We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solomon's Landing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solomon's Landing Restaurant

Solomon's Landing Restaurant
On the Marina | through the Wyndham Hotel lobby, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
6241437606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Sushi, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Northern Calif.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solomon's Landing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We hadn't been to Solomons for a few years. The food was great although the prices were higher than we remember them being. The waitstaff was wonderful, especially our waiter, Juan, with good suggestions and prompt service. A good experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    339
    97
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for a drink or dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in Cabo and have been Soloman's Landing twice now in the past few days.
It is a great bar/restaurant on the Marina.
The drinks are cheap and the food is delicious!
If you're going in for just a drink, sit at the bar as the drinks and food menu are cheaper.
Definitely worth a visit the atmosphere is fab!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average food, good staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had the coconut crushed fish with mango salsa splattered all over it that it looked like a baby threw up on it. It was more like mango sauce then salsa. Would have liked it better on the side, the presentation of the plate was not appealing. Friends had burgers and those were fine, but we would not rave about it or necessarily go back. Just okay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visited this place on the last night of a 7 night stay in Cabo. Went from a recommedation of some long time Cabo visitors. Had a really awesome dinner and drinks. Staff really friendly and helpful. Also very attentive.Will definetly make this a must stop every time im in Cabo.Also thinking of having my rehersal dinner at this place next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of my go to place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We always go to Solomon's every tie we are in Cabo, food quality is great, menu selections are huge, wait staff is friendly and prompt, great view of the harbor. It will be one of your places to go back to

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomon's Landing Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Solomon's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solomon's Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.