We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here about 3 years ago on the All Inclusive plan. We decided to try Villa del Palmar because it was on Medano Beach on our last trip. The difference between the two resorts was dramatic. Hacienda was BY FAR superior; better food, room, entertainment, service, cleanliness. If I had one thing bad to say it would be the bribing done by the time share people - they put you in one room and IF you buy they will put you in a room with a great view. I had already paid extra for a room with a water view and that is not what I got. However, the first room itself was beautiful - we just wanted the view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roatanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Quakertown, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous - 5 star all the way. All oceanfront, large rooms with the best balconies! We stayed all-inclusive here (and listened to a time-share speel and got $200 cash just for listening!) Food is very good. Not your regular all-inclusive where it is a "free for all" when getting food and drinks. You have to sign for everything, which was a bit confusing at first - but the staff assures you - you will not be charged- and we weren't. Breakfast buffet was very good - only complaint was that is was underneath a patio and birds kept flying in and would eat from the spoons that were laying beside each buffet . Staff would try their best to shoo them away, but they always came back.
Go whale watching if you are here in Feb-Mar!!! You could watch whales breech all day long from your balcony and if you take a whale watching boat trip - they are right beside you! It is awesome!
Take the free shuttle to the marina, tons of bars and restaurants and cool beach bars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2travel184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We didn't stay at this resort. We stayed at the Marina Fiesta, the sister hotel. But we did attend the time share pitch here. Beautiful resort!!! But if I were you, stay away from the time share deal. Especially if you got a deal on your room rate because of it. If you don't buy, they will watch your every move, accuse you of attending other sales pitches (since everyone would love to do that), call you liars regarding your income level, and then charge you full price at the end. If you can afford the time share, it is a great deal!! We truly considered it and next year would of loved to, but that got ruined at checkout and we will now buy somewhere else. But if you don't end up buying, beware of your bill. Also, be very careful what you say during the sales pitch, never try to protect your income level or dull down what you make to get less pressure from them. This was something we were not aware of and they called us liars and said our contract was void and charged us full price. In the US, anything verbal would say nothing, we would have to have proof, but not in Mexico. We were also told upon check out when I was severely irritated, that this happened to two other couples last week....hmmm... just be aware of the fine print and know that they watch your every move and take every single thing you say absolutely literally.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TimbreC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are currently owners at Hacienda Encantada and just returned from our 3rd stay there. Overall, the service and quality has improved greatly since the first time we stayed there! The food was very good, although a little pricey. We did get room service once and it was horrible and expensive....so stay away from that! We also brought our little daughter, who is 2 years old. Although not 100% kid friendly, all the staff was enitrely accomodating to our little girl. Fernan was awesome as usual, while the cart drivers/ bell staff were great as well! Martha waited on us numerous times and did a fantastic job, while Paul and Manuel were always there when we needed them to accomodate. Everyone was extremely helpful. A couple of bad items to address:

1. Do something with the kiddy pool...at least make it warm. A couple of days it was colder and that water was freazing. We took our daughter to the hottub and we were yelled at by an annoying lady from her balcony to get her out.
2. There were a couple of guests that made rude comments or gave us dirty looks when our daughter was running around. Kids come to this resort, if you want all adult, go somewhere else. (Usually these were the type of people wearing socks and velcro shoes...old.)

Other than that, Hacienda did an awesome job. Thanks!

Room Tip: Every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Two weeks at Hacienda with great whale watching from our balcony. Several employees made our visitmore enjoyable. Fernan is enthusiastic about the activities he directs. I especially enjoyed the water aerobics and cooking/cocktail classes. He is great at remembering names of guests! Fernan has a knack for getting guests involved in his activities. Paul Lopez is a bell boy who was attentive to our every need--all we had to do was call and ask for his services. He is friendly, outgoing and makes you feel at home. Julia Calderon helped us change our room to one with a better view of the sea. Overall, it was another great vacation at Hacienda Encantada.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMT11_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We are finishing our two week stay here and have loved every minute of it. This resort has everything you can hope for: incredible views, very friendly staff, great activities, transportation to the Marina (as owners it is free for us). The resort is very quiet and restful, yet offers outstanding pools, bars, restaurants, etc. We love it!!

Room Tip: WE weren't able to get into Phase one but phase two up high, and also rooms at the far end have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here at the end of February, we were disappointed: 1)with the availability of food options on the resort. One restaurant (upscale) , nothing else but pool/snack food. The only other option is to take a $40/RT cab ride into Cabo. There is a van, but it only runs every two hours, and also costs $40 for 2 people, RT. 2) housekeeping skipped our rooms twice, we had to call both times to have them clean. Apparently there is an ongoing shortage of hand towels as well 3) no activities on resort to speak of 4) do not show up poolside at 6:52 hoping for service when they close at 7:00. 7:00 means 6:50.

Positives: 1) The staff was friendly 2) the timeshare people didn't keep hounding us. We said we wouldn't go to a presentation and they dropped it 3) the manager at the upscale restaurant did try to accommodate us with some alternatives 4) the food is very good

If you are looking for a low-key, quiet place with not many children and not much to do, this is the perfect spot for you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,745 reviews
1.2 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#10 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular Contemporary Hacienda style Luxury All Inclusive resort located on the Tourist Corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican Hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing