We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback & Camel Safari

Outback & Camel Safari
Av. Paseo de la Marina | Lote 7a | Marina Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
52-624-173-9500
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #21 of 187 activities in Cabo San Lucas
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This adventure takes you on a voyage of discovery as you journey away from the tourist areas and delve deeper into the stunning outback and secluded wonders of the Baja peninsula. Enjoy spectacular views, a gentle nature walk, camel ride and delicious cuisine as you explore Rancho San Cristobal on this exclusive adventure.Explore a seaside ranch, which includes a working sea turtle sanctuary in our unique and fun Mercedes Benz® Unimog 4x4 truck. Along the way our expert guide will introduce you to Baja and the surrounding area.Experience a guided nature walk and learn about the area’s spectacular flora and fauna. Head to a beautiful and peaceful beach for a once-in-lifetime camel ride overlooking the sea. Enjoy a tequila tasting and tortilla making lesson before a delicious lunch.Enjoy stunning views of the Pacific as you savor an authentic Mexican lunch prepared with regional spices and flavors and sip cool refreshing beverages. Spend time with your new friends on your journey back to Cabos, sharing stories along the way.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The best tour of all, and the guide "Chicas" was awesome!!!
Great food, everything was perfect!!!!!!
Is of the best experience of my life.!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    45
    15
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Camel Safari with Marcel was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The trip was a lot of fun and very educational. Our guide, Marcell was very entertaining and knowledgeable. He told us lot of staff about the desert, tequila and Mexican culture . Lunch was great, and the picture from camel ride were awesome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outback and Camels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Outback ride and hike were fine. The Mexican food served was good. The camel ride was great. The only thing I did not like was that only the tour group could take pictures of you riding the camel or standing next to the camel, if you wanted a photo you had to pay 15 dollars for one photo. BIG SCAM! Guess that's how they pay for all the nice laptops they had. That really put a damper on an overall nice experience with the camels.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanover
2 reviews
“A MUST DO IN CABO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was so much more than just a camel ride! The walking tour with Marcel was fact filled, fun and amazing! Marcel is the best! The love for his land and his job makes him the best guide ever! The camels were awesome and gentle. The meal was fabulous! The tequila tasting was eye opening & something I never thought I'd do but am glad I did!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The Best Excursion Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We did this excursion from the Disney Wonder ship..and it was the best! Our guide was so much fun! Pecos was our camel and he was well behaved. The beach was beautiful~! I would do it again! Our sons are teenagers and they loved it as well. My hubby fancied the tequila tasting at the end of our tour the most! Get the photos..they are so well worth the money! My pic is going to be our Christmas card..the quality of the pictures is wonderful! Love Love Loved it!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback & Camel Safari also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Outback & Camel Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback & Camel Safari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Outback & Camel Safari to your Saves list