We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
1 review
“The good and the good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at Hacienda Encatada...overall a fab trip. The only real negative was that because there are tile floors, be careful about who/what is above you...it can be noisey. Now, here is the fab part; the staff at this place were just way beyond our level of expectation, and believe me my level is very high. Number one guy over all is Hector; always a smile, always eager to assist with car parking, directions, rides and honest info...the resort isn't smart enough to realize this yet. The rest of the guys we had contact with for the most part with the dining room staff, including, Jesus, Ignaciao, Jorge, and a few others. All with smiles on their face, and only to eager to please. They more than made up for the mediocre quality of the morning breakfast buffet. These guys were the best we've ever experienced in our 20+ years of coming to Mexico for a winter vacation.

Room Tip: Buy this at SkyAuction.com and it will be a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    239
    70
    38
    43
See reviews for
224
407
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

one of the best vacations my husband and i have taken. we have visited every continent except antarctica...and we found this gem in mexico. january was perfect weather, quiet and the view is beyond explanation. rent a car, it's so worth it! drive to the city and eat at the marina - so affordable because the hotel restaurants are always limited on food choice and we wanted to taste the genuine food of mexico. love the resort - breathtaking! will go back soon!

Room Tip: we exchanged our timeshare to stay here. get the suites closest to the ocean. worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The view from our room and the Hacienda Encantada was out of this world beautiful. Staff very attentive to all our needs. The room is just georgous. Decorating is very old world Mexican. Pool in every temperature and a huge hot tub pool. Food in restaurants was OKay. All rooms have full kitchens. I promise you will love this place.

Room Tip: Phase 1 has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The guy at marina told me to check this hotel out so that he would give me discount on activities in cabo so I went there. I had NO IDEA about timeshare.
They basically took 4 hrs from my vacation in cabo, obnoxious pushy sales guy from Canada named Jeff was drinking cocktails and pushing me so hard to purchase timeshare for hrs.
I will never ever get closer to any hotels if I hear the word timeshare going forward.
Hotel looks wonderful thou...I just hated my experience there so much and its horribly pushy sales people.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are sorry reading about your unfortunate experience, we hope you would give us a chance to surprise you some other day with our services. Thanks for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from a week at Hacienda Encantada, and had a great time. The resort property ranges from a high promontory (Puente Ballena - "Whale Point") down to a rocky beach. During our entire stay, we watched from our room and poolside as whales spouted, breached and showed their flukes when they dived. The views from the infinity pool, room and from Las Marias restaurant were incredible, with a completely unobstructed view of Los Arcos.

Our studio unit was spacious and well appointed. The HUGE four poster bed was very comfortable.

With a Budget car rental office on site, it was easy to rent a car on demand for 4 days: our own transportation when we wanted it. Although we were perfectly content to walk everywhere we wanted to go on the property, the stretch golf carts were readily available to transport us and our luggage.

We ate some meals at Las Marias, some poolside, some in our room and some off-site in San Jose del Cabo. The "catch of the day" poolside lunches and dinners were especially good.

The bell staff, front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. We also found other guests friendly and fun to meet. Minnesota, Wisconsin, New Jersey, Ontario, Alberta and British Columbia were well represented. We hope to see some of new friends when we return next year.


Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I are die-hard Los Cabos visitors The rooms are beautifully furnished and the common areas are very nice. The valet/bell staff are top notch and very friendly. Unfortunately, that is the extent of what they do right here. We purchased and quickly found out that nearly everything that was presented was outright fraud. We own several timeshares in Cabo and have never experienced anything like this company before. After many letters, emails, phone calls and two personal visits, I have finally come to grips with the fact that the owner and management are just not good people. They all acknowledge that we were defrauded but claim that it is only the responsibility of the salesperson who is conveniently no longer there. We are as fair and understanding as people get and we accept that we should have seen the end flags. What we do not accept is that this company does not accept any responsibility for their actions and worse yet, are outright criminals in our mind. Buyer beware.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor as close to the water as you can get. However, the rooms get older as you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dcencantada, Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello,

Please respond with your member number so we can look into the problem. At this time we don't show anything related to the date of your post. What is the issue with your membership?

Thank you
In house management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Husband and I recently visited to take part in a friend's wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by how well manicured, immaculate, and beautiful the resort was! Rooms are beautifully decorated with big 4 poster beds and lovely verandahs. Fabulous infinity pool and was really impressed with swim up bar, and pool's food! Cons were, no swimmable beach, and didnt love signing for everything even though we were all inclusive. All in all, fabulous vacation spot in Cabo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular Contemporary Hacienda style Luxury All Inclusive resort located on the Tourist Corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican Hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.