We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Da Mona Lisa

Sunset Da Mona Lisa
Carretera Transpeninsular Km 6, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
52 6241458160
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Da Mona Lisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Da Mona Lisa Sea Food & Italian Restaurant in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

food- service-atmosphere-view is astonishingly. The best italian restaurant in cabo. you have to try it to believe it. Fantastic experience. One of the best view in the world accompanied with the best, real and local italian food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank You Very Much for your nice review about our restaurant, we feel really happy to know that our guests had a great experience with us. You are welcome anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    167
    62
    34
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Here for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a very magical place. The food was great and it was nice being there at sunset. We were also spoiled with fireworks that night, right off the beach next to the restaurant

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank for this kind review. We are glad to know you enjoy the Sunset da Mona Lisa experience to the fullest, We hope to have you dining with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT COMBINATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

the perfect combination: the best views with delicious food and professional service, very helpful and sympathetic staff.

just one of the best night our life

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for such detail and nice review. It would be a pleasure to have you back as many times as you want and can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best dining in Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This place is magic! And not just for the breathtaking view (unparalleled in Cabo), but especially for the amazing food and the excellent service the place offers. What makes the experience unique is the inimitable combination of superb italian fine cuisine with supreme Mexican genuine products that Chef Paolo Della Corte sublimely puts together with extraordinary virtuosity. Special dishes that I highly recommend are: calamari in filo pastry (appetiser), fettuccine with lobster, croccante dessert!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Being part of their memories is already a mission accomplished, thank you very much for your kind comments, we are glad you spent an unforgettable experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Inconsistent with a Great View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is tough to rate. The views and sunset at dinner are spectacular. Something I will never forget. Unfortunately, service and food quality don't meet the same standard. All courses were delivered with substantial delays between them, with very little communication. I can appreciate long meals, but only when the quality is top notch, which was not the case here.

Visit for the views and not the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very helpful for us to always be improving. the hope soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Da Mona Lisa also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Da Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Da Mona Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.