We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

On the plus side rooms were clean and everything worked, our room was on the third floor with a tiny patio looking out on the ocean/estuary. Ocean and beach are awesome with whales breaching close to shore most mornings, the estuary is a park like area full of birds. The walkway into San Jose runs along the estuary and it makes a pleasant walk into town.

The bars have a good selection of reasonably made drinks, staff were friendly and tried their best to look after you. Pools are clean and well kept with well maintained garden areas between the 3 pools.

Breakfasts were good and coffee was actually good which is unusual in a allinclusive.

On the negative side the front desk is my number one compliant, when bus loads of people show up put some staff on the front desk, one person doesn't work, nothing ruins your mood faster than
standing in yet another line. Also someone should be taking luggage up and down the stairs for people instead of running away and hiding as we watched happen.

The food set up at night is out in the open by the ocean in a buffet style, nights are often cool with a breeze so if dinning in comfort is your thing, this isn't it. Food often in short supply and seemed always cold. Went to the a la carte Napa one evening and I thought the buffet was better. instead of complaining about the food like a lot of folks did go visit San Jose, they have great places to eat.

A warning about the ocean, rip tides make it unsafe to swim in.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have a nice large patio with a hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
During the winter months Travellingfool2013 coffee and wine are the two most popular drinks that we have! Sorry if you felt that the bellhops were perfecting their Houdini impersonation, it's just that as you saw the property stretches very far and wide. So sometimes when they load up their trolley and head to either end of the Hotel, it takes a while to walk back. They do their best when a bus full of people arrive and they have to deliver luggage to rooms in all of our seven buildings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    852
    432
    203
    116
See reviews for
551
869
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great views, nice resort. Drinks were good, bartenders were knowledgable about the drinks. Food was average. Entertainment coordinator Rocio was amazing. Very personable and exciting. made the vacation very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for the shout outs CRM_1985 to the bartenders who really know how to mix a mean drink and to Rocio who's a pro at getting the party started!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was really pleased with overall resort. Grounds were spotless, food was really good, and room was stunnning. Only complaint was we couldnt check in a little earlier in the day. We also found the evenings that the buffet was outside were a little cool. They did have propane heaters, but quite often were out of fuel. Would definetly return. Location is excellent and and beach is a 10 out 10, but be aware of undertow warnings and stay out of the ocean.

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean view for spectacular views, but garden view are really nice if bidget doesn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for the perfect grade for the beach newlyretired10! I have to concur that it's amazing, and the whale watching this year has made it the hot spot even more! The elements have been conspiring against us this season, as you mention even though we have the heaters at the Esplanade they're like candles on a cake for the gush of wind that comes from the sea! Most of the times it's not that they don't have fuel, they're blown out! But the waiters now know the trick to jumpstart them very quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friend and I went on a girls trip to Los Cabos and had an amazing time. The hotel was great, the service was good, food was great and it was VERY clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The weather was perfect, nice and hot during the day and a little cooler in the evening.
The entertainment around the pool was a lot of fun. We would do the water aerobics and playing bingo, having belly flop contest, beer chugging contest and even singing contest to win tequila etc. I highly recommend going on the pub crawl, that was a blast! Rocio is awesome she is very friendly and knows how to show people a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Excellent JR0bins0n! It's great that you and your girlfriends had a good time! I have to say that the activities around the pool are loads of fun! I like the beach and water volleyball, the singing competition is hilarious (who would've thought that the national anthems are more popular than any current Rihanna song when someone has to think of something to sing?) and the belly flop is always a hoot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldstream
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is great ,area is better, adult pool is awesome and for adults only not young party adults. There are other pools for that. Beds are solid but we suprisingly slept well. San Jose is a short walk, all restraunts are good. Bars are fun but not a party town, Cabo is for that. San Jose is beautiful little town with great people. At my age we party all day and sleep all night and that is the kind of Hotel it is. Lahani rooms are the best, which are ground floor rooms. Breakfast is good , lunch is better and dinner is ok. No need to bring real dress up clothes it is not fine dinning, still clean yourself up from the day.The staff is 5 star! Don't complain about something until you ask, they will do what it takes to help your needs. Please don't tip in Canadian change as we found out they cannot use it. We are going back we loved it all, hope this helps a bit for your vacation. Say hi to Alma at the adult bar she is great. Walk to San Jose via the bird sancturary, we saw allot it was great.

Room Tip: Rooms by the adult pool are quiet. but at the far end. The walk is enjoyable to any where
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I love it Kenny076 because today we got a couple of reviews which perfectly summarize a stay in our Hotel. Yours is one of them! And I completely, totally, 100% agree with you that if there's anything during your stay that isn't up to par, the best kept secret I can share with you is that you need only ask and we'll do our best to make sure we improve your stay. We'll love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited this resort based on price and star-rating. For the deal we got, we were pleasantly surprised.
Food: The food was average. There is one a la carte restaurant, at 10am, they start taking reservations. Do this. The buffet is outside and it gets pretty cool at night. The a la carte food was pretty good, and you could pick the time if you got there early enough to reserve. We didn't figure this out until after a few days. (The Napa Restaurant starts taking reservations at 10am every day) The breakfast buffets were average, but something for everyone: omelettes, pastries, eggs, cereal, etc. Lunch you could either eat at the buffet or the snack shack, which served hamburgers, hotdogs, quesadillas, and tacos. Dinner, like I mentioned was an outdoor buffet with a show or the a la carte.
Rooms: we chose not to upgrade, which meant we were on the second floor, but we had a futon and a king size bed. I was impressed with the room. We had previously been in Cuba and had two double beds, so the king bed was a nice surprise. We were in 6 block and it was decently quiet. In the morning we could hear tennis going on, but it didn't bother us.
Resort: There were three pools, an activity pool, an adult-only pool (meaning a quiet pool) and a third pool. If you wanted a lounge chair you had to go down before 7am and put your stuff down to save your spot. By breakfast time, everything was spoken for. Same thing with the seats on the beach.
You can't swim on the beach due to rip tides, but we were aware of this when we booked.

When we first arrived at the hotel, we met with what we thought was excursion agents, however it was time share people for the Hotel's "Club". If you have the time, sit through these presentations to get free stuff, as we got around $600 worth of free/reduced excursions. We spent two mornings doing time shares and got Free Sunset Dinner Cruise, free glass bottom boat tour, 2-for-1 Zip line and a deal on fishing.

Room Tip: Group 5,6,7 are further away from the activity pool and the bar, so they're quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Another option for a quick snack Pauline M is the taco stand which opens at the Terraza restaurant. Those are really good, I'm definitely a fan and I continuously go for tastings, just to see if everything's running smoothly! And apparently the battle for the sunbeds is on! We have many of them spread out between the three pools and the beach, and right this week we're adding more and more everyday, so no one has to get the short end of the stick on this game of musical chairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

just back from los cabos The staff friendly and helpful.
property beautiful
outdoor buffet (all food pretty much cold ) best go to town to eat supper
alacart next to impossible to get into.
people lined up at 9am to register at 10am everything booked up in 10minutes.
This place could be so much better with a little improvement.
lots of wasted space that could be used all day and night long.
walk to town about 10-15 minutes

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I went this week Happytrail2013 to have dinner at the Esplanade (the outside buffet). It was a Tex Mex menu and the fajitas and chili con carne that I served on my plate were scalding hot, but then when I sat down and started eating the food was between warm and hot. So I agree it gets colder between when you serve it and you eat it, but it's still at a pretty decent temperature to have a nice meal. The a la cartes get booked up pretty fast, I grant you that, but that's why reservations are done daily, all of our guests have a chance everyday to book a seat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.