We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Cabo San Lucas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love Cabo San Lucas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been visiting Cabo San Lucas for probably 20 years and finally (9 years ago) bought a timeshare. Of course, they hit you up on every corner and even in the airport. Not my favorite part about Cabo!
But this property is a great one! Located on Medano Beach...which is a MUST if you intend to get in the ocean, because it's the only swimmable beach in Cabo.
I bought a one bedroom unit and it is quite spacious. A king bed in the bedroom, a Murphy bed in the living area. I believe there's also a sleeper sofa; so you can comfortably sleep 4-5.There are 2 full sized bathrooms, the master bedroom has a shower and jacuzzi tub. The kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils, pots & pans, as well as storage containers. There is a coffee maker, microwave and an electric stovetop, but no oven. (As if anyone really uses one there!?) Full sized refrigerator, washer and dryer in the unit as well. Walmart, Sams and Costco are minutes away, so you can stock up on everything, or you can eat at one of the restaurants on the property. (We did both! The guacamole is AMAZING and another MUST HAVE in Cabo!) The hotel offers an all inclusive plan for $90 per day for adults and $45 for children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear 4pamalama,
Welcome to Villa Group Family!!! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    287
    69
    50
    48
See reviews for
436
401
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed in Mexico several times but this was our first trip to Cabo. I was prepared to be disappointed because we are partial to the Riviera Maya. However, we loved Cabo and the Villa Del Arco helped make our experience a positive one. We would definitely come back and would absolutely book this resort again. We booked our trip through Costco, which was a great value and completely hassle free. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with a King size bed and a queen size murphy bed in the living room. The condo was spacious and beautifully appointed. Perfect for me and my husband and our 7 year old daughter. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, fruit and a large snack basket upon entering our room. Also, every evening there was a tray of mini desserts and samples from the spa waiting for us with our turn down service. I personally thought the bed was very comfortable and I slept really well. The resort is very clean and beautiful. Great pools and we never had a problem finding a pool side lounger. We were there the second week of April and it was not crowded at all. I was a little worried we would be hassled about sitting in on a time share presentation but we were only asked during our check in. We said we were not interested and that was that. We were not bothered again. The food was ok not great but then our expectations were not that high as we've been to several all inclusives and the food is what it is. Some of the restaurants are better than others. We really enjoyed sushi and the taco bar. Also the pizza bar at the Villa Del Palmar became our habit for an afternoon snack. It was nice having access to the Palmar. We would typically spend most of the day at the Arco and then walk down to the Palmar and spend the late afternoon at the pool there. The location of this resort is great with nice beaches and close to town. The service by everyone was exceptional. I must also say the spa at this resort is amazing! If you want to be treated like royalty spend a few hours of spa services. Overall we loved our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Marta N,
We thank you for your valuable comments. They are taken by heart. We look forward to welcoming you and your Family once again and make your stay at Villa Del Arco a memorable one.

We hope to see you soon!!!

Cordially,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The VDA is a great hotel overall. We stayed in a studio first which was nice but our room had no view at all except a tiny corner of the sea from the balcony. The we were upgraded to a 1BR which was much nicer. The rooms are quiet but the beds are a bit hard though. The location is nice but a bit distant from central Cabo. The walk on the beach to town is very nice but can be really warm in the summer sun and 35C temperatures. The pools are warm as is the sea. An excellent place for families. Both restaurants in the hotel serve excellent food. We did the all inclusive for a few nights and it was worth it.

The negatives about the hotel were the timeshare presentations. We did own a summer studio there and on every visit were invited to a member update. This is nothing but a sales pitch to snag another $8000 to $10000 out of your pocket.

If you do go there don't buy anything from them regardless whether you already own a share or traded or paid for it just like for a hotel.

Another bad thing was, and this happens rarely, the condition of the hotel during a rainstorm. Almost all restaurant seats are outdoors and in the rain the capacity goes to maybe 20% so there is a long wait. Also the hallways are outside and were full with water and very slick. All but one elevator was out of service. The stair were slippery as well so our day in the rain was not so much fun.

All in all it's still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay away from the studio stack near the reception, no view; and the 1BR stack on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Weltreisender77,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Best Regards,

Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not sure why I am seeing complaints about this wonderful resort. I must admit that my family of 6 and I had a wonderful experience at the Villa Del Arco. First person to provide the most splendid and wonderful personality was Mrs. Letica Cupil Benitez of concierge services inwhich she provided a wealth of information regarding the resort and Cabo San Lucas things to do. Additionally from the front desk to bellhop services Mr.Francsico, and Mario and Carlos from the restaraunt and pool areas were the greatest!!. The grounds are well kept and manicured and the pool areas are greatly maintained.The food was great and did have a large variety of choices including 2 adjacent properties owned by the Arco Group. Location is probaly the best and safest for swimming. Resort is close enough to walk to the bars and marina down the beach. During my visit I did not see any other Vacation properties that I would select over the Villa Del Arco. Without any reservation I highly recomend the Villa Del Arco property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear jimdallas54,
We thank you for having shared you experience with others. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff provided you with exceptional service, we congratulated Leticia, Francisco ,Mario & Carlos On your behalf. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you have not stayed at Villa del Arco.....I suggest you do! The rooms are amazing and well put together. There are plenty of family activities as well as adult time. The restaurants between the thrre properties give you balance between dining options. Suggest you dine at the morning buffet and then head over for sushi!. We are proud to be owners at Villa del Arco!

