We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in San Jose del Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill

Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill
Boulevard Mijares (Near the Fire Department) | Downtown, Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 105 2408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, International, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: TEO Bar and Grill offers a full range of Seafood, Steaks and Mexican specialties as well as the very best hamburgers in town. Ice cold beer and a full bar too. Come join us for our daily Happy Hours 12 Noon to 5pm.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must in San Jose del Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place is great, don't let the streetside location fool you! Ask for Joel Ruiz Ortega...most friendly waiter in San Jose del Cabo. Although we had never heard of a banana margaritas... we had to try and they were delicious! We brought them some fresh fish that we caught and they made the most AWESOME sashimi and entree for us! A little secret....the chef here also works at one of the most exclusive resort restaurants in Cabo! If you are looking for someplace romantic and quite, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for delicious food, friendly servers, fun atmosphere and a place to bring your fresh catch for them to prepare....this IS the place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    67
    18
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fish tacos and a cold beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We discovered Teo's a few years ago and we make sure to eat here at least 3 or 4 times during our 15 day vacation. We have gotten to know the owner Alfredo, chef Manual and waiter Benito. All of them are very friendly and the food is wonderful. We have tried many dishes but keep going back to the sea bass tacos with the ice cold mug of Nigero Modelo! The service is great and the food delicious. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers I've had in a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a great little place to stop for cheap super cold beer and great food. The fish tacos looked weird but were amazing! And the burger is famous. Good stuff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drinks and a burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stopped for a drink and the burger special. We were not disappointed. Great service and good food. Good value for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were walking home from the Plaza and wanted something light to eat. We stopped here by chance and were happy we did. The salsas were amazing. We split a 3 Taco plate and everything was tasty and delicious. The couple who sat next to us ordered hamburgers and they looked like they could be in a magazine spread. Tall and beautifully served! Daniel was our waiter and he couldn't have been nicer. All the people who worked there were great! We are looking forward to returning on our stay here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.