We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, lovely, friendly, slightly funky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Natalia to your Saves list
Casa Natalia
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Boulevard Mijares N. 4, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, lovely, friendly, slightly funky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I booked one of the rooms with a large terrace--what a pleasure! We ate breakfast out there each day. The staff kindly prepared us for beach outings (ice chest, towels, and umbrella); so, we could go exploring by car. We ate a fine dinner at the hotel and tried many of the very goods restaurants within easy walking distance. Casa Natalia doesn't have the polish of places like The One and Only, but it's a cheaper and a lot less stuffy. If you want something on the smaller side, comfortable, and casual, Casa Natalia is a great choice.

Room Tip: go for the terraced rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    47
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
17
165
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Affordable - yet high end – a rare combo. Very cool and right on the square with lots of galleries nearby recommend you get the breakfast included so you can eat it on your very own very private patio complete with hammock. There was no tub in our room which was fine with us. The food was good - inventive - basil ice cream – good, but I thought $85 for 2 house glasses of wine, no appetizer, and 2 entrees no dessert, was a bit pricey. I did try a spicy mango martini at the bar which was great. My one complaint was we made dinner reservations and specifically asked for a round table for 6, but when we arrived they had seated others in both of the 2 tables. Their attitude was really too bad, no real apology. We liked SJC much better than Cabo and will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a week at this hotel and we couldn't have enjoyed it more! The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. We found the bed to be very comfortable. The staff are superb - warm, helpful, and professional. The Casa Natalia was such a nice change from the big All Inclusive that we came from - this is the kind of Mexico that we love to visit and come back to. Other writers have commented about good quality of the food served at the restaurant and we certainly agree with this. Happy Hour is a the best time to get a reasonably priced, terrific Margarita!

Room Tip: Any room would be good. We did not find road noise to be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We loved this hotel, the rooms were nicely furnished, the bed was a little hard but manageable, the staff was warm and welcoming...all in all - a beautiful location and we'll be back. Our only beef, and this isn't the hotel's fault - but our neighbors were apparently moving furniture at 1 a.m. and talking loudly - which kept us awake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were there for only three days. Beautiful, peaceful hotel. Close to the city sqaure and shopping. HAppy hour 12pm - 5pm. But, I assumed it was a Happy Hour. Did not realize wine was not part of this. Just a touch surprised when the bill was not discounted for Happy Hour. I loved the hotel, but I do feel that the bottled water in the room should be complimented.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Casa Natalia has created a lovely little world inside its high walls, with a long terraced fountain dropping into the (small) swimming pool. Our room was neither too big nor too small and the single bed they put in for our daughter was uncommonly comfortable. Breakfast on our terrace was terrific, so was lunch. The service is a good combination of formal and folksy. The only thing some folks might dislike is the rumble of traffic behind the headboard, as the bedroom wall is the exterior one. The hotel is much more convenient and closer to the airport than those in Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a fabulous place! My husband and I were visiting Mexico for the first time and wanted to stay somewhere more boutique-style that offered an authentic Mexican experience....and we were thrilled with our choice of Casa Natalia! We were greeted by wonderful smiles from the time we arrived to the moment we left....the staff made us feel so welcome and special. Our room (Talavera) was delightfully decorated with Talavera pottery and touches of beautiful Mexican embroidery. Clean, spacious and a cute little balcony overlooking the pool. The restaurant was absolutely superb; sadly we decided to try local restaurants too often before we tried the one at Casa Natalia. Had we started with Casa Natalia, we would never have eaten anywhere else! The colours and art features used around the hotel really add to the vibrancy and uniqueness of the property. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the centre of the historic area - perfect to enjoy the celebrations of Day of the Dead when we arrived - but far enough away that it offered peace and quiet. We live a long way away from San Jose del Cabo but we can't wait to come back to Casa Natalia one day!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Address: Boulevard Mijares N. 4, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Natalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.