We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would stay here again! I went on a girls trip in February 2013, four girls in total. When we first arrive, we asked if we could have two rooms right next to each other. The front desk reception replied if we wanted to upgrade to a suite instead at no extra cost. We gladly accepted, seeing as we are four best friends. We had to wait two hours for check-in, but they stored our bags in the security room and it was safe.

When we got into our suite it was a two storey suite with a king size bed and two sofa beds and two bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were cleaned daily with extra towels. I had no problem with the service, people were very nice and very helpful. Everyday they had activites by the pool and on the beach which were fun

The food was good, every night they had a different themed cusine. We went to the La Terraza restaurant for dinner one night, and the buffets were better. We also went to Shooters Pub in San Jose for dinner on our last night, and the food was unbelievable. I had the filet mignon and it was the best I've ever had and I live in Alberta.

For a girls trip, it was great. I would definitely stay here again. Although the weather in Cabo San Lucas for February was chilly. I would probably go back during the hot season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    750
    378
    187
    103
See reviews for
452
765
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Our plane was overbooked and US Airways gave us a room at this hotel for one night. We had a great time. Only thing is you can't swim in the ocean here because of the undertow.the place is awesome you forget about that right away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night after being put up by the airlines from a delay. Here are some key points. The bed is as hard as a rock. There were bugs in the room, most likely from low usage. The main party pool is right next to the kiddie pool and was blaring completely inappropriate music. The kids were playing in the main pool during a beer chugging contest and a tequila shot dance contest. The food at the Napa buffet is absolutely terrible with very limited options. I have been aboard Naval warships that serve better food. As a seasoned Mexico vacationer, this resort is the worst I have ever been to. It no longer caters to American tourists but has shifted to local vacationers. Although the resort has many shortcomings, the staff were very helpful, courteous and gracious. The poor review in no way is a reflection of their service.

I do not recommend this resort unless significant changes are made. I standby this review and welcome any contact from holiday inn ownership.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Gfamilytrips,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're disappointed to hear that your stay fell below your vacation expectations. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I wouldn't stay here ever again. Check in took hours... no joke!! There was 15 of us and we didn't enjoy the food. The day time snack place had the best food. Dinner was fun... (raw chicken)it was hard to see what things were because it was so dark at the buffet. Most desserts were drenched and soggy. We booked dinner one night at the restaurant and it was very disappointing. We were buying food at the mega mart up the road for our kids. The bar closed at 11pm and the bar tenders were not skilled in their mixology. Night entertainment was very weak and not entertaining but rather annoying (sound). Both pools were nice and clean. Grounds were well kept. No room safe. Room door lock was broken. Rooms were clean. I would spend a bit more money and stay some where else.

Room Tip: If you have children that nap its nice to get a ground floor room with patio. That way you can sit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear lisa154914,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience in your check-in process that you experienced. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The beach was nice, but you are not allowed to swim in the sea. It is to dangerous. So it was a 99% Poolholyday. First week was ok, quiet, less people, clean, the room was made ok and nice people in the restaurant. BUT the second week was unbelievable terrible with all / no service we really liked and room service after 3 or 4 callings. The ways to the room and around the pool was only cleaned poorly on some spots. But if you like cleaned up they do it.
The restaurants try to make it with a lot of variety. I missed bananas, apples, mango, strawberry, ... on fruits was only melons all kinds and papaya. The sport animation was not bad. Good was three different typs of pools children, sport and adult pool

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Tamara S,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just got back, the hotel is sitting on a great location, for going to have rest and relaxation like other post go to Cabo for the big night life. We had all 12 of us a blast, dinners together and Karaoke too. The food is good nothing extremely fancy but you call always find something you like, if you are a nit picker on food don't go to this hotel. The afternoon activities at the activities pool is lots of fun. You have 3 pools and a 2 foot to go to adult is very quiet, activities pool lots of fun and the pool that connects to the kinds pool with the bucket that dumps water on you. See fun for all this hotel is definitely a good family time pool. We saw the kids in the kids club having fun with the activities guide having fun. We took the hotel shuttle into Cabo and for round trip only 13.00 per person no hassles. Walk into the town of San Jose not far at all walk along the estuary at a nice leisure stroll. If you go to Rock and Brews they open at 12 noon it is also close by and very easy walk. Go to the Mega Store is a medium walking distance easy also if you buy anything there the clerk will point to you how much in American Money it will cost just ask. The bakery dept. in the store is very good. We stayed a glorious 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed all of it. I would definitely go back. The staff and the service you get are very good lots of staff to help you with your needs. The night time theme dinners are great and entertainment for those are as well. Our group was in building 1 on first and I was on Third floor the view of the ocean from my room every morning with coffee and reading a book outstanding. On the first floor our group had a hammocks and they loved there room. You cannot swim in the ocean from this hotel but definitely walk the beach. One last thing yes the bed is a bit hard if your overly sensitive ask for a topper but other wise it was fine. Rooms are tile and are clean remember you got lots of sand everywhere and the sand goes everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in Los Cabos June 19-24 and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The staff was great, especially Luis, the floating bartender. This place has an awesome view, a great adults only pool and we could walk right to the pool from our room. The food was great and they made it a point to make a different type of food - lots of variety for all the meals. I definitley plan on going back next year - I had such a wonderful time that I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you’ll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.