We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic corner and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voila Bistro

Voila Bistro
1705 Comonfort | Plaza Paulina, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 130 7569
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: French, Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of San Jose del Cabo's Historic Art District. Voila serves award winning Mexican cuisine with a French twist. Featuring our world famous lobster burrito, fresh catch of the day, steaks and more. Open for lunch and dinner, full bar, indoor and patio. Ongoing special events and live music Thursdays and Fridays
Arona, Spain
1 review
“Romantic corner and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had an excelent time at Voila with our family and were very pleased on the staff service. Our favorite salad ENSALADA VOILA and a good menu (difficult to choose among each dish!)
Lauren and family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Muchas gracias,
For giving us the opportunity in serving you. We are very pleased that you thouroughly enjoyed your experience at Voilá and had a very romantic evening.
Hasta pronto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    26
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Retiro, Colombia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very good - upscale and expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is great - very good - but upscale and too fancy for me. If you want people stumbling over pouring your wine and constantly adding ice for your drinks this is for you. The food is very, very good fresh lobster and shrimp caught the previous day and on ice. Incredible service and price.. Maybe for a very special event this would be fine - but not for me - I like to drink beer from the bottle (or draft) and like to pour my own wine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your visit and taking the time to write your comments. Eventhough you preffer more casual and informal restaurants , you do have an eye for freshness and value quality. We try to please all our patrons, but I will definitely take into consideration you comments.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Voila! A nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is not to be missed. Tucked away on a side street in the Art District, Voila! played at the highest levels through the entire meal. My wife and I dined under the stars surrounded by art and friendly, attentive waiters. We loved our meals so much that we returned a few evenings later and ordered the exact same items.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are happy that you and your wife enjoyed dining amongst the palm trees and under the stars, but especially that you liked Voila so much to come back again. That is the best compliment!!!
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet - refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resturant has great authentic food. The menu has fresh fish and lobster. The preparation was lovely, not over done and showed it favors guality over quanity.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Muchas gracias!!!
Glad that you enjoyed you dining experience at Voilá.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere, service and amazing cuisine. Not a taco / burrito place. Upscale food with outside or indoor dining options in a quiet courtyard. Friendly and attentive wait staff

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thak you for you visit and taking the time to write about your experience. We greatly appreciate it.
Hope to serve you once againg in the near future when you visit Cabo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voila Bistro also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Voila Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voila Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.