We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic corner and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voila Bistro

Voila Bistro
1705 Comonfort | Plaza Paulina, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 130 7569
Website
Update restaurant details
Price range: $25 - $65
Cuisines: French, Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located in the heart of San Jose del Cabo's Historic Art District. Voila serves award winning Mexican cuisine with a French twist. Featuring our world famous lobster burrito, fresh catch of the day, steaks and more. Open for lunch and dinner, full bar, indoor and patio. Ongoing special events and live music Thursdays and Fridays
Arona, Spain
1 review
“Romantic corner and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had an excelent time at Voila with our family and were very pleased on the staff service. Our favorite salad ENSALADA VOILA and a good menu (difficult to choose among each dish!)
Lauren and family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Muchas gracias,
For giving us the opportunity in serving you. We are very pleased that you thouroughly enjoyed your experience at Voilá and had a very romantic evening.
Hasta pronto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    112
    24
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Marta, Colombia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good - upscale and expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is great - very good - but upscale and too fancy for me. If you want people stumbling over pouring your wine and constantly adding ice for your drinks this is for you. The food is very, very good fresh lobster and shrimp caught the previous day and on ice. Incredible service and price.. Maybe for a very special event this would be fine - but not for me - I like to drink beer from the bottle (or draft) and like to pour my own wine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your visit and taking the time to write your comments. Eventhough you preffer more casual and informal restaurants , you do have an eye for freshness and value quality. We try to please all our patrons, but I will definitely take into consideration you comments.
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Voila! A nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is not to be missed. Tucked away on a side street in the Art District, Voila! played at the highest levels through the entire meal. My wife and I dined under the stars surrounded by art and friendly, attentive waiters. We loved our meals so much that we returned a few evenings later and ordered the exact same items.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are happy that you and your wife enjoyed dining amongst the palm trees and under the stars, but especially that you liked Voila so much to come back again. That is the best compliment!!!
Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet - refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resturant has great authentic food. The menu has fresh fish and lobster. The preparation was lovely, not over done and showed it favors guality over quanity.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Muchas gracias!!!
Glad that you enjoyed you dining experience at Voilá.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere, service and amazing cuisine. Not a taco / burrito place. Upscale food with outside or indoor dining options in a quiet courtyard. Friendly and attentive wait staff

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabotip, Owner at Voila Bistro, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thak you for you visit and taking the time to write about your experience. We greatly appreciate it.
Hope to serve you once againg in the near future when you visit Cabo!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voila Bistro also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Voila Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voila Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.