We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks, nice property lots of walking if you have mobility issues. Grounds keep very well and lots of maitenance staff doing repairs and touch ups, staff are very friendly. Food is ok, breakfast was always the best, lunch so so and supper was good however, dress warm it is served outside on the patio with live entertainment!. See if you can upgrade to a lanai room when you arrive, our room was right by the adults only pool very nice and quiet! look for a CABO PASSPORT before you come save tonnes of money on cool trips, and going to Cabo 70 US return trip and the shuttle is 10 per person each way Have Fun!

Room Tip: Book a Lanai Room the best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    588
    704
    361
    174
    95
See reviews for
409
715
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean, good food, good quality service, quite few swimming pools. The location is a bit far from everything, but we took the bus to San Jose and also to Cabo san Lucas.
We had lots of fun, there is disco every night until late, people seem to have lots of fun. Also a band and once in a while they set the dinner on the patio, outside, which was great.
The only down side was that it is not safe to swim, as there are rip currents, but we walked down the beach and found some safe places to go in the water. There is also a natural reserve area where you can walk from the back of the hotel, very nice, worth to visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The website is complete false advertisment. There were no 5 places to choose from, there was one open every night with a theme food. The food was terrible and made me sick. The drinks tasted like it was mixed with koolaid and sugar. A tour guide, not the hotel told us the beach was unsafe to swim in because of the under tow this time of year. Paid for a upgraded room - it was outdated and basic, the temp was terrible in the room, no entertainment most nights. Because the resort is in the middle of nowhere, no where to go unless u want to pay for a $40 taxi one way to the city. BTW - you are not near the city, you are at least 35 miles away. Hotel staff unfriendly. Checked out early to go home and still fighting with them for some kind of refund.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments.

As you may recall and according to our previous emails,your refund for the night of the early departure has already been processed.

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.

Cordially,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been here before when it was el Presidente and really enjoy it. Still has that great charm. Only the name has changed.
The rooms are clean and modern and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There are three pools and beautiful cacti gardens throughout the resort.
We sometimes hear comments about the food not being so good but we found it wonderful, a good variety, different theme every night and good price for the all inclusive. Can't get better in town for this price although it is nice to treat yourself to a Mexican meal in town now and again.
It was very quiet when we were there (Nov 29/12 to Dec 11/12) and very relaxing. Treat the locals with respect and courtesy and have a good time. For the party types and spring breakers...go to San Lucas!

Room Tip: Ground floor with hammock in 7 block was very nice and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We knew what to expect when coming here. We didn't think this was going to be an absolute "paradise," but we were very pleasantly surprised. It's very good service for the price (especially since we got a deal from AmazonLocal). The food was just so-so, and if you're picky, you'll have a tough time finding something to suit your tastes. But you'll find something decent enough. The Mexican food night was the best, obviously. We traveled the first week in December, when it was very slow, so only the one buffet restaurant (Napa) was open for dinner, with an a la carte restaurant also open every few nights. Napa was what was open for breakfast and lunch, too, as well as El Caribeno, the snack bar. If you happen to go out fishing, you can bring back the fish and they'll cook it up for you for dinner. We did this two nights, and their ceviche was to-die-for. Ask for Ricardo at La Playita, and you'll have a good day fishing.

Beds were firm, and sleep wasn't the best, but the hotel was very quiet and the drapes block out 95% of the light.

No swimming at the beach, but you can wade in, and it's fine. There are beach-side trinket sellers (and sellers of other things....), but just tell them "No thank you" and they won't bother you any more. The time-share people at the hotel aren't as easy to dodge, however. Once you check into the hotel, they've got a system worked out between the hotel and the timeshare people, where the timeshare person first explains to you the restaurant options and how the hotel operates, sounding very legitimate, and then the person will go into what activities they offer and whatnot, and that it's only 90 minutes of your time and a $20 "deposit." JUST SAY NO. But you'll see them several times. JUST SAY NO.

My boyfriend and I are in our mid-20s, and we were probably the youngest couple there without kids. Most people were couples in their 40s or 50s. There were a few 30-somethings with young kids, but there wouldn't be a lot for kids to do other than to swim in the pool.

If you want a no-hassle trip where you don't have to think about paying for every meal and every drink, this place is a good bet. It's not a five-star Westin resort, but as long as you know what to expect from the Holiday Inn name, you'll be happy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We came back because of the hospitality of the staff such as Raul, the front office manager and others, too many to mention. We also love the beautiful well maintained grounds. The rooms are modern and clean. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holday, this is the place to be.
Another reason we love this place is because of the tennis. There are 3 well maintained tennis courts. Luis, Omar and Ivan are in charge of the tennis. From Monday to Friday at 10:00 am, they run a great free clinic where you will hit two huge shopping carts full of tennis balls. Also if you would like a private lesson, they would happily accommodate you. They will also try to find someone to play tennis with you if you are alone. Arrive early at the courts so they can arrange something for you. They also have very good tennis racquets you can borrow at no cost if you don't have your raquets with you. Luis, Omar and Ivan is one of the reasons my wife and I keep wanting to go back to this resort. Hoping to go back soon!

Room Tip: The rooms located near The Napa restaurant have a beautiful view. Building 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbank
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Cocktails made with local liquor, barely drinkable. If you are wine drinkers like us, look elsewhere. Mostly had to dump them out. Food was ok? Staff were gracious enough. Actually had nice tacos by the pomthst were better prepared than in the buffet. If you want anything nice here, be prepared to pay extra! Nice beach, looks like the Sahara desert it is so huge. Very quiet area, expect to be traveling if you need activities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Intercontinental
Presidente Inter Continental
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you’ll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.