We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, Beautiful views, Interesting seating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Da Mona Lisa

Sunset Da Mona Lisa
Carretera Transpeninsular Km 6, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
52 6241458160
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Da Mona Lisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Da Mona Lisa Sea Food & Italian Restaurant in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, Beautiful views, Interesting seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Italian restaurant features gourmet food and spectacular views. The restaurant itself is built on a cliff side with several layers/levles of seating. Tables all over the place with pools and waterfalls. The service was great. The waitstaff was super friendly and very professional at the same time. We had a guy named Luxy (Loo-chi) serve our family. He was awesome! The barteneder upstairs is Gustavo and his margaritas were seriously the best I have ever had. He takes them seriously! Try the jalapeno and cucumber margarita. Spectacular. Not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank for this kind review. We are glad to know you enjoy the Sunset da Mona Lisa experience to the fullest, We hope to have you dining with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    167
    64
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honest review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The place is very nice and unique.
The service is exceptional and the food is one of the best in town. If you come to Cabo you must visit this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments; we are working hard everyday to improve the experience at Sunset da Mona Lisa, and your comments certainly help us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Best view of the arch (El Arco) at sunset. Restaurant has changed 2-3 times over the past few ears. Currently is good. Be there at sunset to see the beautiful arch. Best place to watch in Cabo. Food is OK but not great. Super place to just have drinks outside to watch the sunset.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very helpful for us to always be improving. the hope soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“View That is Second to None is Los Cabos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I dined here for our 5 year wedding anniversary. This place lives up to the hype you will find on the internet. The views of the skyline and coast of Cabo San Lucas are jaw-dropping.

The chef came out to our table during dinner since my wife eats a gluten free diet. He made her a special pasta to her liking and she absolutely raved about it. I too had pasta and I would say it was slightly above average. The portions are very small so plan on getting several courses.

If you are booking online, make sure you reconfirm with the restaurant. Our reservation never went through and were forced to reschedule through our hotel concierge.

We would definitely return again and would recommend this place to others looking for romantic dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your special night. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time. And we hope to see you back for the next ones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went here after we married on Pedegral Beach in March 2013 and again for our anniversary in Feb 2014. Be sure and make reservations several days ahead of time BEFORE Sunset. Food very good and atmosphere outstanding!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write and share such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed it; we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Da Mona Lisa also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Da Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Da Mona Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.