We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Breakfast, wished we had tried it for dinner also!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solomon's Landing Restaurant

Solomon's Landing Restaurant
On the Marina | through the Wyndham Hotel lobby, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
6241437606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Sushi, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Calif
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Had Breakfast, wished we had tried it for dinner also!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had breakfast our last morning in Cabo…wish we had gone to it earlier for dinner. I had read about it prior to eating there, I was afraid it was overly fancy, but it turned out to be quite casual, but excellent. Right on the Marina, so great view's. Try it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    339
    97
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Prepared the fish we caught”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We brought dorado we caught on a fishing trip here to have it cooked for lunch. The server offered recommendations on how to have the fish prepared, and the end result was tasty. The location is also very convenient at the marina.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Located in the middle of the Marina, we went to Solomon's for lunch. Food was just ok. Strolling musicians (one with a very young boy) come around, but like the others expect a tip. Good people-watching with an open-air view of the Marina.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria twp., New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brought our catch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We brought our freshly caught fish to them and they did an outstanding job of preparing it in a variety of ways and great sides! Our favorite was the sashimi prep of our yellow tail tuna! Have never had it prepared any better than they did there !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place in heart of Cabo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went there for dinner during an anniversary trip to Cabo and really enjoyed it! The atmosphere is great, don't get too bothered by vendors, strolling minstrels were appreciated, food was good and served fast, and the view is great. Would recommend those visitors to Cabo that don't want to hit yet another chain restaurant...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Solomon's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solomon's Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.