We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos to your Saves list
Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Rafael, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

An amazing resort! Surroundings were magnificent but the outstanding staff made the stay not only perfect but we can't wait to book a future vacation.
The moment we arrived Norma made us feel as if everyone was there only for our comfort.
The room was perfect, the staff Javier, Roberto, Marie Elena, Hector, Lucio, Hiram , Andreas , Kennedy and Fermin, made every aspect of our stay perfect. The food is excellent and the ocean views are picture perfect!
Thank you to one and all !

Room Tip: Stay near the small private pool, less commotion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    137
    48
    25
    14
See reviews for
62
459
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

An outstanding boutique hotel which caters towards couples. The grounds are magnificent and manicured pristinely. We stayed in a ocean-front junior suite which was tasteful and comfortable, but needs some minor updates. The only negative was the open concept bathroom which the design team could have used more discretion in planning. There are two main pools. The largest is closest to the hotel and has some nice views from the infinity edge, but no beach access. The service was generally excellent. However, there was a large wedding party present who usurped the vast majority of the staff at times. That being said, I thought they did an nice job accommodating. Our lapses in services were limited. The second pool is beachfront and has seating by the pool and on the sand. Service here was excellent as the staff to guest ratio was more appropriate. The poolside dining was served to your pool chair or a separate outdoor dining area. The food was amazing for an all-inclusive. The menu was healthy and thoughtful. There were very few low quality ingredients and all items had a calorie count which made sense for the health-minded traveller in search of a wellness destination. Dinner on the beach around the fire is a must. Inclusive room service made breakfast en suite a luxury sipping a cappuccino with a book overlooking the ocean with a cool morning breeze. The value for the quality at the Zoetry is superb and the boutique atmosphere enhances relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just got back from a 4 day escape from LA and, WOW! This is an amazing all inclusive. This is not buffets and conga lines. This is a beautiful, civilized, and wonderful piece of heaven.

Rooms- very nice, book through Amex Platinum if you have it. Better rates and upgrades. The property is large so, be mindful of booking near the main building if you can't walk a lot. I found the beds and pillows comfortable. Let them know if you don't like your pillow, they have a variety. Bulgaria bath products... Housekeeping is is always round for whatever you need.

Service- Amazing! From check in to check out we didn't meet a single staff member who wasn't eager to make our trip perfect. Everyone was fantastic but standouts for us were Norma at the front desk, Modesto the dining manager, and Alberto at the ocean front pool bar. Be friendly and polite and this staff will make almost anything happen for you.

Spa- I had an hour deep tissue massage with Gloria on the beach. Her hands are a gift! The spa is nice but nothing special.

Food- very good for an all inclusive but if you are a picky eater you will run out of options fast. The kitchen is very willing to grill things simply or try to prepare to your specifications. Ask nicely. Breakfast was especially good. Dining on the beach was beeeautiful! We had a fun candle and bonfire lit dinner with the other couple we came with and two more we met there.

Beach- is beautiful but you CANNOT swim in it. The undercurrent is like nothing you've ever seen. There is a cove that is a long walk on the beach or a short shuttle ride where you can swim. We never felt the need. There are quiet pools and fun social pools.

This is a more tranquil resort but we still met plenty of fun couples age 30-60 drinking in the pool bar. Things do get quiet there early but it is a short beach walk to neighboring resorts and after a day of drinking and sun you probably won't last much past 11, if you do this may not be the place for you.

Look up Cabo Sails here on tripadvisor. Spectacular private sailing. They will organize everything to a tee.

I recommend ordering the private airport transfer (SUV for up to 6) for $160 total round trip. Maida or Karim at the front desk will organize it if you call or email them ahead of time.

This is an all inclusive but bring a pile of small bills. You want to reward this staff and it will assuage your guilt when you want to ask for something ridiculous.

Go and have an amazing time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Our experience was fabulous ! The hotel and spa were so luxurious. The pools and views of the ocean were gorgeous. The food was great. But what made it so special was the amazing staff. They were the kindest people I've ever met. They catered to our every need. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you so much to the staff at Casa Del Mar!!! Sincerely, Lisa & Bob

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our original Honeymoon destination was in the Dominican Republic but a hurricane came through the day before we left and we had to change venues. So we chose something close which was Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos. We couldn't have been happier. Staff was amazing, spa is phenomenal and the food was delicious. We only left the resort once! I couldn't have asked for anything better!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the suites with the hot tubs over looking the pool and it was magical, only down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had heard that Zoetry was the "sister" hotel to Secrets/Dreams but was even better (that's why it was $245 more per night). We had stayed at Secrets a month before and was very pleased with them. Our disappointments began upon check in. We had requested a King room on a high floor but they only had 2 Queens on the first floor. They were not 100% booked but that's what we were told. They moved us the 2nd night. The staff simply didn't seem to care if we were there or not. I hope I am able to add a picture of a raveled umbrella because that's what the service was like. This poor guest kept asking for help to put up an umbrella because it didn't have a pin on the rope. They finally came over to help him but it didn't cover all sprockets and looked terrible. They didn't care. However, the food was great and we heard (after complaining) that a new manager had started 2 days before. I hope he kicks butt and gets the place to give good service. It's a quite place - very quite - not for everyone. One couple came back after a visit to Dreams and they told everyone that we need to packup and go next door where he found "LIFE". Most people said No Thanks because they have kids there but there were actually kids at Zoetry and I thought it was supposed to be Adult only. They come in from the Condos next door apparently. I laughed one morning as the newsletter had Activities of the Day "8 AM Yoga, 5PM Tea time" And the next day there was no Yoga! Quite it was!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing if you want to relax and not be bother by the pool exercise, volleyball contest, laud music, and massive buffets other all inclusive hotels offer you in Mexico. This amazing resort is quiet, relaxing, has a great spa and the food is healthy and very tasty. If you want a burger or bacon or chorizo you can still order it, after all you are in Mexico. The service is good, the gym could be a bit bigger but is a good size. Rooms are quite comfortable. Most of them have an ocean view and balcony. The bar man makes wonderful martinis. Please don't take children as there is absolutely nothing for them to do. Our pick up time on our last day was at 5 p.m. and the hotel made arrangements for us to stay in another suite until that time without any additional charge. It was a nice gesture as it allowed us to enjoy an extra day at the pool. Another plus is that you don't have to secure prime lounge chairs by the pool or the beach because there are plenty of them and all well placed and with available umbrellas.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.