We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tacos are amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas

Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas
Matamoros, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 360 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The tacos are amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Only went to check it out because of the reviews and also because I am a Beatles fan. Yes, it is small however the tacos are absolutely hands down the best we have had so far on our trip. In fact we went back a second time! Order the asada or corizo, they are huge and Gorde will put fresh tomatoes, onions and avacado on, plus if you ask for jalapenos he'll bring those out too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    100
    33
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

As usual Gordo puts on a great spread and his staff really enjoy making you welcome..
If you miss this place on your trip to Cabo you have missed the best tacos on the Baja.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FUN, FUN, FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Don't let the looks of the place fool you; the food is fabulous, the prices can't be beat and Javier "Gordo" will serenade you with Beatles tunes. We also video taped Gordo and our granddaughter singing to Michael Buble. Don't miss this gem!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not sure why it's popular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's tiny but folks seems to like his tacos. I don't care for the soy-based (I think) marinade for his meats. I've tried to like this place several times but cannot do it. But, my husband likes the different seasoning of the tacos.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gordo Lele, the Fifth Beatle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just happened to be taking a shortcut to our hotel through a narrow street when we heard The Beatles' "This Boy" coming through the window of this taqueria. We thought it was karaoke night and, impressed by the choice of song, we went in to see what was going on. Gordo Lele's tacos turned out to be the best we had in Cabo, and Javier is surely one of the nicest people around! Don't miss the salsas on the side, which are really good. This will be our first stop on our next trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordo Lele's Tacos & Tortas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.