We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived in Cabo the first day American Airlines flew back into Cabo after the hurricane. The resort was in excellent condition, and the staff made us feel welcome. Their "can do" attitude made our stay exceed our expectations. Many thanks to Misael and crew for taking such good care of us.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    306
    73
    50
    48
See reviews for
489
437
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay: Jan 10-24, 2015 We just returned and loved every minute. The Staff is clearly there to be of help to the guests and most go out of their way to be certain that all goes well. We purchased the Signature Villa Service with its many extra amenities, it was wonderful. We were made to feel very special. Denise Arnaut, Manager, of the program is there for her guests and is seeking to make everything perfect. The Pool Concierges: Heriberto, Jorge, and Carlos could not be nicer nor more helpful. We enjoyed the delicious special poolside snacks. From our check-in to our departure we received "kid-glove" service. The Spa Staff is totally professional, caring, and charming: thanks to Pamela & Gloria (hair and nails). We didn't do massage, but everyone we met who did were singing praises. The food was excellent and serivce, too. We felt prices to be reasonable. We were not on the all-inclusive. The pool is lovely and there are plenty comfortable lounge chairs for all comers. The beach is beautiful. We had a one-bedroom villa which has two bathrooms! What a treat!!! The size is large, a beautiful and large balcony with a view of the ocean/beach and Land's End. What more could anyone want! We are already booking to go back in November to this paradise!!!

Room Tip: We like Building 1 with afternoon sun...but every room has some sort of ocean/beach view and pool. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently from Jan 2-11th and can't say enough about how well kept the resort is and the attention to detail. Majority of the pool-side staff take the time to get to know your name and a good idea of your specific needs. (Juan and George are really great guys) although Victor is a little too strict with the cups going missing!. The spa is wonderful and the gym is the best I've seen at any resort! As laid back as this resort is, every morning Joel (activities guy) did a really great job of getting people engaged in the water aerobics and making everyone that joined in feel comfortable. Joel was also a part of the Watersport activities along with Mauricio. This is a really great service for paddle-boarding and kayaking offered by the resort free of charge. Both Joel and Mauricio brought a smile, positive attitude, and a welcome demeanour to anyone that wanted to give it a shot, it was great to see. Comin' back soon!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay: Jan 13 - 21, 2015.
Villa Del Arco is an amazing resort with incredibly friendly and super helpful staff! The location is perfect to town!! Either a short cab ride, bike taxi, or a nice stroll is a great way to experience Cabo! So many great restaurants...we ate downtown every night to experience the local flair. All places and people were amazing and never felt uncomfortable in this great town! Can't wait to get back!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We purchased a timeshare in Cancun with the Villa Group in 2013 and went to Arco for our first trip to Cabo in August 2014 we absolutely loved it. We purchased a studio but easily upgraded to a 2 bedroom for not much. We took two other couples with us and had plenty of space in our room. We initially purchased a 3 day all inclusive and opted to purchase a 4th day because we never felt the need to leave the resort. Sergio our pool boy was awesome with all 8 of our orders and always brought the next round just as we were finishing up our drinks! The spa was absolutely amazing we all 8 had a spa day with couples massages which were worth every penny and I got up early one morning and enjoyed the spa to myself. Food was amazing we never experienced any waits and service was great. The only issue we had was we had ordered a bucket of beer and chips and salsa to be put int he room upon check in and it took several phone calls and a couple hours before it arrived. We intended to surprise our friends with it in the room at arrival.
The location is great not far from town at all, unfortunately the hotel was so nice we never felt the need to venture out. We loved this resort so much we are going back in May 2016 and can't wait. The complaints about constantly signing the tickets really wasn't that big of a deal at all it was actually kind of nice to see the ticket to compare what we spent for all inclusive to what we would have had to pay for each tab, which one afternoon at the pool everyday easily covered one day of all inclusive for each of us, so very well worth the money.
WiFi in the room worked well we never had issues at all we were even able to make facetime calls to family members.

Room Tip: Tip your wait staff they work really hard and they do not make much before tips and they appreciate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week at Villa del Arco. Arco is my favorite place to be. The staff, food, housekeeping are all top of the line. Oh, I can't forget the parking valets, they are the best.
We plan to return in June and I can't wait. The resort is first rate, clean and well maintained. The food is very good. He staff are the best and will do anything to make your stay perfect. I love Villa del Arco, as I said it is my happy place.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the facility is nice looking - just don't touch anything. Our kitchen faucet is so loose, we're waiting for it to break off (already called service - and they did nothing), the refrigerator door handle is loose, the lamp shade is loose, etc. Location is great - near downtown and shopping. Shuttle between Villa resorts is frequent, friendly and free.

Another really annoying aspect is that people get towels and reserve their pool seats by putting them out before the pool even opens - so you can't get a seat by the ocean or other popular area. I think the resort should remove all towels just before the 8 a.m. pool opening to prevent that from happening.

Joel was the highlight - really enjoyed his sense of humor and enthusiasm. People service was also very good - very nice staff at gate and front desk. Wish they had a swim-up bar - but poolside service and room service are also very good.

Room Tip: That's another thing. Being a "Gold" member is now third down on the rung. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning seaside views, historic scenery and high-energy entertainment results in a carefree and unforgettable vacation in the heart of El Medano Beach at Cabo San Lucas's Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa.If you're looking for a high-end, family-friendly resort, you've found it. In addition to its lavish surroundings with the wondrous El Arco rock formation on the horizon, Villa del Arco boasts a full-scale pirate ship, exotic cuisine, the renowned Desert Spa as well as numerous athletic and cultural activities.All 225 spacious, colorful and air-conditioned suites offer kitchens or kitchenettes and private balconies facing either the azure Sea of Cortez or our lush, exotic gardens.Our meticulous staff is committed to providing guests with "The three Rs": Relaxation, Recreation and Romance (yes, even for those with the kids in tow!). As our General Manager likes to say, "We offer experiences that make you forget the time and simultaneously remember every moment." For a lavish experience you are not soon to forget, we invite you to be our guest at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.