We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in San Jose del Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voila Bistro

Voila Bistro
1705 Comonfort | Plaza Paulina, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 130 7569
Website
Update restaurant details
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: French, Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of San Jose del Cabo's Historic Art District. Voila serves award winning Mexican cuisine with a French twist. Featuring our world famous lobster burrito, fresh catch of the day, steaks and more. Open for lunch and dinner, full bar, indoor and patio. Ongoing special events and live music Thursdays and Fridays
Joliet, IL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in San Jose del Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This restaurant was so good, we ate there twice on our 7 day trip. The seafood is incredible and the margaritas are great. The waiters and bartenders are friendly and helpful. There is a two for one happy hour between 5P-6P.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    112
    24
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dinner with Ambiance - loved Voila!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a wonderful evening at Voila and so enjoyed our dinner. We opted for the duck appetizer and shrimp with tamale, followed by their lobster burrito unlike any burrito we had ever had. Our other selection was a fresh fish in a light sauce that was also delicious.

The finale was the chocolate trio for desert. We had the pleasure to meet the chef Roberto who takes special pride in the presentation of each dish.

We can't wait to return to Voila and highly recommend this restaurant for your next special occasion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent food and service and a lovely courtyard setting. Appetizer recommended by waiter was exceptional.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Such a special dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just happened to find this place during the Thursday Night Art Walk-it's an inner courtyard of a gallery. The Lobster burrito was one of the best things I've ever eaten-almost had to remember to breathe, All 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed our food, the service and the ambiance with the lovely jazz sax musician playing in the background. Ahhhhh.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My daughters and I visit this restaurant every time we come to San Jose!! The server, Fernando, is excellent: so polite, accommodating and very friendly. We were lucky enough to meet Chef Roberto when we were just there in the beginning of April and he is wonderful. Their food is excellent, fresh and delicious. Our favorites are the guacamole and chips (not to be missed), the Lobster Burrito and the Turkey and Brie Sandwich. DELICIOUS!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voila Bistro also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Voila Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voila Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.