We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite vacation, ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #12 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My favorite vacation, ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I went in May of 2010.
I loved this resort.
The room was amazing. We opened the door to a flowing room that ended with a fantastic view of the ocean.
The sound of the ocean waves put us to sleep every night.
The restaurants were very good. I had no complaints, and my wife love the tuna so much that she ordered it three times!
We were also able to walk down the beach to Dreams and use their facilities and restaurants.
So relaxing, so amazing.
The Zoetry was quiet, uncrowded, and very laid back.
Dreams was crowded and had lots of activities.
I loved Zoetry, my wife loved Dreams.
We got the best of both worlds...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    129
    48
    24
    13
See reviews for
58
440
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palos heights
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just returned from a 7day vacation @ the Zoetry, this is our 2nd visit, our 1st visit was Thanskgiving week 2011, we enjoyed it so much we booked a longer vacation this time and @ Xmas. Well the first days were great, weather beautiful, golf, fishing, sunset cruise, we actually sat thru the sales presentation to buy in, we were going to until....we were invaded by families with kids that rent or own the condos on property, exactly what we came here to avoid, and this hotel boasts of adult only vacationers. First they took over the main pool and amenities, then came down to the "Adults Only" pool, we heard that one of the families gets VIP treatment and can do what they want. On Xmas we dressed for dinner (their rules) and found we were dining with again a large party that don't have to follow the rules, tee shirts & cut offs.
A couple of suggestions, change up the dinner menu, it was the same as last year, offer specials, I wouldn't reccomend any steaks, (awful). We stuck to fish and chicken dishes.
Have a least one person who speaks english when you need to get your point across.
I really loved this resort, the staff really goes out of their way, but it was different this trip and probably won't come back to this location, will still look in Los Cabos for an 'Adults Only' resort.

Room Tip: We stayed at both the Ocean Front & Ocean View Rooms, $$$ is really the only difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We couldn't decide between Dreams and Zoetry, glad we picked Zoetry. Service is amazing! We had a room in the main building with a view of the ocean and pools. We visited in April and enjoyed how quiet the resort was. Perfect to relax by the pool and read a book. Every meal was delicious. Dinner on the beach at night was one of my favorites. We also dined at some of the Dreams restaurants since they are inclusive, they were OK, not as good as Zoetry's restaurants. We took advantage of the small things the hotel has to offer, tea tasting, wine tasting, and complimentary spa service. Definitely returning when in Cabo again. Also considering Zoetry in Riviera Maya.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and i travel to Mexico every year. This is the best place we have stayed. The service is fabulous. The setting is gorgeous. It is perfect for a quiet getaway. The food is very good - much better than most all inclusives. They will prepare anything you like. The fresh juices in the morning are the best and there is plenty of healthy food. The spa was gorgeous and one of the best massages I have ever had. You are completely pampered every where you go at this resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I travel/vacation extensively and have become regular users of Trip Advisor. I have always been fascinated at the wide range and discrepancy of reviews/experiences for what should be the same resort! For this reason I have finally felt a need to write my first review.

We stayed at Zoetry Casa del Mar November 3-10, 2012 and had an incredible experience. We have travelled extensively throughout all Carribean Islands, Mexico, Costa Rica and been to Los Cabos before and this resort is in our top 3 of over 25 visited. In fact we booked a week at Zoetry Mayan Riviera as soon as we got home for late in January.

We booked a junior suite ocean front and were quite surprised by the size of the room with a full living room, dining room, kitchen and large bedroom, all renovated and very modern. We were also ocean front with a fantastic view from the top floor including a very large terrace with an infinity hot tub/pool (large enough to be a splash pool) and nice lounge chairs. We also had a smaller terrace (more private than the large one) off of the bedroom.

While we have seen other reviews critical of room locations we enjoyed our 5 minute stroll to the beach or 10 minutes to the main lobby/restaurants...they also had a shuttle service which we used a couple of times for dinner. We found the restaurants very good, we ate our breakfasts in the main restaurant (el tapanco?) where they served a good variety of a la carte including eggs benedict, omelets, french toast...we ate most lunches down at the beach club again with a good variety of a la carte options. For dinner we primarily ate at the main restaurant where the food and service were outstanding. We were seated outside with a nice view each evening and the food choices and quality were very good. We also ate at the beach club twice where we were put at tables right on the ocean in the sand...an interesting dining experience! We visitied the bar in the main lobby several times before or after dinner and found the service and selection of high end liquor very good.

We were very impressed with the service throughout our stay. Starting with our check in which was private and quick and throughout our stay. We had several interactions with the front desk all of which were handled very well. The most significant positive experience was the effort they went to when we were checking out. We had a late flight out and wanted a late check out (resort advertises no check out times)...unfortunately the resort had a wedding the day we were leaving and another coming up and had to turn our room around quickly. We discussed several options (moving to other rooms, using the spa to shower and change etc) and they worked very hard to explore choices...the lady at the front desk (I wish I had taken down her name) took iniative to call airlines of incoming guests and see if any flights were late or delayed...she was able to determine that one of the rooms being checked into would be available until 7pm and had us moved from our room in the morning of departure to this other room...we agreed to vacate it at 6pm giving them an hour to prepare for the next guests but this allowed us to spend the day at the beach and have room service at 5 leaving time to shower, eat and pack up to leave. It would have been easy to say they were all booked up and could not accomodate a very late check out for us.

We also used the golf concierge several times and got good advice about courses, discounts in prices and they made all the arrangements for us to golf. The pools and beach club had very good service as well, they constantly brought drinks, moved umbrella's for shade and set up nice locations for us to sit on or near the water.

Nothing is perfect...a quick summary of small issues we experienced...very large annoying moths in the evening...screens on doors would allow some air without the moths. Could not get the hot tub to heat up but used it as a plunge pool instead! The time share sales pitch was a bit annoying until we asked them stop which they did.

All in all this resort was outstanding, met or exceeded all of our expectations and the service was exceptional. I wrote this review because I was genuinely puzzled at how someone else could have experienced such negative things at this resort. We would certainly highly recommend it to others and plan to return ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just returned home after an 11 day stay at Zoetry Del Mar. Christmas at this beautiful resort was heavenly. The staff was fantastic! The rooms were immaculate and were cleaned twice a day! We especially loved the turn down service with flower pedals and treats before bed. We arrived a week before Christmas and the resort was so quiet! Perfect for what we wanted......read a good book, nap and eat great food. However, closer to the holiday the resort was taken over by families with lots and lots of children. While booking, the resort customer service failed to tell us that the resort is surrounded by Del Mar Villas and Condos. Thank goodness we could escape to the adult pool only. But of course the "wealthy" Mexican families do not follow directions and brought their children to the adult pool. The family was asked to leave and did not. Needless to say large families at a high end resort was a shock. We love the weather, no bugs and cool evenings! We will probably return but may stay at the Secrets down the street.

Room Tip: Ask to stay at the main hotel. The outer buildings are far away and very "hotel room esque&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A wonderfully relaxing place. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I really enjoy the cooking classes as well. So glad i chose this place it is beautiful. Food is very good and made up for the cloudy weather

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.