We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo Dolphins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Adventures

Cabo Adventures
Bldv. Paseo de la Marina | Lote 7A, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
+52 624 173 9500
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Cabo Adventures like an insider
$79*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you ready to try the coolest and most exciting adventure water sport? Want to experience what is like to fly out of the water like Ironman? Then you have to try Flyboard! Our instructors are professionally trained and have one goal: to make sure you have fun and safe time. Don't miss your chance to try this amazing activity.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cabo Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had a fun time with my kids. Swimming with the dolphins and touching them was a great experience for all of us. I highly recommend this.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,066
    272
    63
    32
    29
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Loved the Dolphin Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This adventure was well-run and the staff and dolphins were great. Pictures they take are great but can be a little pricey unless you have a group and can split the cost for all of the pictures of your group on CD. They do allow guests' family/friends to sit/stand near the pool which would allow you to take some of your own pictures. Overall, it's a great experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Money grabbing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spectators are no able to see anything. There were long waits at the start and the end of the show. Photos were very expensive - $100 for a basic CD, no video. Ice cream and drinks very very expensive. Does not look like I very interesting or big pool for the dolphins. The show was okay. They did everything that was promised, except the spectator mess.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was cook to swim with the Dolphins but a lot of money for the small amount of time you actually spend with a Dolphin

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pricey, but a great unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We did the Dolphin Swim with me, my wife and my 12 year old daughter.
It was a lot of fun and a very unique experience. It was just the right amount of time to spend with them. You get to interact with the dolphins, pet them, get dolphin kisses, have them swim around you, and also get to have them take you for a ride. You get to choose 2 of 3 ride choices: on their belly while they're upside down, dorsal fin on surface, and underwater dive.
We all did surface, and my wife did belly, while my daughter and I did the underwater.
Underwater was the best! A really unique amazing part of the experience. The only word out of everyone's mouth after coming to the surface was "Awesome!!!"
What makes all the Cabo Adventures really great are the people working there. Everyone works really hard to make sure you have a good, safe time. Very friendly & knowledgeable. I wish I could remember the name of our trainer, so I could give him kudos. (He wears a Vancouver aquarium lanyard)

It is expensive though. Where they really get you is on the video and photos afterwards. Since it's most likely a once in a lifetime thing, we went ahead and got the cd and video, which comes with 4 prints. There was a problem with the video and they missed getting our daughter being kissed by the dolphin, which was really disappointing, but they were really good about making it up to us on our photos for the luxury sailing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Adventures also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.