Room Tip: Visit the spa as it has amazing opportunities to relax and unwind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear ScottAmbrose:

Appreciate your kind words. We are glad to learn that you spend a wonderful time at Villa Del Arco and very pleased to know that we meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I paid for a 9 day 8 nights all inclusive deluxe room in Del Arco to celebrate my husband's 43rd birthday. My husband had a wonderful time in Villa Estancia 2 years ago for his bachelor's party so I was looking forward to our Del Arco stay. The rooms are very similar to the ones at Estancia, the pricier chain, so we are happy that we have a good deal (ie cheaper) in Del Arco. The taco bar is a must try - we love the pork taco which was delicious. The ceviche and guacomole chips were superb - better than the ones we had in downtown cabo.The breakfast buffet was ok but the selection is very limited for our 9 days stay (the food doesn't change much thoughout the week). Dinner was however very disappointing. We did not have one good dinner in the hotel for 5 nights such that we have to head out to town for some authentic food. The pasta in Del Parma was bland. The sushi in Del Arco wasn't fresh as it should be and there was too much peanut sauce in the Pad Thai. Overall, we still believe our all inclusive is a good deal as it was convenient; breakfast and lunch was good but dinner failed miserably. I do agree with another reviewer that the internet is bad. I paid for internet on the first day, it cost me US$11+ but I couldn't even connect to Skype due to the weak signal. I will also caution anyone who is presented with the timeshare presentation. We volunteered to go to one as my husband had misplaced his passport in the hotel. Angelica, one of the concierge, helped us to locate his passport thereby saving us time and hassle to replace one with the US Embassy. Unfortunately, the sales team tried to hard sell the time share to us on four different occasions even though we politely declined it. It took us 3 whole hours to get ourselves out of the presentation. Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Singaporeanjean,
On behalf of Villa Del Arco we offer you our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Do believe this matter has been properly addressed to our food and beverages department. Your comments are taken by heart. We hope that in the future you would give us the opportunity to change this past experience and provide you with the quality and service you have come to expect.

Respectfully,

Francisco Javier Silva.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a great vacation in Cabo with Villa del Arco as our home base. We booked our vacation through Costco and went with the all inclusive. Our room was great: large, clean and up to date. Pool side service was excellent. Servers were very busy and hustling to keep up with demand.

We had the buffet the first night along with the mexican fiesta; it was good family fun. They put on a nice stage show that was much more than we expected. We returned a second night and the food quality was just OK. Fortunately, we made dinner reservations at the two restaurants for sit down dinner. Food and service at both restaurants was very good. The wines from Argentina and Chile were a very pleasant surprise. Some folks have complained about items not included in the meal plan. There were only 2-3 lobster oriented meals that required an extra charge between the two places. The all-inclusive was definitely a good deal if you expect to spend most of your time at the resort. I would also recommend planning your dinners and making reservations as early as possible during your stay.

The resort location was excellent. We took a 20 min walk on the beach to town. It's a quick 10 min/ $7 cab ride back from Cabo. The hotel had an excellent spa and fitness center.

Only recommendation for improvement would be internet access. Per device - per day works OK for business travel but becomes a bottle neck these days for a family vacation. We had access to the hospitality room internet due to our time share tour and found it extremely slow ( and heavily used). I would also advice caution if taking the timeshare tour. It's a compelling sales pitch but highly manipulative. Check out online resources on the timeshare sale before you go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear JMc_on_the_go ,
We appreciate your kind words. We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful visit at Villa Del Arco; We are working to improve our wi-Fi signal and hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Francisco Javier Silva.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning seaside views, historic scenery and high-energy entertainment results in a carefree and unforgettable vacation in the heart of El Medano Beach at Cabo San Lucas's Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa.If you're looking for a high-end, family-friendly resort, you've found it. In addition to its lavish surroundings with the wondrous El Arco rock formation on the horizon, Villa del Arco boasts a full-scale pirate ship, exotic cuisine, the renowned Desert Spa as well as numerous athletic and cultural activities.All 225 spacious, colorful and air-conditioned suites offer kitchens or kitchenettes and private balconies facing either the azure Sea of Cortez or our lush, exotic gardens.Our meticulous staff is committed to providing guests with "The three Rs": Relaxation, Recreation and Romance (yes, even for those with the kids in tow!). As our General Manager likes to say, "We offer experiences that make you forget the time and simultaneously remember every moment." For a lavish experience you are not soon to forget, we invite you to be our guest at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.