We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Dorada Los Cabos to your Saves list
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place! Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

We go twice a year to this fabulous resort, there were 7 of us both times. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The location is amazing for activities and to experience the town. We rarely had to take a cab anywhere...which saves alot of money. Advice if you do need a ride, take the water taxis! They are very cheap and fast....and your on the water!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    263
    84
    37
    34
See reviews for
298
537
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites. Used the kitchen, and both rooms . Spent the days at the pool and the concierge met our every need. Ask and you will recieve!!

Thanks Paco

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

I read through all the reviews on Casa Dorado. I found them to be accurate, but felt like there needed to be a review through the eyes of a mom with young children.

The pool: There were two pools that were 6 inches to 4 feet deep. The pool was awesome for kids because of the large shallow areas. Our 1.5 year old could walk around in this water while we sat and relaxed. The pools are also warm which is nice.
Kids Pool: There is a small kids pool that shoots water from the sides.
Cribs: Are provided for free.
Casa Kids: I am sure they take most age groups, but we did not find it fitting for a 1 year old. We overheard the recommended ages are 4-10.
Private Babysitting: We did not use this, but it is available.
Car seats: Mexico law does not require children to ride in car seats. We chose to not bring one and were glad we did not. The taxis there are 15 passenger vans instead of cars. I didn't see a single person transferring car seats around. Plus, if you chose to take the El Collectivo (the city bus) there aren't any seat belts on it.

Overall the resort is wonderful. It isn't 'kid-friendly' like a Disney resort, but it was certainly fitting to bring young children there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Ca.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

My wife and I are owners here at CD and are very happy we made this decision. We own other timeshares in other parts of the world but find the staff and buildings here to be some of the best. We were treated very well from the very first time we set foot out of the car and this did not stop for one moment during our entire stay. The location is perfect for access to the best beach in Cabo, (Medano Beach) and it's also only a short walk to the Marina where you have a huge selection of restaurants and gifts shops. You can walk the beach for hours or get any manner of transportation in and around the bay. Then there is the view. Every room has a great view of the bay and the geology that gives Cabo its name.

The concierge can set up any one of a number of dinner reservations for you around the city. Of these, you should definitely check out Maro's Shrimp House, Salvatore's and Edith. Go to Porfirio's right down the street for great food and drinks if you don't want to deal with cabs or walking.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomball texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed here May 25-29.  The hotel itself was pretty new and very well taken care of.  There were people cleaning the hotel, the pool, and taking care of the landscaping constantly.  The pool area is beautiful and while we were there quiet..  The beach in front of the hotel had alot of people and there were restaurant/bars if you didn't want to just sit around the pool.  You have to go down a flight of stairs and through a gate to get to the beach and the hotel also had lounge chairs there for the guest, but while you are around the pool you have an unrestricted view of the ocean. The pool bar had two for one all the days we were there and the food prepared there was really good.  Compared to other places that we ate it was also inexpensive.  It was an easy walk down to the marina, but while we were there the area was basically deserted.  My husband likes to be able to walk around in the evenings and every place seemed like there were more people working than dining.  If I ever returned it would have no problem staying here again.  Edith's is just around the corner. My husband used the gym and said that they had top of the line equipment. There is a spa area, but it appeared to be closed. It may have opened if someone made an appointment, but the overall the hotel really seemed pretty empty. I think there was still an warning about traveling to Mexico while we were there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Dorado. It was a great location and the rooms were beautiful. The hotel was a bit tough to navigate and the elevators were in/out of service, but other than that, not one complaint.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

The rooms were great. We stayed in a two bedroom suite; the master bedroom had a large jacuzzi and separate shower. Their was a large living area with a dining table for 6. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, microwave, cook top, blender and all the necessary supplies. The second bedroom also had a small kitchenette with 2 queen size beds. All rooms offered beautiful ocean views along with a view of lover's arch. A nice deck with lounge chairs and table. The location offered an easy walk to town & the marina - maybe 5 minutes. There were plenty of restaurants, shopping and even a movie theater with English movies. Snorkeling on the Princessa was fun. Zip lining had long runs but it was easy to get stuck b/4 the canopy. The exercise room had treadmills, bikes and elliptical machines. The staff at the resort were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Dorada Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.