We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First All-Inclusive--loved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #12 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Pacific Palisades, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First All-Inclusive--loved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my first time at an All-Inclusive resort. I have been to Cabo twice before, but stayed at Palmilla type resorts.

I have to say that I was very impressed...and ready not to be. The food was amazing. People are right that there is a limited menu, but that is typical at small...high end resorts. You can usually have them make you something different, but the menu remains the same.

Our room...amazing! We had a suite in that had an infinity jacuzzi on the deck which we spent time in everyday. It was a large room, large and immaculate bathroom with a shower that included an ocean view.

The staff...while some can be a little slow with the service some we fell in love with. Including most of the beach area staff. Pablo being our FAVORITE!! He was so attentive, spoke English well, funny and checked on us constantly.

Gym...we worked out everyday and found the gym to be fine for our needs.

All in all, I loved having the freedom to eat and rink what I wanted without any worry about the price. I will be back...and maybe even with the kids:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    128
    48
    24
    13
See reviews for
56
439
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Zoetry Casa Del Mar was simply amazing. The resort itself if beautifully manicured, upscale and perfectly appointed. The food was outstanding. Our room and views were awesome. The best thing I can report on is the service. Above and beyond anything I expected. This resort is on my very short list of places to return. You will not be disappointed with this choice. I didn't want to leave!!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, choosing a room with a outside balcony sitting area was quite worth the extra e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently returned from Zoetry Casa Del Mar and had the most incredible time! I returned to New York well rested and rejuvenated. The staff is incredible at this resort! We were welcomed in warmly with cold beverages as they prepared our suite and served us lunch while we waited for our room. I practiced yoga under the palapa on the beach with a non obstructed view of the ocean while watching the whales in and out of the water. This is a smaller resort which I loved. Many times we were the only people by the beach or pool. It's like we had our own private resort. The sister resort is in walking distance along the beach but there are many more people and children. We walked around the resort and sat down for a quick bite but immediately missed the quality of food and atmosphere at Zoetry. If you're looking to do activities you can find them at their sister resort Dreams however there are no outdoor activities at Zoetry. The entire staff is outstanding however the food and beverage team is over the top. They treated us very very well and I thank them for their kindness. Overall this was an incredible vacation and I will definitely plan on returning. I wish that we could have stayed even longer. I plan on looking into their other properties as well and recommending this resort to friends.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

One of the best resorts I have been to and will definitely come back! The service was amazing and the resort was so clean. The food was good. Our view from our room was amazing! My husband was thrilled with everything

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Los Cabos for our honeymoon. We knew we wanted an all-inclusive and relaxing time. Zoetry was perfect for us. It was very relaxing and the service was perfect. The resort was beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone. We were there Sept 2011.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel through WestJet and we wanted an all-inclusive where we didn't have to think about anything and could just relax for a week. We booked the one bedroom suite because sometimes, if one of us can't sleep, we'll get up and go into the living room to read so as not to disturb the other. But our suite doesn't have two separate rooms; there's a big hole in the wall that separates them, so it's really still like one large room. The living room is a few steps down, so that's how they're separated.
Nice balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. Beautiful view. Unfortunately, the room next to us is an adjoining one (if the door between rooms was unlocked) so we can hear everything the people next to us are saying and doing. This morning, we were treated to very loud barfing and now we're all taking part in a phone call to his family. Not the kind of togetherness I really wanted.
The food is generally good to very good, but rarely excellent. The chicken fajitas are good at lunch. Morning coffee is pretty awful, but that relies on taste, so it might be fine to others. To me, it's not strong and gets cold quickly. It tastes like it's not a fresh cup every time.
The staff has been great - cleaning ladies, waiters, front desk. Only the pool staff have been not so friendly. We've been asked if we want the hour and a half sales pitch to become a member of the President's Club here - not a time share, but something else. In return for listening, we would get a few freebies, like city or sunset tours, or discounts on car rentals. It's a polite sales pitch which I guess we'll listen to and then go on a tour (rated at $79 per person). Okay, we're not proud!...
Included in our package is a 20 minute massage each. I had mine yesterday and it was wonderful. Definitely a great sales job for buying the one hour massage (US$139, but we have coupons for $40 off, so pretty good price as 5-star hotels go).
The place is clean, pool is great with a Jacuzzi next to it and umbrellas that are right in the pool so you can be in the water and out of the sun. I think it's worth coming here - there will always be little things that get noticed since we've stayed in lots of hotels, but I'd recommend this one for sure.

Room Tip: We are in 202. Top floor and great view. Just beware of adjoining doors! Can be a bit noisy dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at the Zoetry in January 2013. Members of the staff were very nice and very helpful, the food was wonderful. I can say nothing negative about our stay there. Prior to arriving, I spoke to a very nice young man on the Zoetry staff, Pablo Rosales, and told him that I would like to teach the guests some line dancing if they were agreeable to the idea. Pablo seemed very happy to arrange this and did a wonderful job and I believe those who participated in the dancing had a wonderful time and I made some new friends. If you are looking for tranquility, friendliness and just an all around relaxing time, this is the place to go and we will go back. We felt like a member of the Zoetry family.

Again, thanks to all the staff and the Zoetry for a very nice vacation.

Sandi & Ron Derr

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#10 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Luxury, Free Br...
Show More
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 66 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosew...
#1 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
11.4 mi away
Capella Pedregal
Capella Pedregal
#1 of 66 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos
Secrets Marquis Los Cabos
#13 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
9.5 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.