We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a view...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Da Mona Lisa

Sunset Da Mona Lisa
Carretera Transpeninsular Km 6, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
52 6241458160
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Da Mona Lisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 386 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Da Mona Lisa Sea Food & Italian Restaurant in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow, what a view...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A unique setting cliff side looking down Medano Beach into Cabo. Go at sunset and enjoy the conch shell and didjeridoo seranade. A wide range of continental meals. The steaks and fish meals were delicious. We especially loved the lobster ravioli. Table side serapes are provided for the cool evenings when the wind comes up. This is the most romantic setting we've found in six visits to Cabo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time of sharing your thoughts with TripAdvisor.
We believe small details create beautiful memories. We hope we get to greet you as many times as you are in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    195
    78
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food with Stunning Sunset View of Land's End”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My partner and I have had dinner three years in a row at Sunset Da Mona Lisa. It has absolutely gorgeous tiered setting on rocky cliffs overlooking the crashing waves of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Best place we have found to watch the sun set as well as the moon rise! As if the idyllic setting alone is not enough, the food is excellent....always with a unique touch. The service is very good...with nice touches like blankets neatly slung on the back of your chair in case you get chilly. Truly breathtaking and romantic and one of my favorite spots in the world so far!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you many more times at the restaurant , it is our pleasure to greet repetitive clients and friends.

We appreciate your review so much and we will share it with our staff, they will love it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Food was great. Views were better. An experience that should be had. Ate there at night and wished we could have seen the sunset instead. Hard to see at night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We truly hope you can come an enjoy the sunset to have a full experience of our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
387 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The name says it all !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The setting is beautiful.The views spectacular. The staff was fun and offered great service. We just stopped in for a bottle of wine, some appetizers and to watch the sunset. Get there a little early (before the sun sets) we were not the only ones with that same idea. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ate here 26 Jan '13. What a wonderful place to watch the sunset and a cruise ship leave. You can even see the Arch from here. I ate the crab ravioli. Delicious. Good selection of wine by the glass. Staf very friendly and helpfull. A must do when you are in Cabo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We share your thought, we are a must when in Cabo. Thank you for sharing it with the readers, is always more appreciated from the guests thant us. We hope to see you son!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Da Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Da Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Da Mona Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.