We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go to for every Cabo traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Da Mona Lisa

Sunset Da Mona Lisa
Carretera Transpeninsular Km 6, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
52 6241458160
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Da Mona Lisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Da Mona Lisa Sea Food & Italian Restaurant in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Sydney
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A must go to for every Cabo traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Only one word describes this place,unbelievable! We have been to many beautiful places but this ranks as one of the best. Firstly,you are struck by the incredible views to the famous arch but then after you have eaten here and realize the food is also amazing you will want to go back during your stay. There was a wedding on the first night we visited and even though it was busy we were still given attentive service. The party didn't affect us on the edge of the ocean in a cliff side table. We also ate at the more casual upstairs bar area and the food there was also amazing. This is a def place for couples and a romantic dinner watching the sunset. Only negative is if you book an early sitting while the sun is shining you will burn especially in August
when we were there. Suggest arriving half hour before the sunsets &make sure to make a reservation as this place is very popular.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful review, we wil keep working so next time you visit, you enjoy it even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    167
    64
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California, United States
1 review
“Best view in Cabo, great people, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I took my wife for our 19th anniversary. Its less than 15 minutes from downtown Cabo, about $12 in a cab. The manager knew It was our anniversary and gave us several choices of where we could sit, leaving it completely up to us. We couldn't go wrong, every table has a gret view. Get there a little early and have a drink in the bar so you can enjoy the panoramic view. The bar staff and restaurant staff are polite and go out of their way to guarantee a pleasant meal. Try to get seated about 30 minutes before sunset. The food was great, the setting makes it even better. After dinner ask to look through their telescope, AWESOME! The restaurant has a very friendly photographer that will take your picture for you if you'd like, he's not pushy at all. After dinner he saw my wife and I taking a final look at the view and invited us up to an empty banquet room where he showed us Saturn though the telescope.
Thanks Sunset Da Mona Lisa for a special and memorable evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Once again congratulations and thank you for letting us be part of that special dinner. We hope to see you back soon, and celebrate many more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food...Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is one of those places that you need to see to believe. The view is awesome as so can see straight out to the famous arch. The food was great as you would expect from a place of this caliber. But I think what really made the difference was the personable wait staff.... Oh and don't forget the margaritas... One word YUMMMY

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience. We are glad to know you have a good time dinning with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our daughter chose this for her birthday celebration dinner, and it was a memorable experience. Diners are seated in the open and right on the edge of the cliffs, with beautiful views of the ocean and Los Cabos, especially the famous arch and the rock formations off the coast. My daughter and I both had the pasta sampler and it was delicious. Service was excellent, and there was a live pianist who provided mellow background music. At sunset, the staff performed a farewell ceremony to the sun. We needed a family-friendly restaurant for our grandsons aged three and seven, and they have a children's menu. Our reservation was for 6:30pm, and the sun was punishing at that time, so the staff was very understanding about seating us approximately 45 minutes later. We went to the indoor bar for a cocktail during that time. Reservations are a must. We were there on a Monday night, and there was not a single empty table. I highly recommend Sunset Da Mona Lisa for a memorable experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time of sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor’s followers and also for your nice comments on our Restaurant.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you every time you are in Cabo, and to celebrate many more birthdays with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST if you're traveling to Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I had and amazing dinner here. With the help of our hotel concierge we were able to get reservations for 30 minutes prior to sunset which was PERFECT! It was the most beautiful sunset I have ever seen. You are literally eating dinner outside on the side of a huge cliff. It is so beautifully decorated and maintained and the food was amazing! I had homemade pasta and my husband had Ahi tuna - both delicious. We also had the tiramisu for dessert which was to die for!! As the sun set, the staff blew shell horns and beat a ceremonial gong. It was very beautiful. As hot as it was, I would highly recommend bringing a sweater, once the sun goes down, it does get a bit chilly up there. An amazing romantic dinner. You can't miss this!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Da Mona Lisa, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Sunset Da Mona Lisa for one of your evenings in Cabo.
We feel very lucky for having the view we do and we love to share it with everybody. We hope this was the first of many more to come.

THANK YOU again for letting us be part of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Da Mona Lisa also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Da Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Da Mona Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.