We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Casa Dorada Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We loved Casa Dorada. From the moment you get out of the cab you have a breath taking view. So beautiful! This hotel probably has the best view in Cabo. The hotel right on the beach and walking distance to many of the beach clubs. The pool is also very nice and clean. The room was large, comfortable, and had that same great view. The service was also top notch. We had the included breakfast which was very good. Next time we are in Cabo we will definitely return to Casa Dorada.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    681
    246
    81
    36
    29
See reviews for
276
501
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I normally stay at the ME next door but decided to try a new place. Casa Dorada is very nice- the rooms are nice and big we has a suite (or junior sweet) with a great view. We were located behind Mangos but didn't seem to be bothered by the noise. The pool area is very nice and clean. Everyone we talked with seemed very helpful and polite. We didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the food. My only negative is with the timeshare sales people when you walk in- once you check in the will follow you..... it was a bit uncomfortable but we seemed to get away. The location is great and very close to town- just a short walk. Nice place- would definitely go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Casa Dorada is as close to the beach as you could get!
This was our first non inclusive Mexico vacation. I don't regret it. I don't think it was that much more expensive and the food was amazing!
The breathtaking view as you enter the hotel set the tone for the entire vacation. We have been to many places in Mexico but this has to be my favorite spots. The hotel is very clean and well kept.The service was perfect. The pools are quiet enough that having a balcony that overlooked the pool was a delight. The hotel is also just a few doors down from some of the best restaurants in Cabo. They are also right on the beach dining. They just can't be beat. So ladies, if you wanted to wear heals, go for it! It is a very short walk :o) There is a nice mall about 7-10 minutes away that had some nice shops. We did hit downtown Cabo to go to Cabo Wabo. It was a short taxi ride.
Favorite things about this hotel:
Views and location
Excellent Service
Spa (with massage therapist Abbey) was relaxing and PERFECT! They had daily spa specials.
Breakfast overlooking the ocean.
Awesome breakfast buffet that you can take it back to your room too.
Nice sports bar with pool table
Workout area next to spa with spa drinks
Great food out by the pool with daily drink and appetizer specials
The Room! HUGE! 2 entrances to the bathroom and bedroom. Nice Kitchen and dining area.
2 balconies both overlooking the pool and ocean.
Huge Tub. That was so clean I could actually use!
Very upscale night time dining overlooking the ocean

I can't think of anything else except, we are going back as soon as we can. We might even take the kids next time! This was one of my favorite places!!!!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms overlook the pool and ocean. They are all Suites with 2 balconies. Can't go wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've been to Cabo 3 times, and stayed at different hotels each time. Casa Dorada is definitely the nicest of the hotels I have stayed at in Cabo. It's very modern and beautiful. The rooms are clean, large, and very nice. The hotel itself is in the best location of Cabo -- you go out of the hotel, right onto the sand, and you're in the heart of everything -- all the bars and all of the water activities.

It is definitely pricey for Cabo, but if your budget allows for it, I would highly recommend . . .

Room Tip: If possible, get a balcony room with an ocean view -- it's absolutely stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are huge, clean, all with great views. The staff was awesome, fast service to any request, polite and all speak perfect English. This location is right on Mendo Beach so if you want isolation, not your place. 5.00 water taxi to the marina or 10 min walk. Great restaurants within 10 min walking.
Just had to tell the timeshare people No and they left me alone. Its worth getting that No out of the way immediately or they will keep asking.
Internet 12.00 day or the marina has public wifi for free. The hotel is immaculate, the pool is perfect and rooms are huge with cable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were a bit worried about going to Cabo, in that most resorts we have been to in Mexico feel like a trap with bad food and no place to go outside the hotel. This one was not like that. A great location near the marina and a great beach, what really makes this hotel are the people who work there. From Lili in the front desk, to Oswaldo the manager, to May the Conceirge, they are all like family. Doing their bets to help you have a good time. Things didn't go perfect, but they did their best to fix everything. Rooms are nice, all with great views and a kitchen. Hotel pool very nice for kids and adults with food that is actually good. Marina and nice restaurants (Bar Equina and Edith's) within a stone's throw. As long as you have a high room not to hear too much of the noise of the Mango deck, you will enjoy. We did! Our two kids loved it. We will be back.

Room Tip: Away from Mango deck- we had 713, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location. The rooms are excellent. Right behind the mango deck. Easy walk to town. U must walk to gardenia for the best shrimp bowl ever!!!! Fish tacos are excellent. Bar esquina across the street is excellent. Good food excellent romantic atmosphere.
Get a massage!!! Best one I have had and I've had over 100

Room Tip: Get at least on the 3 rd floor. As u face the ocean the rooms to the right are near a kiddie pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Dorada Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.