We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mona Lisa Resaurant Cabo San Lucas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Da Mona Lisa

Sunset Da Mona Lisa
Carretera Transpeninsular Km 6, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
52 6241458160
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Da Mona Lisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Da Mona Lisa Sea Food & Italian Restaurant in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Riverside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mona Lisa Resaurant Cabo San Lucas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Mona Lisa Restaurant Just outside of Cabo San Lucas. Fantastic View From the restaurant. You overlook Cabo to include the Arch off in the distance. There is a dirt road that leads up to the front door do not let that throw you this is a very well decorated and scenic restaurant. We sat inside because it was just too windy for everyone. The food is second only to the view. They have fresh fish , shrimp and steaks along with pasta dishes. The service I rated as poor but keep in mind anyplace can have an off night. You should plan on 2-3 hours if all is going well this is fine dinning after all. We spent about 120 us per couple. I would go again and give them another chance on the service end of it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are sorry to read that your experience was not complete. Want to assure you that we have made some improvements in order to expedite service, thanks to your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    167
    62
    34
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Sunset Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Food here is great and the view of the sunset is fantastic. Bring a sweater/coat since its outdoors and it can get winding even within the restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your comment, we are looking forward to share many more Sunsets with you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our 9th Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

There is no other place like this in Cabo for ambiance, great service, friendly staff, amazing meals and gorgeous views, and a lovely sunset if you stick around for it! We dined here back in May to celebrate our anniversary. We were married at this location, as well. Our friends were delighted that we brought them to this fantastic restaurant and it was among their favorite while spending the week with us in Cabo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
takeitallin14
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“This is a tough review.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The view is OUTRAGEOUS. Go just for that and have drinks. We waited an hour for a pizza and sandwich, and no one else had arrived at the same time as us. There were only 5 or so tables on a Saturday at 830 pm. No excuse whatsoever for the service, it was terrible. The sandwich was cold (steak) when we got it, but luckily for them, it was actually freaking great. The pizza was really good too. The waiter didn't come back to ask about a 2nd round of drinks either. I think he could tell we were annoyed, and actually told us, that dessert was on him. We kindly declined, as we were actually full. He still brought over a teeny dessert for us, which was appreciated. We actually spoke to the manager on the way out, just by happenstance, and he apologized profusely, inviting us back another time to take good care of us (we were unfortunately leaving the next day, but I would have given him the chance). Bottom line....incredible view, well worth it for drinks only I think, unless you go in knowing you'll be waiting a bit for the food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and your comments, it always help us to improve and we truly hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Most romantic place ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ordered the 5 course seafood plate...amazing! My wife and I shared this with a bottle of wine and left stuffed. Service was impeccable!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us, we are glad to know you enjoy the Sunset da Mona Lisa experience. We hope to see you next time you visit Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Da Mona Lisa also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Da Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Da Mona Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.