We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic home style Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catrina de mis Sabores

Catrina de mis Sabores
Leona Vicario Corner September 16 | Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 126 0116
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
“Authentic home style Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

A true family business serving fantastic home cooked style Mexican food! My girlfriend and I blindly came across this place while exploring just off the main tourist drag, and returned each of our remaining four nights for dinner. Friendly, great food and service, and fairly priced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tractional Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I loved the food here. It's Mexican food at its best. We had their stuffed poblano peppers and the quesadillas. They were both excellent choices. The owners Rocio and Pablo were very gracious. We felt at home. Looking forward to returning soon and trying some of there other homemade dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Mexican family eat-in kitchen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I found the Mexican family eat-in kitchen feel that I have been seeking in a restaurant for 4 years now! It is Catrina de mis Sabores!! All tables are open to the kitchen, in order to watch their authentic HOMEMADE Mexican meals being prepared. It is evident that with each meal more time is spent in the details of preparation, staying true to Mexican traditional cooking! The Senorita Owner of the restaurant is always there paying close attention to those details that make this restaurant stand above any other. The location is a quick block and a bit north, straight across the street from the Mall entrance. It is so worth your while!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“You will love it too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were so lucky to have come across this wonderful restaurant. We were really hungry and on our way to a restaurant off the main blvd. All of a sudden we picked up these savoring scents. I turned and looked into this restaurant and saw a modest, nicely decorated and clean sitting area. I told my wife and kids, this is the place we need to eat. The food smells just like my abuelita's kitchen!

The food was amazing. Anything we ordered was delicious! Everything was cooked to order, fresh ingredients, home made tortillas and the service was outstanding. My wife and I kept referring to the fact that we felt like we were at our tia's or grandmother's kitchen.

My favorite were the chile rellenos. My wife loved their gorditas and chilaquiles. My kids kept ordering the beef tacos. This place is not expensive at all. We came here a few more times during our week here.

So if you want to enjoy true mexican food and be treated like family, this is the place. It's clean and has friendly service...don't leave Cabo without eating here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STC, MO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Amazing food and wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stopped in while wandering around one day. The owner was there and was so kind and helpful in explaining the different meals they served. Not all the staff spoke English, but they all had smiles on their faces and were eager to please. Every time I walked by after that they would smile and wave to me. Made me feel good that they not only remembered me, but were so friendly even though I wasn't eating.

The food is cooked to order and was very good. Large servings with very fresh ingredients, cooked right before you. I will definitely eat there again when I get back to Cabo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catrina de mis Sabores also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Catrina de mis Sabores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catrina de mis Sabores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.