We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok / but no secont time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Mountain View, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ok / but no secont time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The beach was nice, but you are not allowed to swim in the sea. It is to dangerous. So it was a 99% Poolholyday. First week was ok, quiet, less people, clean, the room was made ok and nice people in the restaurant. BUT the second week was unbelievable terrible with all / no service we really liked and room service after 3 or 4 callings. The ways to the room and around the pool was only cleaned poorly on some spots. But if you like cleaned up they do it.
The restaurants try to make it with a lot of variety. I missed bananas, apples, mango, strawberry, ... on fruits was only melons all kinds and papaya. The sport animation was not bad. Good was three different typs of pools children, sport and adult pool

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Tamara S,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    747
    377
    187
    103
See reviews for
449
763
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just got back, the hotel is sitting on a great location, for going to have rest and relaxation like other post go to Cabo for the big night life. We had all 12 of us a blast, dinners together and Karaoke too. The food is good nothing extremely fancy but you call always find something you like, if you are a nit picker on food don't go to this hotel. The afternoon activities at the activities pool is lots of fun. You have 3 pools and a 2 foot to go to adult is very quiet, activities pool lots of fun and the pool that connects to the kinds pool with the bucket that dumps water on you. See fun for all this hotel is definitely a good family time pool. We saw the kids in the kids club having fun with the activities guide having fun. We took the hotel shuttle into Cabo and for round trip only 13.00 per person no hassles. Walk into the town of San Jose not far at all walk along the estuary at a nice leisure stroll. If you go to Rock and Brews they open at 12 noon it is also close by and very easy walk. Go to the Mega Store is a medium walking distance easy also if you buy anything there the clerk will point to you how much in American Money it will cost just ask. The bakery dept. in the store is very good. We stayed a glorious 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed all of it. I would definitely go back. The staff and the service you get are very good lots of staff to help you with your needs. The night time theme dinners are great and entertainment for those are as well. Our group was in building 1 on first and I was on Third floor the view of the ocean from my room every morning with coffee and reading a book outstanding. On the first floor our group had a hammocks and they loved there room. You cannot swim in the ocean from this hotel but definitely walk the beach. One last thing yes the bed is a bit hard if your overly sensitive ask for a topper but other wise it was fine. Rooms are tile and are clean remember you got lots of sand everywhere and the sand goes everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in Los Cabos June 19-24 and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The staff was great, especially Luis, the floating bartender. This place has an awesome view, a great adults only pool and we could walk right to the pool from our room. The food was great and they made it a point to make a different type of food - lots of variety for all the meals. I definitley plan on going back next year - I had such a wonderful time that I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What was once a friendly and helpful staff has turned out to be extremely rude and unwilling to help. Alma, the adult pool bartender, was the only staff member to continue the tradition of friendly and professional service we have returned for. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, the food is sub par and the rooms stink of mildew. My wife and I will never book another vacation here.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here, the Lanai room's by the adult room are quiet and come with a pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Gary M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Please accept my apology if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that reason, your comments will certainly be looked into. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2010 and found it to be a good value under a different name. We returned in 2013. We have spent the last few days here and have formed a different opionion. The hotel is needing a facelift. There is peeling paint, cracked walls, and pitted concrete. I would classify this as a budget hotel. Wait staff is not eager to help. In fact 50% of our meals were without staff. Staff is eager to say they don't speak English. I've never experienced this is my 8 visits to Mexico. Food was below average and only one restaurant was open at a time. I wish I would have listened to the negative reviews because they were spot on. Dining was less than par with dirty tables, slow bus boys, food on the floor, old table and chairs with dirty cushions! Our room was circa 1990 and had an air conditioner that couldn't keep up. Halls ways, sidewalks and lobby all need repairs badly! I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear TravelinMOduo,

Thank you for taking your time to express your concerns about your experience during your recent stay. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just got back from our semiannual drive down to San Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Had another wonderful stay at Holiday Inn in San Jose. We really enjoy the wonderful people we've met over the years at the hotel (15 years and counting ). I love to see the hugs and smiles we get every time we drive up to the hotel. Hats off to manager Raul Caudillo and his great staff for their unending efforts to make our stay so memorable. Food gets better each year and service remains outstanding. Hope to be returning for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are pleased to hear your comments which are pure inspiration to our entire staff, this is our main purpose and we are committed to put passion in all our activities every day.

I´ll assure to give your congratulations to Raul and the Front Desk Team, and we pass your comments about the food to our chef whose has been working to improve every day.

We wait with great joy your next visit to your home, The Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.

Best Regards,

Sergio León
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I am 18 years old and my best friend and I went with my parents to the Holiday Inn for our senior trip. We stayed for Spring Break in March- talk about beautiful! The resort was so fun and everyone was so nice! There was always something to do and the staff truly care about each and every single visitor. My friend and I loved being able to relax at the pool or go join in on the activities that they have going on each day. We loved how fun the shows were at night, and how much work they put into everything they did. The staff is INCREDIBLE and the food is awesome- I ate about three bowls of oatmeal every morning. The resort was super clean and beautiful! Beach volleyball was so fun and so was the dance lessons! The trip to downtown Cabo is not long at all and we felt it was the perfect distance to relax during the day and then go out at night! My parents have a condo in downtown Cabo but I would choose staying at the Holiday Inn any day! I will be back next spring break- and for many spring breaks to come :)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing your feedback and we really appreciate your comments, we are glad to hear such a positive comments about our staff and the way they made you feel which is our main purpose for us.

As you said we have always something to do either if you want to relax or have fun.

And now if you come with kids we had just opened a new kid’s area!

The entire staff is always there for you and we are located one the most beautiful part of San José.

we’ll be waiting for your next visit.


Best Regards,

Sergio León
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you’ll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.