We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill

Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill
Boulevard Mijares (Near the Fire Department) | Downtown, Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 105 2408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, International, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: TEO Bar and Grill offers a full range of Seafood, Steaks and Mexican specialties as well as the very best hamburgers in town. Ice cold beer and a full bar too. Come join us for our daily Happy Hours 12 Noon to 5pm.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

my boyfriend and i went in this place because of their lunch specials, but were blown away by the delicious tacos! Cold coronas were refreshing and I was even given some ridiculously spicy and tasty hot sauce. I will definitely be going back to this place every time we go back to San Jose! The burgers looked amazing and we will try that next time for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    64
    18
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must in San Jose del Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place is great, don't let the streetside location fool you! Ask for Joel Ruiz Ortega...most friendly waiter in San Jose del Cabo. Although we had never heard of a banana margaritas... we had to try and they were delicious! We brought them some fresh fish that we caught and they made the most AWESOME sashimi and entree for us! A little secret....the chef here also works at one of the most exclusive resort restaurants in Cabo! If you are looking for someplace romantic and quite, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for delicious food, friendly servers, fun atmosphere and a place to bring your fresh catch for them to prepare....this IS the place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fish tacos and a cold beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We discovered Teo's a few years ago and we make sure to eat here at least 3 or 4 times during our 15 day vacation. We have gotten to know the owner Alfredo, chef Manual and waiter Benito. All of them are very friendly and the food is wonderful. We have tried many dishes but keep going back to the sea bass tacos with the ice cold mug of Nigero Modelo! The service is great and the food delicious. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I've had in a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a great little place to stop for cheap super cold beer and great food. The fish tacos looked weird but were amazing! And the burger is famous. Good stuff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Drinks and a burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stopped for a drink and the burger special. We were not disappointed. Great service and good food. Good value for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.