We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos to your Saves list
Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 22.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have always stayed at Starwood Hotels, and by far, this resort has offered us the best service with the most helpful and friendly staff. Jean Paul, one of the restaurant managers at The Cascada Restaurant, accommodated our daughter's food allergies by allowing us to make special orders and requests. In addition to Jean Paul, there were also Francisco (also from The Cascada) and Roberto from La Cantina (the bar) who also offered us many ideas and restaurant recommendations. The service all of the staff offered at the resort was definitely the best we have experienced by far. A big thank you goes out to everyone at the resort for your commitment to provide exceptional experiences to guests!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this generous review of The Westin Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We here at the Westin, strive to provide stellar service to all of our guests, no matter their needs. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us, and we hope you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    301
    121
    62
    55
See reviews for
190
411
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our stay at this resort was the best experience one could ask for. We enjoyed a family trip here last week for Thanksgiving, with our 3 children and their spouses, ages 21 to 30. Wow, so magnificent were ALL the staff on every level of hospitality! We were all treated with such professionalism, warmth, and true kindness by everyone. We were truly treated so well it was unbelievable! The accommodations, food (yummy! Executive chef Manuel was a genius and made each and every meal so delectable, from breakfast to dinner, and beyond! John Paul and Brianda, who are the assistant general management team for food and beverage were always available and making sure our every needs were taken care of. My daughter has strict vegan dietary needs and all buffets and restaurants in the resort accommodate this deliciously! My husband who is a world traveler commented that he has never had such a perfect experience at ANY other resort, ever! We will be contacting the CEO of West in to let them know the specific names of the wonderful people who were a part of making this a beautiful experience which will be in our memories forever (coming back next year, for sure!) Thank you ever so much!

Room Tip: Our family was on the 7th floor, room numbers from 1711 to 1719. 1719 being the best. All right on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of The Westin Resort & Spa in Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed with excitement to know our team exceeded you and your family's expectations. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our staff, including our executive chef Manuel Peruyero. Our team works really hard to ensure guests are treated with compassion and accommodated accordingly. Reading this review has made a sunny day in Los Cabos even brighter. Thank you again, and we hope to see you at the resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We are SPG members and decided to go to cabo with points. We were beyond happy with every aspects of the hotel and the service all around! The service at all of the restaurants run by Jean paul and the pool were amazing as well as the spa, especially the massuese martha! Never were we waiting for anything whether ordering a drink or ordering an extra pillow to the room. Crib was in the room when we arrived as well! They also have an onsite photographer that takes amazing photos on the beach and at the pool while you relax. All around 2 thumbs up and definitely recommend for a trip to mexico!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of The Westin Resort & Spa in Los Cabos. So happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us, in which our staff serviced you and your family to the best of their abilities. We pride ourselves in offering nothing less than exceptional service. It's also good to hear you were able to visit our spa and meet Martha. That's awesome! We surely hope you and your family will think of us again for your future visit to Los Cabos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

John Paul, Jaime Rosas, Ivan and Envar provided exceptional service by always being thoughtful, answering all our questions, taking care of all our needs so quickly and kindly and being super friendly. My entire family was treated so well and we feel so thankful tot have meet these fine men

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for recognizing these staff member' efforts during your stay with us at The Westin Resort & Spa in Los Cabos. We are so appreciative you took the time to point our the stellar hospitality standards. We will be sure to give John Paul, Jaime Rosas, Ivan and Envar your personal note expressing much gratitude.

Please come and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This place is huge, especially with so few guests. Super friendly staff, but resort is dated, pools are cold. The setting is beautiful! We were lounging at the "club pool" and smelled something "off" and saw a pool of raw sewage coming our way, we quickly moved to another pool. After that we did not feel like eating food there, thankfully it was only one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Westin Resort & Spa in Los Cabos. We take our guests’ comments to heart and strive for the best possible service during guest stays, so we are disappointed to hear that we were not able to provide you with stellar accommodations!

Our pools at the Westin are heated pools with an average temperature of 27 °C or 80 °F, I assume regarding your comment mentioning “club pool” that this must have been the adjoining property “Club Regina” which is accessible from the Westin. Please be assured that our pools do not have any issues.
We insist our guests email management with their feedback so we could perfect our guests experiences here at the Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos.

Please email me beat.meier@westin.com with any additional comments/concerns you may have.

Regards,

Beat Meier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This resort is stunning! The infinity pools are huge and the view of the ocean is gorgeous. I saw many whales during my weeks stay. Although the beach is not swimmable it is close enough to Medano Beach to hop in a cab for the afternoon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for posting such good remarks about your stay at The Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. Also, thank you for pointing out our proximity to Medano Beach, where the waves are a little less intense. Definitely worth a visit, and super accessible from our property. We hope you choose us again to service you during your next visit to Los Cabos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for a week. The resort is breathtakingly beautiful and the grounds were very well maintained by staff!. We had a partial ocean view, but nothing really partial about it. Our room was great location, close to elevator, ice machine(I drink a lot of water w/ ice), pool and restaurants. Every encounter I had with staff was nothing but great, very friendly and helpful. We had room service quite a bit, and was never disappointed, but thought the portions were extremely large, which is why we started sharing meals. We had a rental car for the week, and only had to valet park a couple nights, which wasn't a big deal until we checked out, but more on that later. Our favorite restaurant was Areceiffs, we ate there twice during our stay. We thought the prices were very favorable for the amount of food and how delicious it was. We had the Chilean Sea bass and Ribeye Steak on our first visit and those were both delicious. On our second visit we had the salmon and the NY Strip, again no complaints, everything was delicious. On the days we knew we were going to eat there, we were always looking forward to it all day long and couldn't wait! Our server, was the best, we had him both nights and the staff recognized us from being there before, even remembering our names. I thought that was pretty great considering I'm in the industry and rarely remember a customers name (I'm just better with faces). The pools were impeccably clean and they were warm as well. We loved the fact that they brought us water everyday to replenish the ones we always drank without a charge. We visited the gym, it was nice, it was always crowded when I went. We really loved our room, the rainshower was just the best, I never wanted to leave the shower, it was soooo relaxing! So I've told you all of the great stuff and the only problem we encountered was at checkout. I found that they have charged me for 8 nights of valet parking. We were only there for 7 days?? Not sure where the confusion came with that, but the attendant quickly took it off. That wasn't it though, we didn't even use the valet for 7 nights, we only really used it 3 times. Unfortunately we didn't know that if you use it once, you get charged the whole stay. The attendant quickly fixed it and we didn't have problems after that. The only thing that I would do different is I would have asked for my detailed print out in US dollars instead of pesos. I'm not even sure if that was an option, but I was constantly confused about the rate exchange of pesos to US dollar because it was different everywhere. I thought I had it figured out and then it was different somewhere else. My boyfriend and I had such a nice vacation and we owe a lot of it to the staff that work so hard to make it so wonderful! We are planning our vacation to go back again next year, we hope we can get the same room again! We didn't use the spa, so we can't really comment about that, and we used room service alot of the time we were at the resort.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor in the building on the right and it was very quiet, but the sun did wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of The Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. Most of our guest rooms have glorious views of Los Cabos, and we're happy to know you enjoyed much of the imagery our resort location provided you. Here at the Westin, our staff is friendly and accommodating. Arrecifes is our Four Star Diamond award-winning restaurant that provided you with that scrumptious Chilean Sea Bass and Ribeye Steak. On top of the restaurant, we see you were able to utilize some of the other resort activities including the pool. We are sorry you faced a discrepancy with your valet bill, and we hope management was able help you with that.

Please choose us again for your next vacation in Los Cabos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 22.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at The WESTIN difference.Our Dedicated Staff will do the Utmost to be at your best and Feeling renewal. With the Goal of sending guest home feeling better than when they arrived, Westin has developed a wealth of refreshing signature products and invigorating sensory experiences.If there is anything you may need, just ask!Where the rugged desert meets the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortez lies The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos.A celebrated rendition of the Arch in Cabo San Lucas and nestled into the cliffs overlooking the intensely blue Sea of Cortez, this strikingly imagined resort offers both architectural majesty and a supremely relaxing vacation of renewal. The desert, the pacific and the sea of Cortez meet at the tip of Mexico’s Baja peninsula –Land’s End – a destination of sharp contracts echoed by the award-winning architecture of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos.Leave the world behind and step into our desert Oasis. Live the good life as the white sands and soothing surfwash your cares away.Awaiting your arrival are luxurious Ocean view rooms featuring the heavenly bed® a Westin Signature, a Private Beach, Three Pools, A full service Spa including Westin Workout® and Plenty of Sunshine.Choose from four distinguished restaurant, each offering it’s unique cuisine and atmosphere from the informality of the food and view of the beach at La Cascada and La playa or indulge at our fine dining El Ciruelo and Arrecifes our 4 diamond award Restaurant.As Leader in the Market Segment, Westin is an icon of high hospitality in Los Cabos. Stunning remarkable contemporary architecture and combining both our experience and intuition will help you to create personal and memorable events.Designed to provide the warmth of the Mexican culture with soothing colors, ocean views, oversized showers, private sitting areas on the balcony and an indoor sitting area, the rooms at The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos are an oasis that rejuvenate and replenish.A full menu of relaxation and recreation is always within reach, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Westin San Jose Del Cabo
San Jose Del Cabo Westin
Los Cabos Westin
Club Regina Los Cabos
Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Resort & Spa Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.