We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where the locals eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voila Bistro

Voila Bistro
1705 Comonfort | Plaza Paulina, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 130 7569
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: French, Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of San Jose del Cabo's Historic Art District. Voila serves award winning Mexican cuisine with a French twist. Featuring our world famous lobster burrito, fresh catch of the day, steaks and more. Open for lunch and dinner, full bar, indoor and patio. Ongoing special events and live music Thursdays and Fridays
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“where the locals eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This restaurant is amazing. We have returned many times throughout the years. The steak burrito is THE BEST! No matter what you get there, it is as good as it can be. All the locals eat there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    25
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“A diversion from the usual fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Mexican with a French flair, the food was a little over salted. Big portions in a little patio outside a gallery. Great sauces with a Mexican flair. Drinks were a little diluted. Great music. Attentive service. Would I go back? Cant remember what i ate now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in San Jose del Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This restaurant was so good, we ate there twice on our 7 day trip. The seafood is incredible and the margaritas are great. The waiters and bartenders are friendly and helpful. There is a two for one happy hour between 5P-6P.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dinner with Ambiance - loved Voila!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a wonderful evening at Voila and so enjoyed our dinner. We opted for the duck appetizer and shrimp with tamale, followed by their lobster burrito unlike any burrito we had ever had. Our other selection was a fresh fish in a light sauce that was also delicious.

The finale was the chocolate trio for desert. We had the pleasure to meet the chef Roberto who takes special pride in the presentation of each dish.

We can't wait to return to Voila and highly recommend this restaurant for your next special occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent food and service and a lovely courtyard setting. Appetizer recommended by waiter was exceptional.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voila Bistro also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Voila Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voila Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.