We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only obvious place to stay in Cabo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Casa Dorada Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #14 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The only obvious place to stay in Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have Made 30+ visits to Cabo over the past 25 years and have stayed at numerous hotels, beach resorts & golf resorts. Bottom line is Casa Dorada is my permanent future visit place to stay. It has everything I want when I travel to Cabo. Besides being on the beach it is walking distance from all my favorite places to eat and visit. As far as rooms go, I have stayed in there entry level room to there 2 BR Suite and never have been disappointed yet. Great Sevice, great food, excellent spa services for my wife and the list goes on. No bad experience to date on many stays there.

Room Tip: The 1 BR suite cost a little more, but I really like the extra space after a long day of fishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear 1BadBull,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. In the name of Casa Dorada and all the staff, we are very proud because of your positive comments.

As you have mentioned, our location is unbeatable. We are close to most of the Cabo “Musts”. Also, we feel very proud of being your first option after coming down to Los Cabos for 25 years.
We will more than glad to welcome you at Casa Dorada again in your further trips.

Best regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    698
    253
    81
    37
    32
See reviews for
282
515
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great weather and wonderful water. The resort met all expectations, as usual. Nice, casual and relaxing vacation with no new activities experienced except a trip to Lovers and Divorce Beaches. The tour and time spent there were well worth it. Great to be close to town, the marina and all of the beach bars and spent some time in almost all of them. All in all, it was a very good vacation and we can't wait to get back in October with another chance to see Sammy at Cabo Wabo for another birthday bash.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the north side and higher than the 2nd floor for better views and no morning sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear LAFreddy,

Thank you very much for your post. We really appreciate our guest´s feedbacks. It is very important to us to know about your positive experience staying at our Resort.

We take this comment to keep working hard to offer you the best during your stay.

We hope to host you on your future trips to Los Cabos.

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been going to Cabo San Lucas for over 20 years now. This is the first time I've stayed at Casa Dorado, it's fairly new. Loved it! Beautiful suites, great pool and the service is the best I've had in Cabo. The pool scene in very quite and relaxing, great for couples. And it's 100 yards from the La Officina & Edith's, great places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Jeff N,

First of all, thank you for your review and your kind words. It is very important for us to know our guest´s experience.

Since we opened in 2008, our modern and spacious rooms are something we are proud of. Not to even mention the view to Land´s End or the quietness atmosphere that you can feel around the pool area.

We look forward to welcome you at Casa Dorada in your next trip to Los Cabos. Just tell your best friends about us!

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been coming to Casa Dorada since it first opened. We have always been astounded by the kindness and attentiveness of the staff. This year we were fortunate to learn that the resort was going to be revamping and reenergizing the facilities. Met a kind gentleman named Mr. Leonardo Perli who informed us that in addition to a new poolside pizza oven and pool furniture in blue coming soon, the "stars at night" will be back in the pool soon, and it will be more eco-freindly with roof mounted solar panels. We were treated to a wonderful dinner at 12 Tribes provided by new chef Carlos Bonilla, and it can be safe to assume this view it will become a hotspot in Cabo for dinner soon. Had very tasty appetizers, perfectly cooked prime cut steaks, and scrumptious deserts that we had the privilege of sampling earlier in the week room service style for breakfast compliments of the resort. Once again Casa Dorada hits a grand slam home run, and this is why we never trade our weeks away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear TheThreeEs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our resort! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our 12 Tribes Restaurant; the view, food and service makes a magical atmosphere allowing to enjoy every single moment at our Restaurant. And yes! We are making improvements in our home, just to have excellent facilities for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we will be more than glad to host you again in our resort!

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This resort is as nice as any in which I have ever stayed. The accomodations are excellent, the staff is considerate and attentive, the restaurants are excellent and the beach is very nice. All of the rooms have a nice view of the beach and the water. It is within walking distance of the center of Cabo and the harbor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Tom O,

Thank you for share your experience with us! We are glad to know that you had a great time in our resort. We hope you will visit us soon!

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful resort, wonderful staff, an all around perfect place to stay when in Cabo!!!! We have stayed at Casa Dorada the last seven times while in Cabo and will not stay anywhere else; it is the cleanest, most beautiful resort on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear glorbri,

Thank you for share your comments, we are happy to hear that Casa Dorada is your home away home!

Please return again and again! It is our pleasure to host you in our resort.

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

On Medano beach and walking distance to town and lots of restaurants. This place is very beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Time at the pool was relaxing with just soft music playing. We were very impressed with our room and it looked like all rooms had spectacular views.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Kootenaygirl777,

Greetings from Los Cabos! We appreciate your kind words for our staff! Your photos are amazing! It reflects how beautiful is our Resort.

We hope to see you back again to Casa Dorada.

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, TravelClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Dorada Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.