We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place for vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for five nights, and got the upgraded one bedroom suite with some sort of hospitality program, which gave us a bottle of wine, daily spa products and desserts, and very nice welcome basket with snacks drinks and even beers. We loved every minute of our time there! the place is beautiful, and the people that work there went out of their way to help us in any way possible. Especially Jorge, who gave us amazing recommendations as far as places to eat and see, and made us feel like we were family, not customers...

We did participate in a time share presentation, which we didn't really enjoy (not sure anyone does) but which paid fr pretty much all our drinks there, and gave us discounts on many of our meals (and an Internet code). Basically, I see those presentations as trades - I give them 90 minutes, they give me whatever it is we agreed on. If you don't like that, you certainly don't have to participate!

The location is perfect, too - you can walk to town, if you are so inclined, or take a taxi (~$7). It seemed to us that Villa Del Arco was a little quieter that Via De Palmar, one of the other hotels on the property (there are three), but that makes sense since Villa De Palmar has the arcade, the large store and the slide in the pool. There is a shuttle between the locations, but they are VERY close.

I read people complaining about folks putting towels on chairs early in the morning, then leaving the property an coming back hours later. We did see some of that, but the folks there do enforce the one hour rule (though they usually give you more than an hour, as a courtesy), and we were always able to find spots in the sun. The longest we had to look was a few minutes, at most.

Overall, we had a wonderful time during our vacation, and a lot of it has to do with Villa Del Arco, and the people that work there!

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view room, but only if its higher than firth floor. the ones lower than that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Altor152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear client,
Thank you for have chosen our resort to expend you past vacation in Los Cabos, and also for investing some of your valuable time to sharing your vacation experience in Villa del Arco. We hope you could give a chance to serve you again in a near future.

Kind regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Division Room Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

my wife and i travel every jan/feb to a warm spot and we really felt warm and welcomed at villa del arco, the cleanliness and service were outstanding. we arrived on a sat and were treated as vip's from the front desk all the way to the bell boys at check out. our room was full of valentine surprises each day during out 7 day stay, sandy was in charge of our room, a 1 bdrm 2 bath, and we looked forward to a new decoration each evening. our room was 1506 and the view is magnificent and lounges at the pool and beach were plentiful, we preferred the sandy beach lounges, we did the timeshare presentation and it took 4 hrs off our vacation but got a $100 dinner voucher and 24 free drinks at the resort. we took a taxi to the marina and had a good experience at Solomon's, ole ole and a really fun time at

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We are delighted to read you spent a wonderful Valentine's season at our resort. We will be happy to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with family during their annual week stay as owners. I thought I would have been hounded by the sales people but we never heard a peep from them. Its possible that they were told to stay away. The rooms were lovely and kept very clean. Brenda, our maid, was dependable and quick on each visit. The food and drinks are way over priced but that was solved by making a trip to the local Walmart. For $200 we bought almost enough food and drink for the week. It's a $15 round trip cost, well worth the time and effort. The location is prime. Close to town but not too close. we will come back again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TTidball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear client,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to sharing your vacation experience in our Hotel. . We are happy to read that you have a pleasant stay at Villa del Arco and hope to have another chance to serve you in a near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Division Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spent a spectacular week in CABO at the Villa Del Arco. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. The food was excellent, the staff was very helpful & always friendly, can't say anything negative about this place.
Don't forget to arrange your transportation to & from the hotel before you go. Beware of the scam artists at the airport. They can be really intimidating the first time. We went with "Transportation For Less". Great service, very reasonable & friendly. We dealt with Francisco (great guy).

Room Tip: Make it personal with the staff. Get to know their names. Don't go overboard with the tips. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Client,
thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We will be delighted to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

we love this spa at Villa del Arco! I enjoyed my facial...so relaxing. The service is very professional and very friendly. Plus the amenities are great too! so plan to hang around before or after your service and pamper yourself!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Member,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your last vacation at Villa Del Arco Resort. We are always striving in providing Quality Of Services to all our valuable guest. We hope to host you once again soon.

Sincerely,
Miguel Angel Rodriguez.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I own a two week timeshare , two bedroom unit at the villa del Arco, Every winter I can't wait to get there. The two bedroom units are Hugh with everything you need, maid service is excellent , the front desk and bellman are all fantastic . And also the concierge girls are all very good. I have never had a bad experience at villa del Arco., if I ever had a problem it was solved very quickly and professionally. I highly recommend this resort because of the cleanliness, beauty, resturants and the overall accommodation . One word of advice you do not have to meet with the timeshare people if you don't want to, it's not worth the discounts they give you on excursions .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieA935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you for your comments about our Resort. We are always striving in providing Quality Of Services to all our clients. We hope to host you once again soon.

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've never stayed at the del Arco, but I've been to the spa here a few times. I always stay at La Estancia or the del Palmar. But the spa is SO AMAZING! I always wake up early and get a massage. They give you something like 20% off for coming really early. (7:30 or 8ish) And the staff are so nice. It's great. After your massage, you're welcome to the rest of the facilities for the whole day. So my sisters and I get massages and then hang out in the whirlpool and the sauna and the steam room and just relax. It really is an amazing way to start your day!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohheytherejessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Client,
We are delighted to read that your enjoyed our facilities, especially our Spa.We are always striving to provide the Excellent Service you deserve,I trully hope to host you once again wich will be our pleasure!

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Division Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#3 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#32 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 5,460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing