We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos to your Saves list
Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last October and had a great time. I choose this resort because I wanted a higher quality resort with better food and amenities and was not disappointed.

Beach: This was a disappoint. You cannot go in the water in Cabo because of the rip current. However, the lower pool was great and there was always a good group of people to hang out with and enjoy the sun.

Food: The food was very good for an all-inclusive. The selection was somewhat limited, but the staff was more than willing to accommodate our special requests.

Rooms: We got a room in the main building right above the lobby. They are without a doubt the best rooms in the resort. We heard complaints about the ocean front rooms so I would avoid those.

Service: The staff was great and very friendly. Nothing special, but they get the job done.

Spa: I was shocked at how bad my massage was. I have had a dozen or so massage over the past 5 years and was suprised at how little the therapist did over the course of 75 minutes. I came out greasy and unimpressed.

Activities: The resort can set you up with a lot activities to do. We went into Cabo a couple times and went for a horseback ride. That was more than enough for us.

Summary: I would definitely recommend this resort over some of the other All-Inclusives in Cabo. It is smaller and you can feel the difference. The food is better and you don't have to fight the crowds. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building above the big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    137
    48
    25
    14
See reviews for
62
459
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogart, Ga.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

WOW!! Where to start?? We've been to at least 8 different All Inclusives on many different Islands and this is the first one that we want to go back to!! We went on a family vacation with our 25 and 21 yr old daughters.

It was quiet and peaceful. If you want action and nightlife; go somewhere else. Or check out Dreams next door. But if you want a relaxing, pampering and quality resort, pack your bags and go!!!
From the start to the finish it was difficult to find a negative.

Yes a few times, the service was spotty, but overall The service is great!! I want to give a big shout out to Jorge, Brenda, Alberto, Hector and Marcos!! Many more were excellent, but these were the main folks who took EXTRA special care of us!!
By the end of the week, they knew our likes and dislikes and catered to us. Always extra ice and water without even asking; not to mention the Pineapple Mojitos and Mango Maritinis!!!
And how nice to walk around and be called by your name. It felt like we were leaving family when it was time to go!

The food was great; so nice to have no buffets! Best food we've ever had at an All Inclusive. You have to try the Yam chips and Guacamole.!! Awesome!! Be sure to ask for the Chef's Special at Tapanco's. One night we had an amazing Sea Bass special.

And Can I mention the fact that they did our laundry??? Now what an amazing thing to go home with CLEAN clothes(especially all the stinky workout clothes!).

Hearing the waves all night long,the comfy beds(loved the bed sheets), and quiet rooms made sleeping amazing. We had the best and most sleep we've ever had on vacation. I was worried based on the reviews about the beds being too soft; but no problems(and I do have back issues).


The few negatives or improvements I could mention: TV minimal. It would be nice to have movies to rent. The workout room is small and old. It would add to the allure if they upgraded the facilities. At least have everything in working order. If you are big workout person, it's worth going over to Dreams and using their larger, more equipped facility. The walk over is a good warmup!
A few games around would be good; ie. Corn hole or horseshoes. Things that would be fun but not too rowdy. And it would be neat if they rotated their menu occasionally.

Other than that. It was awesome. Go, relax and enjoy the beauty and pampering!

Room Tip: Check out the bathroom privacy situation before you book your room. Some bathrooms are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This resort is a beautiful boutique hotel with a wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, good food and great accommodations overall. It was very quiet and restful - not alot of activities if that's what you are looking for, but this was by far the best resort I have stayed in Mexico. I loved everything about it and I would not hesitate to recommed this resort to anyone. If you are looking for a beautiful resort, good food, nice comfortable room (although the beds were too soft)
this is a wonderful place. We have already made plans to return in Octobber

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived the beginning of May and spent 6 nights. We did private transfers and that really is wonderful. First the check in process was easy and pleasant. While checking in they bring over a nice cold drink and towel. Our room was oceanfront ground level and had a beautiful view. This resort is really very peaceful and relaxing. There are 2 restaurants to choose from on the resort and the menu doesn't change but there are many options on the menu. There wasn't one meal I ate that I did not truly enjoy. Their steaks are a bit chewy compared to home. Service was good almost all the time; occasionally spotty - but nothing terrible. Loved the fresh juices in the morning, room service for desert and the daily champagne! The Sea of Cortez is cold - reminds me of the Atlantic - but beautiful to view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great staff; prime location, all organic foods.
gorgeous grounds, very clean, very adult.
select to a couples weekend.
Like every property in Los Cabos there are time shared apartments for tjose who look for them.
We booked the room ourselves, all inclusive, amazing service; better laundry than Hong Kong!!
same day service with no extra charge.
Kuddos to Norma Virgen at reception ,as well as Karim, and Mayra.
Guys from service, Roberto,Ricardo,Angelica, Kennedy... all great.
very respectful and accomodative at all times.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view and infinity whirpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

After 1 year of waiting, my wife and I, decided to finally go on our honeymoon...oh and we are expecting!! We went with an independent travel agent. Our criteria were:
- Great food, NO noise (meaning no frat parties!!!), all inclusive, good wine list/drinks (for me since she doesn't drink; and a great Spa.
She guided us to Zoetry. We went for 10 days. So where do I start?
-Food: organic, fresh...just simply AMAZING. We tried everything on the menus (3 restaurants), and on top of that...the Chef decided to cook us typical mexican diner twice (to die for!!! ).
-Wine: for wine lovers...where do you think you can find a Mouton Rothschild of a great vintage in Mexico? (well the price was a bit high for me, so I decided for lower priced wines but really REALLY amazing wines...ok I have to say that I collect wines myself having 750 bottles of great Chateaux....so yes they have GREAT wines.
- Drinks: any virgin drinks you want...they have it. FRESH Squeezed juices!!
- Quiet: yes!!!! if you want pool parties...go next door at Dreams, and then come back for quietness.
-Spa: here I am biased...We own a Spa...so..... Just PERFECT service!
-Service: here, it is too bad that I can only rate 5 stars....they deserve 6 stars! Always ready to help with a big smile.
so...yes we LOVED it and will be back!

Room Tip: go for 2nd floor, Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Zoetry. We had such a wonderful time and I can't wait to go back again! We were located on the first floor overlooking the pool and the sea. Wow! I would have preferred second floor though, as it would have been nice to sleep with the door open and feel safer. The staff was amazing, as was the food and everything else! All liquor was top shelf and the mix drinks were delightful! It truly was one of the highlights of my life! Be sure to ride the horses on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.