We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voila Bistro

Voila Bistro
1705 Comonfort | Plaza Paulina, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 130 7569
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: French, Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of San Jose del Cabo's Historic Art District. Voila serves award winning Mexican cuisine with a French twist. Featuring our world famous lobster burrito, fresh catch of the day, steaks and more. Open for lunch and dinner, full bar, indoor and patio. Ongoing special events and live music Thursdays and Fridays
California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We probably wouldn't have found this place if it had not been across from our hotel. We were glad we did though. We had lunch here and it was a wonderful find. Service was outstanding and drinks great. My husband and I shared an entree with separate sides. Everything was fresh and tasty and nicely presented. Pleasant patio seating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    25
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing sauces on all courses. Love the outdoor atmosphere, service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Always a pleasure to go to our local restaurant, enjoy amazing food, wonderful conversations and good service. This is a special little secret place hidden in San Jose. Thanks Roberto and staff for spoiling us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Voila-MM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

When we arrived, we weren`t sure we were at the correct location. It looked like a litle coffee shop attached to an art display. The food, however, was quite good, and the wait staff were very accommodating.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely secluded little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family , altogether 9 of us , enjoyed this restaurant . They were very accomodating with the younger diners in terms of providing a choice they were happy with . As to the adults , we all enjoyed an appetizer as well as an entree and while everything was very tasty , the only comment I would have is that portions are large so keep that in mind when ordering . There are some interesting choices and the staff are willing to provide explanation as to ingredients etc. All in all , a lovely little oasis for a quiet meal or a party .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So great we had to go back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We loved dinner at Voila.. very quaint, small restaurant with a charming atmosphere. Service was excellent and the gourmet food and presentation surely a 5+ star dining experience, without 5 star prices. We enjoyed it so much we made reservations to go back another night before we even left. Enjoy!!! You'll love it !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voila Bistro also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Voila Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voila Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.