Grill offers a full range of Seafood, Steaks and Mexican specialties as well as the very best hamburgers in town. Ice cold beer and a full bar too. Come join us for our daily Happy Hours 12 Noon to 5pm.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and food, excellent value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stopped here a few times while we were walking around San Jose on our most recent visit and we could always find something (my favourites are the fish tacos) tasty to eat and we thought every thing was delicious and well priced. The service and hospitality offered by the friendly staff can not be beat. If we just wanted to hang out and have a drink or two that was certainly worth doing and the staff we a great source of information about the San Jose area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    71
    19
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake,Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Teo's has great food. My son had a giant burger that he said was great. I had their shrimp burritos and it was huge and very good. Our other dishes were also very good. The only thing to be aware of before going is that they don't take credit cards, so make sure to take cash (preferably pesos as the exchange rate isn't the best. Definitely would go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't pass it by.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place has been here 6 years. In past years we have passed it by because of its appearance fronting on the sidewalk. Looks like a "hole in the wall." Today we decided it deserves the high TA ranking it has had for several years, after we had lunch there. Excellent and inexpensive. Has 3 tables outside near the street. Grill is on left as you walk in, and 2 teenagers were sitting on stools in front of the grill and many locals eat there. Next was the bar on the left with an extensive selection.
We had lunch. Their burgers are said to be their signature dish for lunch, but they have many kinds of "burgers," not just beef burgers-- like fish burgers, shrimp burgers, chicken breast burgers, etc. There are many choices for inside the bun, with many options for toppings. We had a fish burger with fries, and a cheeseburger with mushrooms, tomato, lettuce, grilled onions and a salad of lettuce pieces with balsamic and oil dressing. 2 beers. Total cost 350 pesos (or 32 USD) after tax, before tip. Cash Only--No Credit or Debit Cards. (The Mexican cheese is not as tasty as aged cheddar.)
The dinner menu looked like a large selection of good things, so we'll go back for dinner. Extensive list of beers and cocktails. It's on edge of downtown San Jose as you go up from the shore, near a row of taxis--on Blvd. Antonio MIjares, the main route into town

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious dinner and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hubby and I were here for the first time - didn't want a "tablecloth" type of restaurant - wanted something a little cozier... Walked past this place, and although it seems like burgers are their specialty (I'm a vegetarian) we decided to try it anyway. Great service from the moment we walked in.

We had homemade jalapeno poppers with a delicious creamy herb dip. Only complaint with these was there was no heat to the peppers. Husband had their arracherra (some type of steak) with a mushroom sauce and he really liked it and it was cooked perfectly medium rare. I asked them to make cheese enchiladas in a green sauce rather than their chicken enchiladas on the menu, and they accommodated w/out a problem. They were fantastic!

2 beers, appetizer & 2 entrees for $42 american dollars

Would definitely go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Burgers , Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place is located close to the main square in the old town section so it is easy to locate.

My Dad had a burger and I had the chicken enchilada bother were very good. Service was good also. This place is located in the more touristy section of San Jose so prices are the same to American prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.