We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Cabo San Lucas

Marina Cabo San Lucas
Lote A-18 De la Darsena, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
52-624-14-31
Improve this listing
Type: Marinas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Marina Cabo San Lucas is a world-class destination marina that offers an outstanding range of on-site conveniences for luxury yacht owners, their guests and crew members. The marina features 380 slips and accommodates vessels up to 200 feet with a max 12 foot draft and boasts the highest quality services and amenities expected at a luxury yachting marina.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great central area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

lots of restaurants, shopping, people watching. Easy access to water taxis to other beaches. Lots of deep sea fishing boats/companies.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    322
    108
    25
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Well worth while”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I enjoyed looking at the boats and talking to the captains about fishing opportunities that week. There where many that you had to sort out the ones you wanted and hope you talked to the right people. I was impressed with Justo in a yellow panga and took 2 trips with him and did very well. 2 marlins, 2 sierra mackerel, yellow fin tuna and a mako shark. The fishing is there just find a good Captain or Charter like Cabo Magic, they will help you find a great day of fishing. Then the restraunts there will be glad to prepare your catch for you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited the Marina on our last day of being in Cabo and we wished we would have way earlier in the trip! Beautiful place, lots to see and do, a lot of nice restaurants and malls :) Yes there are a lot of sales people but they're usually pretty friendly and funny, just say no gracias and walk away thats it :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Snorkel and Sail, Deep Sea Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved the catamaran tour around the arch and then to an area to snorkel with lunch and drinks. Highly suggest you look at the catamaran before you book and ensure it has some shade.

Husband and brother rented boats during the day to fish for Marlin. Look for ones with Marlin flags to see who has been successful. They had a great time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of sales people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our trip was amazing but we were constantly being stopped every 5 minutes with people wanting to book us for Time share tours or fishing trips.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Cabo San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Marina Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Cabo San Lucas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.